S-25 - Agricultural Societies Act

Full text
31. The board of directors of the society shall be composed of the president and the secretary-treasurer of each of the farmers’ clubs of the county or territorial division and two directors for each parish situated in the county or territorial division, and having no farmers’ club.
It shall meet at least once a year, on the date fixed for the holding of the general meeting. No general meeting of the members shall be required, the board of directors so composed exercising all the powers of such a meeting.
R. S. 1964, c. 112, s. 31.