S-18.1 - Act respecting the Makivik Corporation

Full text
17. Until 31 October 1985, the board of directors shall include three representatives appointed, after consultation with the other members of the board, by the governmental authorities, namely, two representatives by the Gouvernement du Québec and one by the Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development. These members have the status of members of the board but receive no remuneration or reimbursement of expenses from the Corporation.
Such representatives may remain in office until 31 October 1987 upon the affirmative vote of four other members of the board, at a meeting of the board of directors duly convened to consider the question.
1978, c. 91, s. 17.