E-12.001 - Pay Equity Act

Full text
78. (Repealed).
1996, c. 43, s. 78; 2015, c. 15, s. 159.
78. The Commission shall be composed of three members, including a president, appointed by the Government after consultation with the bodies most representative of employers, employees and women.
The Government may, after consulting with the Commission and where it considers it necessary for the proper dispatch of business, appoint any additional member for the period of time it determines; the Government shall fix the salary and, where applicable, the additional salary, fees and allowances of any such additional member.
1996, c. 43, s. 78.