D-8.0.1 - James Bay Region Development Act

Full text
17. (Repealed).
1971, c. 34, s. 17; 1978, c. 41, s. 19.
17. The board of directors of the company contemplated in section 16 shall consist of five members appointed by the Gouvernement, of whom three shall be chosen from among the members, officers or employees of Hydro-Québec on its recommendation and two shall be appointed on the recommendation of the corporation.
The term of office of each member of the board shall be determined by the Gouvernement; it shall not exceed five years but, once fixed, it shall not be reduced thereafter.
When a member of the board of directors is unable to act, he may be replaced by a person appointed by the Gouvernement to perform his duties while his inability lasts.
1971, c. 34, s. 17.