S-29.02 - Trust Companies and Savings Companies Act

Full text
186. Except in the case of a short-term loan to meet liquidity requirements, no regulated corporation may borrow by issuing debt obligations unless the loan is unsecured.
In addition, the total unsecured loans for which debt obligations were issued by a corporation may not exceed the limits determined by regulation of the Authority. The regulation may prescribe the terms of the debt obligations.
Each issue of debt obligations must be the subject of a resolution by the board of directors which must set the terms of the issue. The Authority may, by regulation, determine the terms required to be set by that resolution.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 395.
In force: 2019-06-13
186. Except in the case of a short-term loan to meet liquidity requirements, no regulated corporation may borrow by issuing debt obligations unless the loan is unsecured.
In addition, the total unsecured loans for which debt obligations were issued by a corporation may not exceed the limits determined by regulation of the Authority. The regulation may prescribe the terms of the debt obligations.
Each issue of debt obligations must be the subject of a resolution by the board of directors which must set the terms of the issue. The Authority may, by regulation, determine the terms required to be set by that resolution.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 395.

S-29.02 - Loi sur les sociétés de fiducie et les sociétés d’épargne

Texte complet
186. Sauf s’il s’agit d’un emprunt à court terme pour satisfaire des besoins de liquidités, une société assujettie ne peut emprunter par l’émission de titres de créances que si l’emprunt n’est pas garanti.
De plus, la totalité des emprunts non garantis pour lesquels des titres de créance ont été émis par une société ne peut excéder les limites déterminées par règlement de l’Autorité. Ce règlement peut prescrire les modalités des titres.
Chaque émission de titres de créance doit faire l’objet d’une résolution du conseil d’administration qui en fixe les modalités. L’Autorité peut, par règlement, déterminer les modalités qui doivent être fixées par cette résolution.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, a. 395.
En vig.: 2019-06-13
186. Sauf s’il s’agit d’un emprunt à court terme pour satisfaire des besoins de liquidités, une société assujettie ne peut emprunter par l’émission de titres de créances que si l’emprunt n’est pas garanti.
De plus, la totalité des emprunts non garantis pour lesquels des titres de créance ont été émis par une société ne peut excéder les limites déterminées par règlement de l’Autorité. Ce règlement peut prescrire les modalités des titres.
Chaque émission de titres de créance doit faire l’objet d’une résolution du conseil d’administration qui en fixe les modalités. L’Autorité peut, par règlement, déterminer les modalités qui doivent être fixées par cette résolution.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, a. 395.