S-2.3 - Civil Protection Act

Full text
105. Regional or local authorities or civil protection authorities that did not take part in the development of a civil protection plan or establish safety measures although they were required to do so or that did not implement the established safety measures although they were clearly required by the situation, that did not take the measures ordered under section 77 or 78 or that did not fulfil other civil protection obligations imposed on them by law are not eligible under any financial assistance or compensation program.
Authorities having authorized a settlement on a site, subsequently threatened or affected by a disaster, where occupation of the land was commonly known to be subject to special restrictions by reason of the risk of such a disaster, without imposing such restrictions, are not eligible under any financial assistance or compensation program.
However, this section does not apply to financial assistance or compensation programs for the implementation of prevention and emergency response planning measures, nor does it apply to programs in respect of other events which, though they do not constitute actual or imminent disasters, compromise human safety. The second paragraph does not apply with respect to structures and uses existing on 20 December 2001, unless the destination of an immovable is changed after that date, which shall be considered a new settlement for the purposes of this section.
2001, c. 76, s. 105; 2019, c. 12019, c. 1, s. 6.
105. Regional or local authorities or civil protection authorities that did not take part in the development of a civil protection plan or establish safety measures although they were required to do so or that did not implement the established safety measures although they were clearly required by the situation, that did not take the measures ordered under section 77 or 78 or that did not fulfil other civil protection obligations imposed on them by law are not eligible under any financial assistance program in respect of disasters.
Authorities having authorized a settlement on a site, subsequently threatened or affected by a disaster, where occupation of the land was commonly known to be subject to special restrictions by reason of the risk of such a disaster, without imposing such restrictions, are not eligible under any financial assistance program in respect of disasters.
However, this section does not apply to financial assistance programs designed to facilitate the implementation of mitigation and emergency response planning measures. The second paragraph does not apply with respect to structures and uses existing on 20 December 2001, unless the destination of an immovable is changed after that date, which shall be considered a new settlement for the purposes of this section.
2001, c. 76, s. 105.

S-2.3 - Loi sur la sécurité civile

Texte complet
105. Ne sont pas admissibles à un programme d’aide financière ou d’indemnisation les autorités régionales ou locales ou les autorités responsables de la sécurité civile qui n’ont pas participé à l’établissement d’un schéma de sécurité civile ou établi des mesures de protection alors qu’elles y étaient tenues ou qui ne les ont pas mises en oeuvre alors que la situation l’exigeait manifestement, celles qui n’ont pas pris les mesures ordonnées en vertu de l’article 77 ou 78 et celles qui n’ont pas respecté d’autres obligations qui leur sont imposées en matière de sécurité civile en vertu de la loi.
Ne sont pas admissibles à un programme d’aide financière ou d’indemnisation les autorités qui avaient autorisé l’installation menacée ou affectée par un sinistre dans un lieu où l’occupation du sol était notoirement soumise à des contraintes particulières en raison de la présence du risque de ce sinistre, sans imposer ces contraintes.
Le présent article ne s’applique toutefois pas à un programme d’aide financière ou d’indemnisation pour la réalisation de mesures préventives ou de préparation des interventions ou à un programme relatif à un autre événement qui, sans constituer un sinistre réel ou imminent, compromet la sécurité des personnes. Le deuxième alinéa ne s’applique pas relativement aux constructions et utilisations existant le 20 décembre 2001, à moins d’un changement de destination de l’immeuble postérieur à cette date, ce qui constitue, pour l’application du présent article, une nouvelle installation.
2001, c. 76, a. 105; 2019, c. 12019, c. 1, a. 6.
105. Ne sont pas admissibles à un programme d’aide financière relatif aux sinistres les autorités régionales ou locales ou les autorités responsables de la sécurité civile qui n’ont pas participé à l’établissement d’un schéma de sécurité civile ou établi des mesures de protection alors qu’elles y étaient tenues ou qui ne les ont pas mises en oeuvre alors que la situation l’exigeait manifestement, celles qui n’ont pas pris les mesures ordonnées en vertu de l’article 77 ou 78 et celles qui n’ont pas respecté d’autres obligations qui leur sont imposées en matière de sécurité civile en vertu de la loi.
Ne sont pas admissibles à un programme d’aide financière relatif aux sinistres les autorités qui avaient autorisé l’installation menacée ou affectée par un sinistre dans un lieu où l’occupation du sol était notoirement soumise à des contraintes particulières en raison de la présence du risque de ce sinistre, sans imposer ces contraintes.
Le présent article ne s’applique toutefois pas à un programme d’aide financière pour la réalisation de mesures préventives ou de préparation des interventions. Le deuxième alinéa ne s’applique pas relativement aux constructions et utilisations existant le 20 décembre 2001, à moins d’un changement de destination de l’immeuble postérieur à cette date, ce qui constitue, pour l’application du présent article, une nouvelle installation.
2001, c. 76, a. 105.