R-15.1 - Supplemental Pension Plans Act

Full text
119. The pension committee must transmit a report to Retraite Québec on every actuarial valuation referred to in section 118
(0.1)  not later than the expiry of the time granted under section 25 for filing the application for registration of the plan in the case of an actuarial valuation required under subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 118;
(1)  within nine months after the date of the actuarial valuation in the case of an actuarial valuation required under subparagraph 2, 4 or 5 of the first paragraph or the second paragraph of that section; or
(1.1)  within four months after the date of the actuarial valuation in the case of an actuarial valuation required under subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of that section;
(2)  within the time fixed by Retraite Québec, which shall be at least 60 days, in the case of an actuarial valuation required under subparagraph 6 of the first paragraph of that section.
A report on an actuarial valuation not referred to in section 118 must be transmitted to Retraite Québec within nine months after the date of the actuarial valuation.
All reports on an actuarial valuation transmitted to Retraite Québec must be accompanied by a summary drawn up on the form provided by Retraite Québec, along with the attestations and documents mentioned in the form.
1989, c. 38, s. 119; 2000, c. 41, s. 77; 2006, c. 42, s. 11; 2009, c. 1, s. 4; 2015, c. 20, s. 61; 2015, c. 29, s. 20.
119. The pension committee must transmit a report to the Régie on every actuarial valuation referred to in section 118
(1)  within nine months after the date of the actuarial valuation in the case of an actuarial valuation required under subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph of that section; or
(2)  within the time fixed by the Régie, which shall be at least 60 days, in the case of an actuarial valuation required under subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of that section.
A report on an actuarial valuation not referred to in section 118 must be transmitted to the Régie within nine months after the date of the actuarial valuation.
All reports on an actuarial valuation transmitted to the Régie must be accompanied by a summary drawn up on the form provided by the Régie, along with the attestations and documents mentioned in the form.
1989, c. 38, s. 119; 2000, c. 41, s. 77; 2006, c. 42, s. 11; 2009, c. 1, s. 4.
119. The pension committee shall cause a report of every actuarial valuation of the pension plan to be prepared by an actuary. The report shall contain, in addition to the information prescribed by regulation, a declaration by the actuary attesting, in particular, that the actuarial valuation is in conformity with the funding and solvency standards prescribed by this Act.
Unless the Régie grants an extension, the pension committee shall transmit every actuarial valuation report to the Régie
(1)  within nine months after the date of the actuarial valuation in the case of an actuarial valuation required under paragraph 3 of section 118 or an actuarial valuation other than an actuarial valuation required under section 118; and
(2)  within the time fixed by the Régie, which shall be at least 60 days, in the case of an actuarial valuation required under paragraph 4 of section 118.
The funding of a pension plan cannot be based on an actuarial valuation report until such time as the report has been transmitted to the Régie. In addition, a report that has been transmitted to the Régie can only be amended or replaced at the request or with the authorization of and subject to the conditions fixed by the Régie.
1989, c. 38, s. 119; 2000, c. 41, s. 77.
119. The pension committee shall cause a report of every actuarial valuation of the pension plan to be prepared by an actuary. The report shall contain, in addition to the information prescribed by regulation, a declaration by the actuary attesting, in particular, that the plan is in conformity with the funding and solvency standards prescribed by this Act.
Unless the Régie grants an extension, the pension committee shall transmit the report to the Régie within six months after the end of the fiscal year of the plan or after the date fixed by the Régie, according as the report pertains to an actuarial valuation required under paragraph 3 or under paragraph 4 of section 118.
1989, c. 38, s. 119.

R-15.1 - Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite

Texte complet
119. Le comité de retraite doit transmettre à Retraite Québec un rapport relatif à toute évaluation actuarielle visée à l’article 118:
0.1°  au plus tard à l’expiration du délai prévu à l’article 25 pour présenter la demande d’enregistrement du régime si le rapport est relatif à une évaluation prévue au paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa de l’article 118;
1°  dans les neuf mois de la date de l’évaluation si le rapport est relatif à une évaluation actuarielle prévue au paragraphe 2°, 4° ou 5° du premier alinéa ou au deuxième alinéa de cet article;
1.1°  dans les quatre mois de la date de l’évaluation si le rapport est relatif à une évaluation prévue au paragraphe 3° du premier alinéa de cet article;
2°  dans le délai d’au moins 60 jours fixé par Retraite Québec si le rapport est relatif à une évaluation actuarielle prévue au paragraphe 6° du premier alinéa de cet article.
Un rapport relatif à une évaluation actuarielle qui n’est pas visée à l’article 118 doit être transmis à Retraite Québec dans les neuf mois de la date de l’évaluation.
Tout rapport relatif à une évaluation actuarielle doit, lors de sa transmission à Retraite Québec, être accompagné d’un sommaire établi sur le formulaire fourni par Retraite Québec et des attestations et documents prévus dans le formulaire.
1989, c. 38, a. 119; 2000, c. 41, a. 77; 2006, c. 42, a. 11; 2009, c. 1, a. 4; 2015, c. 20, a. 61; 2015, c. 29, a. 20.
119. Le comité de retraite doit transmettre à la Régie un rapport relatif à toute évaluation actuarielle visée à l’article 118:
1°  dans les neuf mois de la date de l’évaluation si le rapport est relatif à une évaluation actuarielle prévue au paragraphe 2° du premier alinéa de cet article;
2°  dans le délai d’au moins 60 jours fixé par la Régie si le rapport est relatif à une évaluation actuarielle prévue au paragraphe 3° du premier alinéa de cet article.
Un rapport relatif à une évaluation actuarielle qui n’est pas visée à l’article 118 doit être transmis à la Régie dans les neuf mois de la date de l’évaluation.
Tout rapport relatif à une évaluation actuarielle doit, lors de sa transmission à la Régie, être accompagné d’un sommaire établi sur le formulaire fourni par la Régie et des attestations et documents prévus dans le formulaire.
1989, c. 38, a. 119; 2000, c. 41, a. 77; 2006, c. 42, a. 11; 2009, c. 1, a. 4.
119. Le comité de retraite doit faire préparer par un actuaire un rapport relatif à toute évaluation actuarielle du régime de retraite. Ce rapport doit contenir, outre les renseignements déterminés par règlement, une déclaration de l’actuaire attestant notamment la conformité de l’évaluation actuarielle avec les normes de capitalisation et de solvabilité prescrites par la présente loi.
À moins que la Régie n’accorde un délai supplémentaire, le comité doit lui transmettre le rapport qu’il fait préparer relativement à toute évaluation actuarielle du régime:
1°  dans les neuf mois de la date de l’évaluation si le rapport est relatif à une évaluation actuarielle prévue au paragraphe 3° de l’article 118 ou à toute évaluation autre que celles prévues à l’article 118;
2°  dans le délai d’au moins 60 jours fixé par la Régie si le rapport est relatif à une évaluation actuarielle prévue au paragraphe 4° de l’article 118.
Le financement d’un régime ne peut être basé sur un rapport relatif à une évaluation actuarielle tant que ce dernier n’a pas été transmis à la Régie. En outre, un rapport qui a été transmis à la Régie ne peut être modifié ou remplacé qu’à sa demande ou avec son autorisation, aux conditions qu’elle fixe.
1989, c. 38, a. 119; 2000, c. 41, a. 77.
119. Le comité de retraite doit faire préparer par un actuaire un rapport relatif à toute évaluation actuarielle du régime de retraite. Ce rapport doit contenir, outre les renseignements déterminés par règlement, une déclaration de l’actuaire attestant notamment la conformité de l’évaluation actuarielle avec les normes de capitalisation et de solvabilité prescrites par la présente loi.
À moins que la Régie n’accorde un délai supplémentaire, le comité de retraite doit lui transmettre le rapport dans les six mois de la fin de l’exercice financier du régime ou de la date qu’elle a fixée, selon que ce rapport est relatif à une évaluation actuarielle prévue au paragraphe 3° ou 4° de l’article 118.
1989, c. 38, a. 119.