Q-2 - Environment Quality Act

Full text
70.8. Possession of a hazardous residual material for a period of more than 24 months is subject to the Minister’s authorization in accordance with subparagraph 5 of the first paragraph of section 22.
In addition to the information and documents required under section 23, the authorization application must be accompanied by a hazardous materials management plan prepared in accordance with government regulation.
The management plan must contain an attestation of the accuracy of the information provided and be signed by whoever has possession of the hazardous materials or, in the case of a person other than a natural person or a municipality, by the person authorized for that purpose.
1991, c. 80, s. 6; 1999, c. 40, s. 239; 2017, c. 42017, c. 4, s. 120.
70.8. No person may have possession for more than 12 months of a hazardous material referred to in any of subparagraphs 1 to 4 of the first paragraph of section 70.6, except where he is authorized to do so by the Minister and satisfies the conditions fixed by him.
An application for authorization must contain the information determined by regulation and be submitted with a management plan for the hazardous material prepared in accordance with the regulations. The Minister may require from the applicant any other information or document which he considers necessary for the purpose of making his decision.
The management plan shall contain an attestation of the accuracy of the information furnished and shall bear the signature of the person having possession of the hazardous material or, in the case of a legal person or partnership, the signature of a person authorized by a resolution of the board or of the partners, which resolution shall accompany the management plan.
1991, c. 80, s. 6; 1999, c. 40, s. 239.
70.8. No person may have possession for more than 12 months of a hazardous material referred to in any of subparagraphs 1 to 4 of the first paragraph of section 70.6, except where he is authorized to do so by the Minister and satisfies the conditions fixed by him.
An application for authorization must contain the information determined by regulation and be submitted with a management plan for the hazardous material prepared in accordance with the regulations. The Minister may require from the applicant any other information or document which he considers necessary for the purpose of making his decision.
The management plan shall contain an attestation of the accuracy of the information furnished and shall bear the signature of the person having possession of the hazardous material or, in the case of a corporation or partnership, the signature of a person authorized by a resolution of the board or of the partners, which resolution shall accompany the management plan.
1991, c. 80, s. 6.

Q-2 - Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement

Texte complet
70.8. La possession d’une matière dangereuse résiduelle pour une période de plus de 24 mois est soumise à l’obtention d’une autorisation du ministre conformément au paragraphe 5° du premier alinéa de l’article 22.
En outre des renseignements et documents exigés en vertu de l’article 23, la demande d’autorisation doit être accompagnée d’un plan de gestion des matières dangereuses préparé conformément au règlement du gouvernement.
Le plan de gestion doit contenir une attestation de l’exactitude des renseignements donnés et la signature de celui qui a la possession des matières dangereuses ou, s’il s’agit d’une personne autre qu’une personne physique ou d’une municipalité, d’une personne autorisée à cette fin.
1991, c. 80, a. 6; 1999, c. 40, a. 239; 2017, c. 42017, c. 4, a. 120.
70.8. Nul ne peut, à moins d’y être autorisé par le ministre et de remplir les conditions fixées par celui-ci, avoir en sa possession pour une période de plus de 12 mois une matière dangereuse visée à l’un des paragraphes 1° à 4° de l’article 70.6.
Une demande d’autorisation doit contenir les renseignements déterminés par règlement et être accompagnée d’un plan de gestion, préparé conformément aux règlements, de la matière dangereuse. Le ministre peut exiger du demandeur tout autre renseignement ou document dont il estime avoir besoin pour rendre sa décision.
Le plan de gestion doit contenir une attestation de l’exactitude des renseignements donnés et la signature de celui qui a la possession des matières dangereuses ou, s’il s’agit d’une personne morale ou d’une société, d’une personne autorisée par une résolution du conseil ou des associés, qui accompagne le plan de gestion.
1991, c. 80, a. 6; 1999, c. 40, a. 239.
70.8. Nul ne peut, à moins d’y être autorisé par le ministre et de remplir les conditions fixées par celui-ci, avoir en sa possession pour une période de plus de 12 mois une matière dangereuse visée à l’un des paragraphes 1° à 4° de l’article 70.6.
Une demande d’autorisation doit contenir les renseignements déterminés par règlement et être accompagnée d’un plan de gestion, préparé conformément aux règlements, de la matière dangereuse. Le ministre peut exiger du demandeur tout autre renseignement ou document dont il estime avoir besoin pour rendre sa décision.
Le plan de gestion doit contenir une attestation de l’exactitude des renseignements donnés et la signature de celui qui a la possession des matières dangereuses ou, s’il s’agit d’une corporation ou d’une société, d’une personne autorisée par une résolution du conseil ou des associés, qui accompagne le plan de gestion.
1991, c. 80, a. 6.