Q-2 - Environment Quality Act

Full text
65.2. If an authorization prescribes restrictions on the use of the land, the holder must, as soon as possible after it is issued, apply for a land use restriction notice to be registered in the land register. In addition to a description of the land, the notice must contain
(1)  the applicant’s name and address;
(2)  if applicable, a description of the work to be done or works to be erected to remove the residual materials from the land or to protect the quality of the environment and prevent adverse effects on the life, health, safety, welfare and comfort of human beings or on ecosystems, other living species or property; and
(3)  a statement of the land use restrictions, including the resulting charges and obligations.
In addition, the holder must, without delay, send the Minister and the owner of the land a duplicate of the notice bearing a registration certificate or a copy of the notice certified by the Land Registrar. On receiving the document, the Minister shall send a copy to the municipality in which the land is situated; if the land is situated in a territory referred to in section 133 or 168 that is not constituted as a municipality, the document must be sent to the body designated by the Minister.
Registration of the notice renders the land use restrictions effective against third persons, and any subsequent acquirer of the land is bound by any charges and obligations as regards those restrictions.
2017, c. 42017, c. 4, s. 111.

Q-2 - Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement

Texte complet
65.2. Lorsque l’autorisation prévoit des restrictions à l’utilisation du terrain, le titulaire doit, dans les meilleurs délais après la délivrance de l’autorisation, requérir l’inscription sur le registre foncier d’un avis de restriction d’utilisation contenant, outre la désignation du terrain, les informations suivantes:
1°  les nom et adresse de celui qui requiert l’inscription;
2°  le cas échéant, un exposé des travaux ou des ouvrages à effectuer pour retirer les matières résiduelles ou pour protéger la qualité de l’environnement et pour éviter de porter atteinte à la vie, à la santé, à la sécurité, au bien-être ou au confort de l’être humain, aux autres espèces vivantes, aux écosystèmes ou aux biens;
3°  un énoncé des restrictions à l’utilisation du terrain, y compris les charges et obligations en résultant.
Le titulaire doit en outre transmettre sans délai au ministre ainsi qu’au propriétaire du terrain un double de l’avis portant certificat d’inscription ou une copie de celui-ci certifiée par l’Officier de la publicité foncière. Sur réception du document, le ministre en transmet copie à la municipalité où est situé le terrain; s’il s’agit d’un terrain situé dans un territoire visé aux articles 133 ou 168 et non constitué en municipalité, le document est transmis à l’organisme que désigne le ministre.
L’inscription de l’avis rend les restrictions d’usage opposables aux tiers, et tout acquéreur subséquent du terrain est tenu à toute charge et obligation relative à ces restrictions.
2017, c. 42017, c. 4, a. 111.