Q-2 - Environment Quality Act

Full text
53.20. If the Société québécoise de récupération et de recyclage considers that the draft management plan does not comply with government policy, or that the provisions of the plan restricting or prohibiting the dumping or incineration in the territory of the regional municipality of residual materials from outside the territory are likely to compromise public health or safety, a notice of non-compliance must be notified by the Société to the regional municipality concerned within 120 days after the draft management plan is received. The notice must also be sent to each neighbouring regional municipality or to each regional municipality served by an elimination facility located in the territory covered by the plan.
The notice must state the grounds for the decision as well as the amendments to be made and sent to the Société within the time specified.
1999, c. 75, s. 13; 2000, c. 34, s. 252; 2017, c. 42017, c. 4, s. 99..
53.20. Where the Minister considers that the management plan does not comply with government policy, or that the provisions of the plan restricting or prohibiting the dumping or incineration in the territory of the regional municipality of residual materials from outside the territory are likely to compromise public health or safety, a notice of refusal must be notified by the Minister to the regional municipality concerned before the plan comes into force. The notice must also be sent to each neighbouring regional municipality or to each regional municipality served by an elimination facility located in the territory covered by the plan.
The notice of refusal must state the grounds for the refusal and indicate the amendments to be made and sent to the Minister within the time specified. If no opinion on the amendments is given by the Minister within 45 days of receiving them, the Minister’s opinion is deemed to be favourable.
1999, c. 75, s. 13; 2000, c. 34, s. 252.

Q-2 - Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement

Texte complet
53.20. Si la Société québécoise de récupération et de recyclage estime qu’un projet de plan de gestion n’est pas conforme à la politique du gouvernement, ou que les dispositions du plan limitant ou interdisant la mise en décharge ou l’incinération sur le territoire de la municipalité régionale de matières résiduelles provenant de l’extérieur de ce territoire sont susceptibles de compromettre la santé ou la sécurité publique, la Société doit, dans les 120 jours qui suivent la réception du projet de plan, notifier à la municipalité régionale concernée un avis de non-conformité. Cet avis est également communiqué à chaque municipalité régionale environnante ou qui est desservie par une installation d’élimination située sur le territoire d’application du plan.
 L’avis précise les motifs de non-conformité ainsi que les modifications à apporter et à transmettre à la Société dans les délais indiqués.
1999, c. 75, a. 13; 2000, c. 34, a. 252; 2017, c. 42017, c. 4, a. 99.
53.20. S’il estime qu’un plan de gestion n’est pas conforme à la politique du gouvernement, ou que les dispositions du plan limitant ou interdisant la mise en décharge ou l’incinération sur le territoire de la municipalité régionale de matières résiduelles provenant de l’extérieur de ce territoire sont susceptibles de compromettre la santé ou la sécurité publique, le ministre doit, avant l’entrée en vigueur du plan, notifier à la municipalité régionale concernée un avis de refus. Cet avis est également communiqué à chaque municipalité régionale environnante ou qui est desservie par une installation d’élimination située sur le territoire d’application du plan.
L’avis précise les motifs du refus ainsi que les modifications à apporter et à transmettre au ministre dans les délais indiqués. Si le ministre ne s’est pas prononcé sur ces modifications dans les 45 jours qui suivent leur réception, son avis est réputé favorable.
1999, c. 75, a. 13; 2000, c. 34, a. 252.