P-44.1 - Act respecting the legal publicity of enterprises

Full text
79. The fees set out in Schedules I and II and the charges prescribed by government regulation are indexed on 1 January of each year in such a way that the amount applicable for the year is equal to the total of the amount applicable for the preceding year and the amount obtained by multiplying that amount by the factor determined by the formula
(A/B) – 1.
In the formula in the first paragraph,
(1)  A is the average all-items Consumer Price Index for Québec excluding alcoholic beverages, tobacco products and recreational cannabis for the 12-month period that ended on 30 September of the year preceding that for which an amount is to be indexed; and
(2)  B is the average all-items Consumer Price Index for Québec excluding alcoholic beverages, tobacco products and recreational cannabis for the 12-month period that ended on 30 September of the year immediately before the year preceding that for which the amount is to be indexed.
If the factor determined under the first paragraph is less than zero, it is deemed to be equal to zero.
The amounts resulting from the indexation provided for in the first paragraph are rounded down to the nearest dollar if they include a fraction of a dollar that is less than $0.50, or up to the nearest dollar if they include a fraction of a dollar that is equal to or greater than $0.50.
The Minister informs the public of the indexed amounts, by whatever means the Minister considers appropriate, before 1 January of the year to which they apply.
2010, c. 7, s. 79; 2020, c. 52020, c. 5, s. 214.
79. The fees set out in Schedules I and II and the charges prescribed by government regulation are indexed on 1 January of each year in such a way that the amount applicable for the year is equal to the total of the amount applicable for the preceding year and the amount obtained by multiplying that amount by the factor determined by the formula
(A/B) – 1.
In the formula in the first paragraph,
(1)  A is the overall average Québec consumer price index without alcoholic beverages and tobacco products for the 12-month period that ended on 30 September of the year preceding that for which an amount is to be indexed; and
(2)  B is the overall average Québec consumer price index without alcoholic beverages and tobacco products for the 12-month period that ended on 30 September of the year immediately before the year preceding that for which the amount is to be indexed.
If the factor determined under the first paragraph is less than zero, it is deemed to be equal to zero.
The amounts resulting from the indexation provided for in the first paragraph are rounded down to the nearest dollar if they include a fraction of a dollar that is less than $0.50, or up to the nearest dollar if they include a fraction of a dollar that is equal to or greater than $0.50.
The Minister informs the public of the indexed amounts, by whatever means the Minister considers appropriate, before 1 January of the year to which they apply.
2010, c. 7, s. 79.

P-44.1 - Loi sur la publicité légale des entreprises

Texte complet
79. Les montants des droits prévus aux annexes I et II et des frais prescrits par règlement du gouvernement sont indexés, le 1er janvier de chaque année, de façon qu’un montant applicable pour une année soit égal au total du montant applicable pour l’année précédente et de celui obtenu en multipliant ce dernier montant par le facteur déterminé selon la formule suivante:
(A/B) – 1.
Dans la formule prévue au premier alinéa:
1°  la lettre A représente l’indice moyen d’ensemble, pour le Québec, des prix à la consommation sans les boissons alcoolisées, les produits du tabac et le cannabis récréatif pour la période de 12 mois qui se termine le 30 septembre de l’année qui précède celle pour laquelle un montant doit être indexé;
2°  la lettre B représente l’indice moyen d’ensemble, pour le Québec, des prix à la consommation sans les boissons alcoolisées, les produits du tabac et le cannabis récréatif pour la période de 12 mois qui se termine le 30 septembre de l’année antérieure à l’année qui précède celle pour laquelle le montant doit être indexé.
Lorsque le facteur déterminé selon la formule prévue au premier alinéa est un nombre inférieur à zéro, il est réputé égal à zéro.
Le montant qui résulte de l’indexation prévue au premier alinéa est diminué au dollar le plus près s’il comprend une fraction de dollar inférieure à 0,50 $, ou il est augmenté au dollar le plus près s’il comprend une fraction de dollar égale ou supérieure à 0,50 $.
Le ministre rend accessible au public, par tout moyen qu’il juge approprié, les montants ainsi indexés avant le 1er janvier de l’année de leur application.
2010, c. 7, a. 79; 2020, c. 52020, c. 5, a. 214.
79. Les montants des droits prévus aux annexes I et II et des frais prescrits par règlement du gouvernement sont indexés, le 1er janvier de chaque année, de façon qu’un montant applicable pour une année soit égal au total du montant applicable pour l’année précédente et de celui obtenu en multipliant ce dernier montant par le facteur déterminé selon la formule suivante:
(A/B) – 1.
Dans la formule prévue au premier alinéa:
1°  la lettre A représente l’indice moyen d’ensemble, pour le Québec, des prix à la consommation sans les boissons alcoolisées et les produits du tabac pour la période de 12 mois qui se termine le 30 septembre de l’année qui précède celle pour laquelle un montant doit être indexé;
2°  la lettre B représente l’indice moyen d’ensemble, pour le Québec, des prix à la consommation sans les boissons alcoolisées et les produits du tabac pour la période de 12 mois qui se termine le 30 septembre de l’année antérieure à l’année qui précède celle pour laquelle le montant doit être indexé.
Lorsque le facteur déterminé selon la formule prévue au premier alinéa est un nombre inférieur à zéro, il est réputé égal à zéro.
Le montant qui résulte de l’indexation prévue au premier alinéa est diminué au dollar le plus près s’il comprend une fraction de dollar inférieure à 0,50 $, ou il est augmenté au dollar le plus près s’il comprend une fraction de dollar égale ou supérieure à 0,50 $.
Le ministre rend accessible au public, par tout moyen qu’il juge approprié, les montants ainsi indexés avant le 1er janvier de l’année de leur application.
2010, c. 7, a. 79.