P-13.1 - Police Act

Full text
91. The agreement must include provisions relating to the employment status and swearing-in of police officers, the independence of the administration of the police force, civil liability, internal discipline and accountability.
The agreement may also include, in particular, provisions relating to
(1)  standards governing the hiring of police officers;
(2)  the appointment of members to the Comité de déontologie policière charged with hearing an application for review or a citation concerning the conduct of a police officer pursuant to this Act.
The provisions relating to the standards governing the hiring of police officers may vary from the standards prescribed by this Act or the regulations under it and shall, in case of incompatibility, take precedence over the latter. The provisions of the agreement relating to the appointment of members to the Comité de déontologie policière are binding on the Comité.
2000, c. 12, s. 91; 2008, c. 13, s. 4.
91. The agreement must include provisions relating to the swearing-in of police officers and the independence of the administration of the police force.
The agreement may also include, in particular, provisions relating to
(1)  standards governing the hiring of police officers;
(2)  the appointment of members to the Comité de déontologie policière charged with hearing an application for review or a citation concerning the conduct of a police officer pursuant to this Act.
The provisions relating to the standards governing the hiring of police officers may vary from the standards prescribed by this Act or the regulations under it and shall, in case of incompatibility, take precedence over the latter. The provisions of the agreement relating to the appointment of members to the Comité de déontologie policière are binding on the Comité.
2000, c. 12, s. 91.

P-13.1 - Loi sur la police

Texte complet
91. L’entente doit prévoir des dispositions relatives au lien d’emploi et à la prestation de serments des policiers, à l’indépendance de la direction du corps de police, à la responsabilité civile, à la discipline interne et à la reddition de comptes.
Elle peut aussi prévoir des dispositions relatives, notamment, aux matières suivantes:
1°  les normes d’embauche des policiers;
2°  la désignation des membres du Comité de déontologie policière chargé d’entendre une demande de révision ou une citation relative à la conduite d’un policier suivant la présente loi.
Les dispositions relatives aux normes d’embauche des policiers peuvent être différentes des normes prévues par la présente loi ou par les règlements du gouvernement pris pour son application et prévalent sur celles-ci en cas de conflit. Le Comité de déontologie policière est lié par les dispositions de l’entente relatives à la désignation des membres du Comité.
2000, c. 12, a. 91; 2008, c. 13, a. 4.
91. L’entente doit prévoir des dispositions relatives à la prestation de serments des policiers et à l’indépendance de la direction du corps de police.
Elle peut aussi prévoir des dispositions relatives, notamment, aux matières suivantes:
1°  les normes d’embauche des policiers;
2°  la désignation des membres du Comité de déontologie policière chargé d’entendre une demande de révision ou une citation relative à la conduite d’un policier suivant la présente loi.
Les dispositions relatives aux normes d’embauche des policiers peuvent être différentes des normes prévues par la présente loi ou par les règlements du gouvernement pris pour son application et prévalent sur celles-ci en cas de conflit. Le Comité de déontologie policière est lié par les dispositions de l’entente relatives à la désignation des membres du Comité.
2000, c. 12, a. 91.