P-13.1 - Police Act

Full text
108. The council of any municipality may, by by-law, confer on the mayor the power to appoint special constables in emergencies for a period not exceeding seven days. The special constables shall be empowered, under the authority of the director of the police force or the officer in charge of the Sûreté du Québec police station, as the case may be, to prevent and repress offences under the municipal by-laws in all or part of the territory of the municipality.
In addition, the mayor may be authorized, by a by-law submitted to the Minister of Public Security and the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy for approval, and that must be passed by the council each year, to appoint special constables for a period not exceeding four months.
Special constables appointed under this section shall take the oaths set out in Schedules A and B before the mayor or the clerk or secretary-treasurer of the municipality.
A register of the special constables of the municipality shall be kept by the clerk or secretary-treasurer of the municipality.
2000, c. 12, s. 108; 2001, c. 19, s. 15; 2003, c. 19, s. 250; 2005, c. 28, s. 196; 2009, c. 26, s. 109.
108. The council of any municipality may, by by-law, confer on the mayor the power to appoint special constables in emergencies for a period not exceeding seven days. The special constables shall be empowered, under the authority of the director of the police force or the officer in charge of the Sûreté du Québec police station, as the case may be, to prevent and repress offences under the municipal by-laws in all or part of the territory of the municipality.
In addition, the mayor may be authorized, by a by-law submitted to the Minister of Public Security and the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Regions for approval, and that must be passed by the council each year, to appoint special constables for a period not exceeding four months.
Special constables appointed under this section shall take the oaths set out in Schedules A and B before the mayor or the clerk or secretary-treasurer of the municipality.
A register of the special constables of the municipality shall be kept by the clerk or secretary-treasurer of the municipality.
2000, c. 12, s. 108; 2001, c. 19, s. 15; 2003, c. 19, s. 250; 2005, c. 28, s. 196.
108. The council of any municipality may, by by-law, confer on the mayor the power to appoint special constables in emergencies for a period not exceeding seven days. The special constables shall be empowered, under the authority of the director of the police force or the officer in charge of the Sûreté du Québec police station, as the case may be, to prevent and repress offences under the municipal by-laws in all or part of the territory of the municipality.
In addition, the mayor may be authorized, by a by-law submitted to the Minister of Public Security and the Minister of Municipal Affairs, Sports and Recreation for approval, and that must be passed by the council each year, to appoint special constables for a period not exceeding four months.
Special constables appointed under this section shall take the oaths set out in Schedules A and B before the mayor or the clerk or secretary-treasurer of the municipality.
A register of the special constables of the municipality shall be kept by the clerk or secretary-treasurer of the municipality.
2000, c. 12, s. 108; 2001, c. 19, s. 15; 2003, c. 19, s. 250.
108. The council of any municipality may, by by-law, confer on the mayor the power to appoint special constables in emergencies for a period not exceeding seven days. The special constables shall be empowered, under the authority of the director of the police force or the officer in charge of the Sûreté du Québec police station, as the case may be, to prevent and repress offences under the municipal by-laws in all or part of the territory of the municipality.
In addition, the mayor may be authorized, by a by-law submitted to the Minister of Public Security and the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Greater Montréal for approval, and that must be passed by the council each year, to appoint special constables for a period not exceeding four months.
Special constables appointed under this section shall take the oaths set out in Schedules A and B before the mayor or the clerk or secretary-treasurer of the municipality.
A register of the special constables of the municipality shall be kept by the clerk or secretary-treasurer of the municipality.
2000, c. 12, s. 108; 2001, c. 19, s. 15.
108. The council of any municipality may, by by-law, confer on the mayor the power to appoint special constables in emergencies for a period not exceeding seven days. The special constables shall be empowered, under the authority of the chief of the police force or the officer in charge of the Sûreté du Québec police station, as the case may be, to prevent and repress offences under the municipal by-laws in all or part of the territory of the municipality.
In addition, the mayor may be authorized, by a by-law submitted to the Minister of Public Security and the Minister of Municipal Affairs and Greater Montréal for approval, and that must be passed by the council each year, to appoint special constables for a period not exceeding four months.
Special constables appointed under this section shall take the oaths set out in Schedules A and B before the mayor or the clerk or secretary-treasurer of the municipality.
A register of the special constables of the municipality shall be kept by the clerk or secretary-treasurer of the municipality.
2000, c. 12, s. 108.

P-13.1 - Loi sur la police

Texte complet
108. Le conseil de toute municipalité peut, par règlement, conférer au maire le pouvoir de nommer en cas d’urgence, pour une période n’excédant pas sept jours, des constables spéciaux ayant compétence, sous l’autorité du directeur du service de police ou du responsable de poste de la Sûreté du Québec, selon le cas, pour prévenir et réprimer les infractions aux règlements municipaux dans tout ou partie du territoire de la municipalité.
Un règlement, soumis à l’approbation du ministre de la Sécurité publique et du ministre des Affaires municipales, des Régions et de l’Occupation du territoire, et qui doit être réadopté chaque année par le conseil, peut également autoriser le maire à nommer des constables spéciaux, pour une période n’excédant pas quatre mois.
Tout constable spécial nommé en vertu du présent article prête les serments prévus aux annexes A et B devant le maire ou devant le greffier ou le secrétaire-trésorier de la municipalité.
Un registre des constables spéciaux d’une municipalité est tenu par le greffier ou le secrétaire-trésorier de cette dernière.
2000, c. 12, a. 108; 2003, c. 19, a. 250; 2005, c. 28, a. 196; 2009, c. 26, a. 109.
108. Le conseil de toute municipalité peut, par règlement, conférer au maire le pouvoir de nommer en cas d’urgence, pour une période n’excédant pas sept jours, des constables spéciaux ayant compétence, sous l’autorité du directeur du service de police ou du responsable de poste de la Sûreté du Québec, selon le cas, pour prévenir et réprimer les infractions aux règlements municipaux dans tout ou partie du territoire de la municipalité.
Un règlement, soumis à l’approbation du ministre de la Sécurité publique et du ministre des Affaires municipales et des Régions, et qui doit être réadopté chaque année par le conseil, peut également autoriser le maire à nommer des constables spéciaux, pour une période n’excédant pas quatre mois.
Tout constable spécial nommé en vertu du présent article prête les serments prévus aux annexes A et B devant le maire ou devant le greffier ou le secrétaire-trésorier de la municipalité.
Un registre des constables spéciaux d’une municipalité est tenu par le greffier ou le secrétaire-trésorier de cette dernière.
2000, c. 12, a. 108; 2003, c. 19, a. 250; 2005, c. 28, a. 196.
108. Le conseil de toute municipalité peut, par règlement, conférer au maire le pouvoir de nommer en cas d’urgence, pour une période n’excédant pas sept jours, des constables spéciaux ayant compétence, sous l’autorité du directeur du service de police ou du responsable de poste de la Sûreté du Québec, selon le cas, pour prévenir et réprimer les infractions aux règlements municipaux dans tout ou partie du territoire de la municipalité.
Un règlement, soumis à l’approbation du ministre de la Sécurité publique et du ministre des Affaires municipales, du Sport et du Loisir, et qui doit être réadopté chaque année par le conseil, peut également autoriser le maire à nommer des constables spéciaux, pour une période n’excédant pas quatre mois.
Tout constable spécial nommé en vertu du présent article prête les serments prévus aux annexes A et B devant le maire ou devant le greffier ou le secrétaire-trésorier de la municipalité.
Un registre des constables spéciaux d’une municipalité est tenu par le greffier ou le secrétaire-trésorier de cette dernière.
2000, c. 12, a. 108; 2003, c. 19, a. 250.
108. Le conseil de toute municipalité peut, par règlement, conférer au maire le pouvoir de nommer en cas d’urgence, pour une période n’excédant pas sept jours, des constables spéciaux ayant compétence, sous l’autorité du directeur du service de police ou du responsable de poste de la Sûreté du Québec, selon le cas, pour prévenir et réprimer les infractions aux règlements municipaux dans tout ou partie du territoire de la municipalité.
Un règlement, soumis à l’approbation du ministre de la Sécurité publique et du ministre des Affaires municipales et de la Métropole, et qui doit être réadopté chaque année par le conseil, peut également autoriser le maire à nommer des constables spéciaux, pour une période n’excédant pas quatre mois.
Tout constable spécial nommé en vertu du présent article prête les serments prévus aux annexes A et B devant le maire ou devant le greffier ou le secrétaire-trésorier de la municipalité.
Un registre des constables spéciaux d’une municipalité est tenu par le greffier ou le secrétaire-trésorier de cette dernière.
2000, c. 12, a. 108.