I-0.2.1 - Québec Immigration Act

Full text
38. Despite section 19 and in the cases determined by government regulation, the Minister may select for permanent immigration a foreign national who does not meet a condition or selection criterion applicable to him or her if, after examining the application, the Minister is of the opinion that the foreign national can successfully settle in Québec.
In addition, the Minister may refuse to select a foreign national who meets all the conditions determined by regulation if the Minister has reasonable grounds to believe that the foreign national has little likelihood of successfully settling in Québec or that his or her settling in Québec would be contrary to the public interest.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, s. 38.
In force: 2018-08-02
38. Despite section 19 and in the cases determined by government regulation, the Minister may select for permanent immigration a foreign national who does not meet a condition or selection criterion applicable to him or her if, after examining the application, the Minister is of the opinion that the foreign national can successfully settle in Québec.
In addition, the Minister may refuse to select a foreign national who meets all the conditions determined by regulation if the Minister has reasonable grounds to believe that the foreign national has little likelihood of successfully settling in Québec or that his or her settling in Québec would be contrary to the public interest.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, s. 38.

I-0.2.1 - Loi sur l’immigration au Québec

Texte complet
38. Malgré l’article 19, le ministre peut, dans les cas prévus par règlement du gouvernement, sélectionner à titre permanent un ressortissant étranger qui ne satisfait pas à une condition ou à un critère de sélection qui lui est applicable lorsqu’il est d’avis, à la suite de l’examen de la demande, que ce ressortissant pourra s’établir avec succès au Québec.
De plus, le ministre peut refuser de sélectionner un ressortissant étranger qui satisfait à l’ensemble des conditions déterminées par règlement s’il a des motifs raisonnables de croire que ce ressortissant étranger n’a que peu de possibilités de s’établir avec succès au Québec ou que son établissement serait contraire à l’intérêt public.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, a. 38.
En vig.: 2018-08-02
38. Malgré l’article 19, le ministre peut, dans les cas prévus par règlement du gouvernement, sélectionner à titre permanent un ressortissant étranger qui ne satisfait pas à une condition ou à un critère de sélection qui lui est applicable lorsqu’il est d’avis, à la suite de l’examen de la demande, que ce ressortissant pourra s’établir avec succès au Québec.
De plus, le ministre peut refuser de sélectionner un ressortissant étranger qui satisfait à l’ensemble des conditions déterminées par règlement s’il a des motifs raisonnables de croire que ce ressortissant étranger n’a que peu de possibilités de s’établir avec succès au Québec ou que son établissement serait contraire à l’intérêt public.
2016, c. 32016, c. 3, a. 38.