E-3.3 - Election Act

Full text
338. The deputy returning officer shall admit an elector to vote if the elector has not already voted, if he is entered on the list of electors of the polling subdivision, if his name and address and, where applicable, his date of birth, correspond to those appearing on that list and if he has produced identification in accordance with section 335.2 or the second paragraph of section 337.
Any elector whose designation differs slightly from that appearing on the list of electors may nevertheless be admitted to vote on making the oath in the form prescribed by regulation; an indication thereof shall be entered in the poll book.
1989, c. 1, s. 338; 1995, c. 23, s. 33; 1999, c. 15, s. 20.
338. The deputy returning officer shall admit an elector to vote if the elector has not already voted, if he is entered on the list of electors of the polling subdivision and if his name and address and, where applicable, his date of birth, correspond to those appearing on that list.
Any elector whose designation differs slightly from that appearing on the list of electors may nevertheless be admitted to vote on making the oath in the form prescribed by regulation; an indication thereof shall be entered in the poll book.
1989, c. 1, s. 338; 1995, c. 23, s. 33.
338. The deputy returning officer shall admit an elector to vote if the elector has not already voted, if he is entered on the list of electors of the polling subdivision and if his surname, given name, address and, where such is the case, his age and occupation, correspond to those appearing on that list.
Any elector whose designation differs slightly from that appearing on the list of electors may nevertheless be admitted to vote on making the oath in the form prescribed by regulation; an indication thereof shall be entered in the poll book.
1989, c. 1, s. 338.

E-3.3 - Loi électorale

Texte complet
338. Le scrutateur admet à voter l’électeur qui ne l’a pas déjà fait, qui est inscrit sur la liste électorale de la section de vote, dont les nom, adresse et, le cas échéant, la date de naissance correspondent à ceux qui apparaissent sur la liste électorale et qui a établi son identité conformément à l’article 335.2 ou au deuxième alinéa de l’article 337.
L’électeur dont la désignation est légèrement différente de celle qui est indiquée sur la liste électorale peut quand même être admis à voter après avoir prêté serment suivant la formule prescrite par règlement; mention en est faite au registre du scrutin.
1989, c. 1, a. 338; 1995, c. 23, a. 33; 1999, c. 15, a. 20.
338. Le scrutateur admet à voter l’électeur qui ne l’a pas déjà fait, qui est inscrit sur la liste électorale de la section de vote et dont les nom, adresse et, le cas échéant, la date de naissance correspondent à ceux qui apparaissent sur la liste électorale.
L’électeur dont la désignation est légèrement différente de celle qui est indiquée sur la liste électorale peut quand même être admis à voter après avoir prêté serment suivant la formule prescrite par règlement; mention en est faite au registre du scrutin.
1989, c. 1, a. 338; 1995, c. 23, a. 33.
338. Le scrutateur admet à voter l’électeur qui ne l’a pas déjà fait, qui est inscrit sur la liste électorale de la section de vote et dont les nom, prénom, adresse et, le cas échéant, l’âge et la profession correspondent à ceux qui apparaissent sur la liste électorale.
L’électeur dont la désignation est légèrement différente de celle qui est indiquée sur la liste électorale peut quand même être admis à voter après avoir prêté serment suivant la formule prescrite par règlement; mention en est faite au registre du scrutin.
1989, c. 1, a. 338.