E-3.3 - Election Act

Full text
272. If the elector is not registered on the list of electors or is registered on the list of electors for a polling subdivision other than that in which the elector is domiciled, the board of revisors of the elector’s temporary place of residence registers the elector on the list of electors for the polling subdivision in which the elector is domiciled after removing the elector from the other list of electors, if applicable.
1989, c. 1, s. 272; 2001, c. 2, s. 24; 2006, c. 17, s. 15; 2011, c. 5, s. 35.
272. From 8:30 p.m. on polling day, the deputy returning officer shall proceed with the counting of the votes assisted by the poll clerk, and in the presence of those representatives who wish to attend, at the place determined by the returning officer. Before proceeding with the counting of the votes, the deputy returning officer and the poll clerk shall make the oath provided for in Schedule II. The counting shall be effected in accordance with sections 362 to 369, adapted as required.
The deputy returning officer and poll clerk may be persons other than those appointed to act in the advance polling station; in that case, sections 312 and 313 do not apply.
1989, c. 1, s. 272; 2001, c. 2, s. 24.
272. From 8:00 p.m. on polling day, the deputy returning officer shall proceed with the counting of the votes assisted by the poll clerk, and in the presence of those representatives who wish to attend, at the place determined by the returning officer. Before proceeding with the counting of the votes, the deputy returning officer and the poll clerk shall make the oath provided for in Schedule II. The counting shall be effected in accordance with sections 362 to 369, adapted as required.
The deputy returning officer and poll clerk may be persons other than those appointed to act in the advance polling station; in that case, sections 312 and 313 do not apply.
1989, c. 1, s. 272.

E-3.3 - Loi électorale

Texte complet
272. Si l’électeur n’est pas inscrit sur la liste électorale ou est inscrit sur la liste électorale d’une section de vote autre que celle de son domicile, la commission de révision de la circonscription où il réside temporairement l’inscrit sur la liste électorale de la section de vote de son domicile après l’avoir radié de celle où il était inscrit, le cas échéant.
1989, c. 1, a. 272; 2001, c. 2, a. 24; 2006, c. 17, a. 15; 2011, c. 5, a. 35.
272. À partir de 20 h 30 le jour du scrutin, le scrutateur procède au dépouillement des votes, assisté du secrétaire du bureau de vote et en présence des représentants qui le désirent, à l’endroit désigné par le directeur du scrutin. Avant de procéder au dépouillement, le scrutateur et le secrétaire du bureau de vote prêtent le serment prévu à l’annexe II. Ce dépouillement est effectué conformément aux articles 362 à 369, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Le scrutateur et le secrétaire du bureau de vote peuvent être d’autres personnes que celles qui sont nommées pour agir dans le bureau de vote par anticipation; dans ce cas, les articles 312 et 313 ne s’appliquent pas.
1989, c. 1, a. 272; 2001, c. 2, a. 24.
272. À partir de 20 heures le jour du scrutin, le scrutateur procède au dépouillement des votes, assisté du secrétaire du bureau de vote et en présence des représentants qui le désirent, à l’endroit désigné par le directeur du scrutin. Avant de procéder au dépouillement, le scrutateur et le secrétaire du bureau de vote prêtent le serment prévu à l’annexe II. Ce dépouillement est effectué conformément aux articles 362 à 369, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Le scrutateur et le secrétaire du bureau de vote peuvent être d’autres personnes que celles qui sont nommées pour agir dans le bureau de vote par anticipation; dans ce cas, les articles 312 et 313 ne s’appliquent pas.
1989, c. 1, a. 272.