E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
65. Any independent candidate at a previous election who has not paid in full the debts contracted during the term of his authorization in accordance with section 474 is ineligible for four years from his default.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the ineligibility affecting an elected independent candidate shall cease on the day of the transmission of the financial report establishing that the debts have been paid in full where the transmission occurs before the expiry of the four-year period.
1987, c. 57, s. 65; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, s. 100.
65. Any independent candidate at a previous election who has not paid in full the debts arising from his election expenses in accordance with section 474 is ineligible for four years from his default.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the ineligibility affecting an elected independent candidate shall cease on the day of the transmission of the financial report establishing that the debts have been paid in full where the transmission occurs before the expiry of the four-year period.
1987, c. 57, s. 65.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
65. Est inéligible le candidat indépendant à une élection antérieure qui n’a pas acquitté toutes les dettes contractées durant son autorisation conformément à l’article 474, pendant quatre ans à compter de son défaut.
L’inéligibilité d’un candidat indépendant élu cesse toutefois le jour de la transmission du rapport financier constatant l’acquittement de toutes ces dettes, lorsqu’elle est faite avant l’expiration de la période de quatre ans.
1987, c. 57, a. 65; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, a. 100.
65. Est inéligible le candidat indépendant à une élection antérieure qui n’a pas acquitté toutes les dettes découlant de ses dépenses électorales conformément à l’article 474, pendant quatre ans à compter de son défaut.
L’inéligibilité d’un candidat indépendant élu cesse toutefois le jour de la transmission du rapport financier constatant l’acquittement de toutes ces dettes, lorsqu’elle est faite avant l’expiration de la période de quatre ans.
1987, c. 57, a. 65.