E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
320. The clerk or secretary-treasurer who ascertains that the term of a member of the council has ended by reason of his failure to attend sittings of the council, his disqualification, the nullity of his election or his ouster from office, shall notify in writing the Commission municipale du Québec as soon as possible.
The Commission shall, after inquiry, ascertain whether or not the term of office has ended. It shall transmit, at the same time, a copy of its decision to the municipality and to the member concerned.
The Commission may, even though it has not been notified as required by the first paragraph, act in accordance with the second paragraph.
Where the Commission ascertains that the term has ended pursuant to the second or third paragraph of section 318, it shall attach a notice reproducing sections 321 to 328 to the copy of its decision.
1987, c. 57, s. 320; 1999, c. 25, s. 28.
320. The clerk or secretary-treasurer who ascertains that the term of a member of the council has ended by reason of his failure to attend sittings of the council, his disqualification, the nullity of his election or his ouster from office, shall notify in writing the Commission municipale du Québec as soon as possible.
The Commission shall, after inquiry, ascertain whether or not the term of office has ended. It shall transmit, at the same time, a copy of its decision to the municipality and to the member concerned.
Where the Commission ascertains that the term has ended pursuant to the second or third paragraph of section 318, it shall attach a notice reproducing sections 321 to 328 to the copy of its decision.
1987, c. 57, s. 320.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
320. Le greffier ou secrétaire-trésorier qui se rend compte de la fin du mandat d’un membre du conseil en raison de son défaut d’assister aux séances du conseil, de son inhabilité, de la nullité de son élection ou de la dépossession de sa charge en avise par écrit, le plus tôt possible, la Commission municipale du Québec.
La Commission, après enquête, constate ou non la fin du mandat. Elle transmet une copie de sa décision, en même temps, à la municipalité et au membre intéressé.
Même si elle n’a pas reçu l’avis prévu au premier alinéa, la Commission peut agir conformément au deuxième alinéa.
Dans le cas où elle constate que le mandat a pris fin en vertu du deuxième ou du troisième alinéa de l’article 318, la Commission joint à la copie de sa décision un avis reproduisant les articles 321 à 328.
1987, c. 57, a. 320; 1999, c. 25, a. 28.
320. Le greffier ou secrétaire-trésorier qui se rend compte de la fin du mandat d’un membre du conseil en raison de son défaut d’assister aux séances du conseil, de son inhabilité, de la nullité de son élection ou de la dépossession de sa charge en avise par écrit, le plus tôt possible, la Commission municipale du Québec.
La Commission, après enquête, constate ou non la fin du mandat. Elle transmet une copie de sa décision, en même temps, à la municipalité et au membre intéressé.
Dans le cas où elle constate que le mandat a pris fin en vertu du deuxième ou du troisième alinéa de l’article 318, la Commission joint à la copie de sa décision un avis reproduisant les articles 321 à 328.
1987, c. 57, a. 320.