E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
188. The polling station shall be situated in a spacious place of convenient access to the public. It must also be accessible to handicapped persons.
The polling stations of the same electoral district or of the same ward must be grouped at the same polling place in the district or ward wherever possible.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the returning officer may establish polling stations of the same district or ward in more than one polling place or establish some of them in a neighbouring district or ward, but all the polling stations for the same polling subdivision must be at the same polling place.
In addition, if unable to establish a polling station in a place accessible to handicapped persons, the returning officer shall inform the council of that fact at the first sitting after polling day by filing a document stating the reasons for the decision to establish it elsewhere than in such a place and showing that the returning officer had no other options.
1987, c. 57, s. 188; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, s. 47.
188. The polling station shall be situated in a spacious place of convenient access to the public. It must also be accessible to handicapped persons. (The second sentence of this paragraph has effect for the purposes of any municipal election as of the 2017 municipal general election)
The polling stations of the same electoral district or of the same ward must be grouped at the same polling place in the district or ward wherever possible.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the returning officer may establish polling stations of the same district or ward in more than one polling place or establish some of them in a neighbouring district or ward, but all the polling stations for the same polling subdivision must be at the same polling place.
In addition, if unable to establish a polling station in a place accessible to handicapped persons, the returning officer shall inform the council of that fact at the first sitting after polling day by filing a document stating the reasons for the decision to establish it elsewhere than in such a place and showing that the returning officer had no other options. (This paragraph has effect for the purposes of any municipal election as of the 2017 municipal general election)
1987, c. 57, s. 188; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, s. 47.
188. The polling station shall be situated in a spacious place of convenient access to the public.
The polling stations of the same electoral district or of the same ward must be grouped at the same polling place in the district or ward wherever possible.
Notwithstanding the foregoing, the returning officer may establish polling stations of the same district or ward in more than one polling place or establish some of them in a neighbouring district or ward, but all the polling stations for the same polling subdivision must be at the same polling place.
1987, c. 57, s. 188.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
188. Le bureau de vote doit être situé dans un local spacieux et facilement accessible au public. Il doit de plus être accessible aux personnes handicapées.
Les bureaux de vote d’un même district électoral ou d’un même quartier doivent autant que possible être regroupés dans le même local à l’intérieur de ce district ou de ce quartier.
Toutefois, le président d’élection peut établir les bureaux de vote d’un district ou d’un quartier dans plus d’un local ou en établir dans un district ou un quartier voisin. Les bureaux de vote établis pour une même section de vote doivent cependant être situés dans le même local.
En outre, si le président d’élection ne peut établir un bureau de vote dans un endroit accessible aux personnes handicapées, il doit en informer le conseil, à la première séance qui suit le jour du scrutin, en déposant un document dans lequel il justifie sa décision de l’établir ailleurs que dans un tel endroit et démontre qu’il n’avait pas d’autres options.
1987, c. 57, a. 188; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, a. 47.
188. Le bureau de vote doit être situé dans un local spacieux et facilement accessible au public. Il doit de plus être accessible aux personnes handicapées. (La deuxième phrase de cet alinéa prendra effet aux fins de toute élection municipale à compter de l'élection générale de 2017)
Les bureaux de vote d’un même district électoral ou d’un même quartier doivent autant que possible être regroupés dans le même local à l’intérieur de ce district ou de ce quartier.
Toutefois, le président d’élection peut établir les bureaux de vote d’un district ou d’un quartier dans plus d’un local ou en établir dans un district ou un quartier voisin. Les bureaux de vote établis pour une même section de vote doivent cependant être situés dans le même local.
En outre, si le président d’élection ne peut établir un bureau de vote dans un endroit accessible aux personnes handicapées, il doit en informer le conseil, à la première séance qui suit le jour du scrutin, en déposant un document dans lequel il justifie sa décision de l’établir ailleurs que dans un tel endroit et démontre qu’il n’avait pas d’autres options. (Cet alinéa prendra effet aux fins de toute élection municipale à compter de l'élection générale de 2017)
1987, c. 57, a. 188; 2016, c. 172016, c. 17, a. 47.
188. Le bureau de vote doit être situé dans un local spacieux et facilement accessible au public.
Les bureaux de vote d’un même district électoral ou d’un même quartier doivent autant que possible être regroupés dans le même local à l’intérieur de ce district ou de ce quartier.
Toutefois, le président d’élection peut établir les bureaux de vote d’un district ou d’un quartier dans plus d’un local ou en établir dans un district ou un quartier voisin. Les bureaux de vote établis pour une même section de vote doivent cependant être situés dans le même local.
1987, c. 57, a. 188.