E-2.2 - Act respecting elections and referendums in municipalities

Full text
125. Not later than 22 days before polling day, the returning officer shall give a public notice setting forth
(1)  the fact that the list of electors will be revised;
(2)  the requirements to be met by a person to be an elector and to be entitled to have his name entered on the list;
(3)  the place, days and times fixed for examination of the list and the making of applications for entry, striking off or correction;
(4)  the fact that the information and documents provided for in the second paragraph of section 133 must be provided to the board of revisors upon the making of an application for entry by a person domiciled in the territory of the municipality.
Where the notice is given before the end of the period for filing nomination papers, it may indicate that the list will be revised only if the holding of a poll makes revision mandatory.
1987, c. 57, s. 125; 1997, c. 34, s. 21.
125. In a municipality having a population of 100 000 or over, if the council is composed of candidates of more than one party authorized under Chapter XIII who were elected at the last general election, the returning officer shall appoint as revisors a person recommended by the party with the greatest number of elected candidates and another person recommended by the party with the second greatest number of elected candidates.
In case of equality between parties for the greatest or second greatest number of elected candidates, their rank for the purposes of the first paragraph is established according to the number of votes obtained by all the candidates of each party.
1987, c. 57, s. 125.

E-2.2 - Loi sur les élections et les référendums dans les municipalités

Texte complet
125. Au plus tard le vingt-deuxième jour qui précède celui fixé pour le scrutin, le président d’élection donne un avis public qui contient les mentions suivantes:
1°  le fait que la liste électorale fera l’objet d’une révision;
2°  les conditions à remplir pour être un électeur et avoir le droit d’être inscrit sur la liste;
3°  l’endroit, les jours et les heures où la liste peut être consultée et où peuvent être présentées les demandes d’inscription, de radiation ou de correction;
4°  le fait que le renseignement et les documents prévus au deuxième alinéa de l’article 133 doivent être fournis à la commission de révision lors de la présentation d’une demande d’inscription d’une personne domiciliée sur le territoire de la municipalité.
Dans le cas où l’avis est donné avant la fin de la période prévue pour la production des déclarations de candidature, il peut mentionner que la révision de la liste n’aura lieu que si la tenue d’un scrutin la rend obligatoire.
1987, c. 57, a. 125; 1997, c. 34, a. 21.
125. Dans le cas d’une municipalité de 100 000 habitants ou plus au conseil de laquelle les candidats de plus d’un parti autorisé en vertu du chapitre XIII ont été élus lors de la dernière élection générale, le président d’élection nomme comme réviseurs une personne recommandée par le parti qui a fait élire le plus grand nombre de candidats et une autre recommandée par le parti qui en a fait élire le deuxième plus grand nombre.
En cas d’égalité entre les partis ayant fait élire le plus grand nombre ou le deuxième plus grand nombre de candidats, leur rang aux fins du premier alinéa est établi selon le nombre de votes obtenus par l’ensemble des candidats de chacun.
1987, c. 57, a. 125.