C-37.3 - Act respecting the Communauté urbaine de Québec

Full text
136.1. The Community may, by by-law,
(1)  define and classify waste water and the other substances discharged into a purification works;
(2)  determine standards for the construction, maintenance or operation of purification works, including standards relating to the materials used, and standards relating to the methods to be used for the carrying out of purification works;
(3)  regulate or prohibit the discharge of waste water or of any substance it determines into a purification works or watercourse; for such purpose, establish categories of contaminants or sources of contamination and determine, as regards contaminants, the quantity or maximum concentration authorized in waste water or in substances discharged into a purification works or watercourse;
(4)  determine the method for computing the quantity of waste water or substances discharged into a purification works; prescribe the use of meters and establish conditions for connection to the purification works of the Community;
(5)  (paragraph repealed);
(6)  require any person or class of persons that discharges waste water or other substances of a category it determines into a purification works, to hold a permit issued by the Community; exempt from such obligation any person or class of persons it determines;
(7)  determine the qualifications required of a person applying for a permit, the conditions of issue and renewal of the permit, the information and documents he must provide and the cases of suspension or revocation of the permit.
1992, c. 14, s. 14; 1995, c. 71, s. 68.
136.10. Any decision of the Community or, in the case of a delegation, any decision of the executive committee or of the head of a department made under sections 136.4 to 136.7 may be appealed from before the Commission municipale du Québec.Division XI of Chapter I of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2), adapted as required, applies to the appeal.
Notwithstanding the appeal, the decision remains executory unless the Commission municipale du Québec orders otherwise in accordance with section 99 of the said Act.
1992, c. 14, s. 14; 1995, c. 71, s. 71.
136.10. Any decision of the Community or, in the case of a delegation, any decision of the executive committee or of the head of a department made under sections 136.3 to 136.7 may be appealed from before the Commission municipale du Québec.Division XI of Chapter I of the Environment Quality Act (chapter Q-2), adapted as required, applies to the appeal.
Notwithstanding the appeal, the decision remains executory unless the Commission municipale du Québec orders otherwise in accordance with section 99 of the said Act.
1992, c. 14, s. 14.
136.1. The Community may, by by-law,
(1)  define and classify waste water and the other substances discharged into a purification works;
(2)  determine standards for the construction, maintenance or operation of purification works, including standards relating to the materials used, and standards relating to the methods to be used for the carrying out of purification works;
(3)  regulate or prohibit the discharge of waste water or of any substance it determines into a purification works or watercourse; for such purpose, establish categories of contaminants or sources of contamination and determine, as regards contaminants, the quantity or maximum concentration authorized in waste water or in substances discharged into a purification works or watercourse;
(4)  determine the method for computing the quantity of waste water or substances discharged into a purification works; prescribe the use of meters and establish conditions, including the payment of costs, for connection to the purification works of the Community;
(5)  prescribe a tariff for the receiving by the Community of waste water;
(6)  require any person or class of persons that discharges waste water or other substances of a category it determines into a purification works, to hold a permit issued by the Community; exempt from such obligation any person or class of persons it determines;
(7)  determine the qualifications required of a person applying for a permit, the conditions of issue and renewal of the permit, the information and documents he must provide and the cases of suspension or revocation of the permit.
1992, c. 14, s. 14.

C-37.3 - Loi sur la Communauté urbaine de Québec

Texte complet
136.1. La Communauté peut, par règlement:
1°  définir et classifier les eaux usées et les autres matières déversées dans un ouvrage d’assainissement;
2°  déterminer des normes de construction, d’entretien ou d’exploitation d’un ouvrage d’assainissement, y compris des normes relatives aux matériaux employés, et des normes relatives aux méthodes d’exécution des travaux d’assainissement;
3°  régir ou prohiber le déversement d’eaux usées ou de toutes matières qu’elle détermine dans un ouvrage d’assainissement ou dans un cours d’eau; à cette fin, établir des catégories de contaminants ou de sources de contamination et déterminer, à l’égard d’un contaminant, la quantité ou la concentration maximale permise dans des eaux usées ou des matières déversées dans un ouvrage d’assainissement ou dans un cours d’eau;
4°  déterminer la méthode de calcul de la quantité d’eaux usées ou de matières déversées dans un ouvrage d’assainissement; prescrire l’utilisation de compteurs et établir les conditions de raccordement aux ouvrages d’assainissement de la Communauté;
5°  (paragraphe abrogé);
6°  exiger d’une personne ou d’une catégorie de personnes qui déverse dans un ouvrage d’assainissement des eaux usées ou d’autres matières d’une catégorie déterminée qu’elle soit titulaire d’un permis délivré par la Communauté; soustraire de cette obligation toute personne ou catégorie de personnes déterminée;
7°  déterminer les qualités requises d’une personne qui demande un permis, les conditions de délivrance et de renouvellement du permis, les renseignements et les documents qu’elle doit fournir et les cas de suspension ou de révocation du permis.
1992, c. 14, a. 14; 1995, c. 71, a. 68.
136.10. Une décision de la Communauté ou, en cas de délégation, du comité exécutif ou d’un directeur de service prise en vertu des articles 136.4 à 136.7 peut être portée en appel devant la Commission municipale du Québec. La section XI du chapitre I de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q‐2) s’applique à cet appel compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Malgré l’appel, la décision demeure exécutoire à moins que la Commission municipale du Québec n’en ordonne autrement conformément à l’article 99 de cette loi.
1992, c. 14, a. 14; 1995, c. 71, a. 71.
136.10. Une décision de la Communauté ou, en cas de délégation, du comité exécutif ou d’un directeur de service prise en vertu des articles 136.3 à 136.7 peut être portée en appel devant la Commission municipale du Québec. La section XI du chapitre I de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (chapitre Q‐2) s’applique à cet appel compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires.
Malgré l’appel, la décision demeure exécutoire à moins que la Commission municipale du Québec n’en ordonne autrement conformément à l’article 99 de cette loi.
1992, c. 14, a. 14.
136.1. La Communauté peut, par règlement:
1°  définir et classifier les eaux usées et les autres matières déversées dans un ouvrage d’assainissement;
2°  déterminer des normes de construction, d’entretien ou d’exploitation d’un ouvrage d’assainissement, y compris des normes relatives aux matériaux employés, et des normes relatives aux méthodes d’exécution des travaux d’assainissement;
3°  régir ou prohiber le déversement d’eaux usées ou de toutes matières qu’elle détermine dans un ouvrage d’assainissement ou dans un cours d’eau; à cette fin, établir des catégories de contaminants ou de sources de contamination et déterminer, à l’égard d’un contaminant, la quantité ou la concentration maximale permise dans des eaux usées ou des matières déversées dans un ouvrage d’assainissement ou dans un cours d’eau;
4°  déterminer la méthode de calcul de la quantité d’eaux usées ou de matières déversées dans un ouvrage d’assainissement; prescrire l’utilisation de compteurs et établir les conditions de raccordement aux ouvrages d’assainissement de la Communauté, y compris le paiement de frais;
5°  prescrire un tarif pour la réception des eaux usées par la Communauté;
6°  exiger d’une personne ou d’une catégorie de personnes qui déverse dans un ouvrage d’assainissement des eaux usées ou d’autres matières d’une catégorie déterminée qu’elle soit titulaire d’un permis délivré par la Communauté; soustraire de cette obligation toute personne ou catégorie de personnes déterminée;
7°  déterminer les qualités requises d’une personne qui demande un permis, les conditions de délivrance et de renouvellement du permis, les renseignements et les documents qu’elle doit fournir et les cas de suspension ou de révocation du permis.
1992, c. 14, a. 14.