C-1.1 - Act to establish a legal framework for information technology

Full text
45. The creation of a database of biometric characteristics and measurements must be disclosed beforehand to the Commission d’accès à l’information. As well, the existence of such a database, whether or not it is in service, must be disclosed to the Commission.
The Commission may make orders determining how such databases are to be set up, used, consulted, released and retained, and how measurements or characteristics recorded for personal identification purposes are to be archived or destroyed.
The Commission may also suspend or prohibit the bringing into service or order the destruction of such a database, if the database is not in compliance with the orders of the Commission or otherwise constitutes an invasion of privacy.
2001, c. 32, s. 45.

C-1.1 - Loi concernant le cadre juridique des technologies de l’information

Texte complet
45. La création d’une banque de caractéristiques ou de mesures biométriques doit être préalablement divulguée à la Commission d’accès à l’information. De même, doit être divulguée l’existence d’une telle banque qu’elle soit ou ne soit pas en service.
La Commission peut rendre toute ordonnance concernant de telles banques afin d’en déterminer la confection, l’utilisation, la consultation, la communication et la conservation y compris l’archivage ou la destruction des mesures ou caractéristiques prises pour établir l’identité d’une personne.
La Commission peut aussi suspendre ou interdire la mise en service d’une telle banque ou en ordonner la destruction, si celle-ci ne respecte pas ses ordonnances ou si elle porte autrement atteinte au respect de la vie privée.
2001, c. 32, a. 45.