A-32.1 - Insurers Act

Full text
179. Despite section 178,
(1)  the Attorney General, the Minister, the Authority or, if the authorized insurer is a professional order, the Office des professions du Québec may use the information made confidential by that section as evidence;
(2)  the authorized insurer concerned may, in accordance with the regulation made by the Minister, use that information as evidence in any proceedings concerning the administration or enforcement of this Act or the Business Corporations Act (chapter S-31.1) that are brought by the insurer, the Minister, the Authority or the Attorney General; and
(3)  anyone who may be compelled to testify or to produce a document relating to that information in any proceedings regarding the application of this Act or any other Act administered by the Authority to an authorized insurer or of the Business Corporations Act to an insurance company may use that information provided the proceedings are brought by the insurer concerned, the Attorney General, the Minister or the Authority.
2018, c. 23, s. 32018, c. 23, s. 3.
In force: 2019-06-13
179. Despite section 178,
(1)  the Attorney General, the Minister, the Authority or, if the authorized insurer is a professional order, the Office des professions du Québec may use the information made confidential by that section as evidence;
(2)  the authorized insurer concerned may, in accordance with the regulation made by the Minister, use that information as evidence in any proceedings concerning the administration or enforcement of this Act or the Business Corporations Act (chapter S-31.1) that are brought by the insurer, the Minister, the Authority or the Attorney General; and
(3)  anyone who may be compelled to testify or to produce a document relating to that information in any proceedings regarding the application of this Act or any other Act administered by the Authority to an authorized insurer or of the Business Corporations Act to an insurance company may use that information provided the proceedings are brought by the insurer concerned, the Attorney General, the Minister or the Authority.
2018, c. 23, s. 32018, c. 23, s. 3.

A-32.1 - Loi sur les assureurs

Texte complet
179. Malgré l’article 178:
1°  le procureur général, le ministre, l’Autorité ou, lorsque l’assureur autorisé est un ordre professionnel, l’Office des professions du Québec peut utiliser comme preuve les renseignements rendus confidentiels par cet article;
2°  l’assureur autorisé concerné par ces renseignements peut, conformément au règlement pris par le ministre, les utiliser comme preuve dans toute procédure concernant l’application de la présente loi ou de la Loi sur les sociétés par actions (chapitre S-31.1) intentée par celui-ci, le ministre, l’Autorité ou le procureur général;
3°  quiconque peut être tenu de témoigner ou de produire un document ayant trait à ces renseignements dans toute procédure concernant l’application, à un assureur autorisé, de la présente loi ou d’une autre loi administrée par l’Autorité ou de la Loi sur les sociétés par actions à une société d’assurance peut utiliser ces renseignements pourvu que cette procédure soit intentée par l’assureur concerné, le procureur général, le ministre ou l’Autorité.
2018, c. 23, a. 32018, c. 23, a. 3.
En vig.: 2019-06-13
179. Malgré l’article 178:
1°  le procureur général, le ministre, l’Autorité ou, lorsque l’assureur autorisé est un ordre professionnel, l’Office des professions du Québec peut utiliser comme preuve les renseignements rendus confidentiels par cet article;
2°  l’assureur autorisé concerné par ces renseignements peut, conformément au règlement pris par le ministre, les utiliser comme preuve dans toute procédure concernant l’application de la présente loi ou de la Loi sur les sociétés par actions (chapitre S-31.1) intentée par celui-ci, le ministre, l’Autorité ou le procureur général;
3°  quiconque peut être tenu de témoigner ou de produire un document ayant trait à ces renseignements dans toute procédure concernant l’application, à un assureur autorisé, de la présente loi ou d’une autre loi administrée par l’Autorité ou de la Loi sur les sociétés par actions à une société d’assurance peut utiliser ces renseignements pourvu que cette procédure soit intentée par l’assureur concerné, le procureur général, le ministre ou l’Autorité.
2018, c. 23, a. 32018, c. 23, a. 3.