A-19.1 - Act respecting land use planning and development

Full text
85.1. A municipality may, until the adoption of its planning program or until an RCM plan is in force in its territory, adopt, in respect of that part of its territory that it designates as the “centre” or the “central sector” of the city or town, a special planning program that does not form part of its planning program. Where a municipality adopts a planning program providing for more than one “centre” or “central sector” in its territory, it may provide different rules in respect of each of them.
Provisions of this Act relating to the planning program apply to the special planning program, with the necessary modifications, except sections 83, 84 and 98.
In addition to the components listed in section 85, the special planning program must include the general aims of land development policy in the territory of the municipality regarding that part of the territory to which it applies.
In the case of a municipality whose territory is comprised in that of a regional county municipality that has begun to prepare its first RCM plan, the program comes into force on the date of its approval by the council of the regional county municipality. In other cases, it comes into force on the date of publication of the by-law under which it is adopted, in accordance with the Act governing the municipality, or on any later date indicated therein.
1983, c. 57, s. 35; 1985, c. 27, s. 3; 1996, c. 2, s. 48; 1996, c. 25, s. 30; 2002, c. 68, s. 52; 2010, c. 10, s. 110, s. 114.
85.1. A municipality may, until the adoption of its planning program or until a land use planning and development plan is in force in its territory, adopt, in respect of that part of its territory that it designates as the “centre” or the “central sector” of the city or town, a special planning program that does not form part of its planning program. Where a municipality adopts a planning program providing for more than one “centre” or “central sector” in its territory, it may provide different rules in respect of each of them.
Provisions of this Act relating to the planning program apply to the special planning program, with the necessary modifications, except sections 83, 84 and 98.
In addition to the components listed in section 85, the special planning program must include the general aims of land development policy in the territory of the municipality regarding that part of the territory to which it applies.
In the case of a municipality whose territory is comprised in that of a regional county municipality that has begun to prepare its first land use planning and development plan, the program comes into force on the date of its approval by the council of the regional county municipality. In other cases, it comes into force on the date of publication of the by-law under which it is adopted, in accordance with the Act governing the municipality, or on any later date indicated therein.
1983, c. 57, s. 35; 1985, c. 27, s. 3; 1996, c. 2, s. 48; 1996, c. 25, s. 30; 2002, c. 68, s. 52.
85.1. A municipality may, until the adoption of its planning program or until a development plan is in force in its territory, adopt, in respect of that part of its territory that it designates as the “centre” or the “central sector” of the city or town, a special planning program that does not form part of its planning program. Where a municipality adopts a planning program providing for more than one “centre” or “central sector” in its territory, it may provide different rules in respect of each of them.
Provisions of this Act relating to the planning program apply to the special planning program, with the necessary modifications, except sections 83, 84 and 98.
In addition to the components listed in section 85, the special planning program must include the general aims of land development policy in the territory of the municipality regarding that part of the territory to which it applies.
In the case of a municipality whose territory is comprised in that of a regional county municipality that has begun to prepare its first development plan, the program comes into force on the date of its approval by the council of the regional county municipality. In other cases, it comes into force on the date of publication of the by-law under which it is adopted, in accordance with the Act governing the municipality, or on any later date indicated therein.
1983, c. 57, s. 35; 1985, c. 27, s. 3; 1996, c. 2, s. 48; 1996, c. 25, s. 30.
85.1. A municipality may, until the adoption of its planning program or until a development plan is in force in its territory, adopt, in respect of that part of its territory that it designates as the “centre” or the “central sector” of the city or town, a special planning program that does not form part of its planning program. Where a municipality adopts a planning program providing for more than one “centre” or “central sector” in its territory, it may provide different rules in respect of each of them.
Provisions of this Act relating to the planning program apply to the special planning program, mutatis mutandis, except sections 83, 84 and 98.
In addition to the components listed in section 85, the special planning program must include the general aims of land development policy in the territory of the municipality regarding that part of the territory to which it applies.
In the case of a municipality whose territory is comprised in that of a regional county municipality whose council has adopted a resolution provided for in section 4, the program comes into force on the date of its approval by the council of the regional county municipality. In other cases, it comes into force on the date of publication of the by-law under which it is adopted, in accordance with the Act governing the municipality, or on any later date indicated therein.
1983, c. 57, s. 35; 1985, c. 27, s. 3; 1996, c. 2, s. 48.
85.1. A municipality may, until the adoption of its planning program or until a development plan is in force in its territory, adopt, in respect of that part of its territory that it designates as the “centre” or the “central sector” of the city or town, a special planning program that does not form part of its planning program. Where a municipality adopts a planning program providing for more than one centre or central sector in its territory, it may provide different rules in respect of each of them.
Provisions of this Act relating to the planning program apply to the special planning program, mutatis mutandis, except sections 83, 84 and 98.
In addition to the components listed in section 85, the special planning program must include the general aims of land development policy in the territory of the municipality regarding that part of the territory to which it applies.
In the case of a municipality forming part of the territory of a regional county municipality in which a resolution described in section 4 is in force, the program comes into force on the date of its approval by the council of the regional county municipality. In other cases, it comes into force on the date of publication of the by-law under which it is adopted, in accordance with the Act governing the municipality, or on any later date indicated therein.
1983, c. 57, s. 35; 1985, c. 27, s. 3.
85.1. A municipality may, until the adoption of its planning program or until a development plan is in force in its territory, adopt, in respect of that part of its territory that it designates as the “centre” or the “central sector” of the city or town, a special planning program that does not form part of its planning program.
Provisions of this Act relating to the planning program apply to the special planning program, mutatis mutandis, except sections 83, 84 and 98.
In addition to the components listed in section 85, the special planning program must include the general aims of land development policy in the territory of the municipality regarding that part of the territory to which it applies.
In the case of a municipality forming part of the territory of a regional county municipality in which a resolution described in section 4 is in force, the program comes into force on the date of its approval by the council of the regional county municipality. In other cases, it comes into force on the date of publication of the by-law under which it is adopted, in accordance with the Act governing the municipality, or on any later date indicated therein.
1983, c. 57, s. 35.

A-19.1 - Loi sur l’aménagement et l’urbanisme

Texte complet
85.1. Une municipalité peut adopter un programme particulier d’urbanisme pour la partie de son territoire qu’elle désigne comme son «centre-ville» ou son «secteur central», sans que ce programme fasse partie de son plan d’urbanisme, tant qu’elle n’a pas adopté ce plan et tant qu’un schéma n’est pas en vigueur dans son territoire. Une municipalité qui adopte un programme prévoyant plusieurs «centres-villes» ou «secteurs centraux» sur son territoire peut prévoir des règles différentes à l’égard de chacun d’eux.
Les dispositions de la présente loi relatives au plan d’urbanisme s’appliquent à ce programme, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, sauf les articles 83, 84 et 98.
En plus des éléments mentionnés à l’article 85, ce programme doit comprendre les grandes orientations d’aménagement du territoire de la municipalité qui concernent la partie de ce territoire à laquelle il s’applique.
Dans le cas d’une municipalité dont le territoire est compris dans celui d’une municipalité régionale de comté qui a commencé l’élaboration de son premier schéma, ce programme entre en vigueur à la date de son approbation par le conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté. Dans les autres cas, il entre en vigueur à la date de la publication du règlement par lequel il est adopté, conformément à la loi qui régit la municipalité, ou à la date ultérieure qui y est prévue.
1983, c. 57, a. 35; 1985, c. 27, a. 3; 1996, c. 2, a. 48; 1996, c. 25, a. 30; 2002, c. 68, a. 52; 2010, c. 10, a. 110.
85.1. Une municipalité peut adopter un programme particulier d’urbanisme pour la partie de son territoire qu’elle désigne comme son «centre-ville» ou son «secteur central», sans que ce programme fasse partie de son plan d’urbanisme, tant qu’elle n’a pas adopté ce plan et tant qu’un schéma d’aménagement et de développement n’est pas en vigueur dans son territoire. Une municipalité qui adopte un programme prévoyant plusieurs «centres-villes» ou «secteurs centraux» sur son territoire peut prévoir des règles différentes à l’égard de chacun d’eux.
Les dispositions de la présente loi relatives au plan d’urbanisme s’appliquent à ce programme, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, sauf les articles 83, 84 et 98.
En plus des éléments mentionnés à l’article 85, ce programme doit comprendre les grandes orientations d’aménagement du territoire de la municipalité qui concernent la partie de ce territoire à laquelle il s’applique.
Dans le cas d’une municipalité dont le territoire est compris dans celui d’une municipalité régionale de comté qui a commencé l’élaboration de son premier schéma, ce programme entre en vigueur à la date de son approbation par le conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté. Dans les autres cas, il entre en vigueur à la date de la publication du règlement par lequel il est adopté, conformément à la loi qui régit la municipalité, ou à la date ultérieure qui y est prévue.
1983, c. 57, a. 35; 1985, c. 27, a. 3; 1996, c. 2, a. 48; 1996, c. 25, a. 30; 2002, c. 68, a. 52.
85.1. Une municipalité peut adopter un programme particulier d’urbanisme pour la partie de son territoire qu’elle désigne comme son «centre-ville» ou son «secteur central», sans que ce programme fasse partie de son plan d’urbanisme, tant qu’elle n’a pas adopté ce plan et tant qu’un schéma d’aménagement n’est pas en vigueur dans son territoire. Une municipalité qui adopte un programme prévoyant plusieurs «centres-villes» ou «secteurs centraux» sur son territoire peut prévoir des règles différentes à l’égard de chacun d’eux.
Les dispositions de la présente loi relatives au plan d’urbanisme s’appliquent à ce programme, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, sauf les articles 83, 84 et 98.
En plus des éléments mentionnés à l’article 85, ce programme doit comprendre les grandes orientations d’aménagement du territoire de la municipalité qui concernent la partie de ce territoire à laquelle il s’applique.
Dans le cas d’une municipalité dont le territoire est compris dans celui d’une municipalité régionale de comté qui a commencé l’élaboration de son premier schéma, ce programme entre en vigueur à la date de son approbation par le conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté. Dans les autres cas, il entre en vigueur à la date de la publication du règlement par lequel il est adopté, conformément à la loi qui régit la municipalité, ou à la date ultérieure qui y est prévue.
1983, c. 57, a. 35; 1985, c. 27, a. 3; 1996, c. 2, a. 48; 1996, c. 25, a. 30.
85.1. Une municipalité peut adopter un programme particulier d’urbanisme pour la partie de son territoire qu’elle désigne comme son «centre-ville» ou son «secteur central», sans que ce programme fasse partie de son plan d’urbanisme, tant qu’elle n’a pas adopté ce plan et tant qu’un schéma d’aménagement n’est pas en vigueur dans son territoire. Une municipalité qui adopte un programme prévoyant plusieurs «centres-villes» ou «secteurs centraux» sur son territoire peut prévoir des règles différentes à l’égard de chacun d’eux.
Les dispositions de la présente loi relatives au plan d’urbanisme s’appliquent à ce programme, compte tenu des changements nécessaires, sauf les articles 83, 84 et 98.
En plus des éléments mentionnés à l’article 85, ce programme doit comprendre les grandes orientations d’aménagement du territoire de la municipalité qui concernent la partie de ce territoire à laquelle il s’applique.
Dans le cas d’une municipalité dont le territoire est compris dans celui d’une municipalité régionale de comté dont le conseil a adopté une résolution prévue à l’article 4, ce programme entre en vigueur à la date de son approbation par le conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté. Dans les autres cas, il entre en vigueur à la date de la publication du règlement par lequel il est adopté, conformément à la loi qui régit la municipalité, ou à la date ultérieure qui y est prévue.
1983, c. 57, a. 35; 1985, c. 27, a. 3; 1996, c. 2, a. 48.
85.1. Une municipalité peut adopter un programme particulier d’urbanisme pour la partie de son territoire qu’elle désigne comme son «centre-ville» ou son «secteur central», sans que ce programme fasse partie de son plan d’urbanisme, tant qu’elle n’a pas adopté ce plan et tant qu’un schéma d’aménagement n’est pas en vigueur dans son territoire. Une municipalité qui adopte un programme prévoyant plusieurs centres-villes ou secteurs centraux sur son territoire peut prévoir des règles différentes à l’égard de chacun d’eux.
Les dispositions de la présente loi relatives au plan d’urbanisme s’appliquent à ce programme, compte tenu des changements nécessaires, sauf les articles 83, 84 et 98.
En plus des éléments mentionnés à l’article 85, ce programme doit comprendre les grandes orientations d’aménagement du territoire de la municipalité qui concernent la partie de ce territoire à laquelle il s’applique.
Dans le cas d’une municipalité qui fait partie du territoire d’une municipalité régionale de comté où est en vigueur une résolution prévue à l’article 4, ce programme entre en vigueur à la date de son approbation par le conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté. Dans les autres cas, il entre en vigueur à la date de la publication du règlement par lequel il est adopté, conformément à la loi qui régit la municipalité, ou à la date ultérieure qui y est prévue.
1983, c. 57, a. 35; 1985, c. 27, a. 3.
85.1. Une municipalité peut adopter un programme particulier d’urbanisme pour la partie de son territoire qu’elle désigne comme son «centre-ville» ou son «secteur central», sans que ce programme fasse partie de son plan d’urbanisme, tant qu’elle n’a pas adopté ce plan et tant qu’un schéma d’aménagement n’est pas en vigueur dans son territoire.
Les dispositions de la présente loi relatives au plan d’urbanisme s’appliquent à ce programme, compte tenu des changements nécessaires, sauf les articles 83, 84 et 98.
En plus des éléments mentionnés à l’article 85, ce programme doit comprendre les grandes orientations d’aménagement du territoire de la municipalité qui concernent la partie de ce territoire à laquelle il s’applique.
Dans le cas d’une municipalité qui fait partie du territoire d’une municipalité régionale de comté où est en vigueur une résolution prévue à l’article 4, ce programme entre en vigueur à la date de son approbation par le conseil de la municipalité régionale de comté. Dans les autres cas, il entre en vigueur à la date de la publication du règlement par lequel il est adopté, conformément à la loi qui régit la municipalité, ou à la date ultérieure qui y est prévue.
1983, c. 57, a. 35.