S-13.1, r. 6 - By-law respecting the Mini Loto, any instant lottery and any “pool” type lottery

Full text
chapter S-13.1, r. 6
By-law respecting the Mini Loto, any instant lottery and any “pool” type lottery
Act respecting the Société des loteries du Québec
(chapter S-13.1, s. 13).
December 30 1899
1. Définitions: In this By-law, unless the context indicates otherwise,
“ticket” means a lottery ticket issued by the company under a lottery scheme;
“retailer” means a person who sells tickets to the public;
“prize” means a sum of money or a good that the company must remit to the holder of a valid winning ticket;
“company” means the Société des loteries du Québec incorporated under the Act respecting the Société des loteries du Québec (chapter S-13.1);
“lottery scheme” means a lottery scheme referred to in section 2;
“drawing” means an event from which the company determines the winning numbers and, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, includes the use of one or more draw machines that choose the numbers at random or a computer that can generate random numbers or the determination of the winning numbers in accordance with the results of sporting or other events.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 1; S.Q. 1990, c. 46, ss. 42 and 46.
2. Lottery schemes: The lottery schemes referred to in this Regulation are “a lottery called Mini Loto”, any instant lottery and any “pool” type lottery”, the latter 2 being so designated on the front or back of the ticket. The name and duration of an instant lottery and a “pool” type lottery may vary from one issue to the next.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 2.
3. Advertising: No person shall advertise or use the logo, name or other characteristic used to identify lottery schemes without the written authorization of the company.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 3.
4. Content: The conditions regarding the appropriate lottery scheme must appear on the ticket; these must include:
(1)  the name of the lottery scheme, and where applicable, the name of the game in question;
(2)  the face value of the ticket;
(3)  a list of the prizes that may be own;
(4)  the method of awarding the prizes that may be won; and
(5)  the period during which holders of winning tickets must claim their prizes.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 4.
5. Equivalent certificates: In the case of postal or subscription sales orders, the company may replace the ticket sold by a certificate specifying the name of the lottery scheme and the number of that ticket. The participant in whose name the certificate is registered is presumed to hold that ticket. The certificate is valid only if the price thereof has been paid before the date of the drawing to which it refers.
In such cases, the company may retain the prizes of $50 or less won by all holders of tickets sold by postal or subscription order or by group holders of such tickets. Where applicable, the company deposits those prizes in a special account and thereafter redistributes them by means of a drawing among the winners of the said prizes or among the holders of the category whose prizes of $50 or less are deposited in the above-mentioned special account.
In the case of telephone sales orders or interactive television sales orders received by one of the company’s computers from a participant identified by his personal identification code and having to his credit with the company sufficient sums to cover the amounts he bets at the time of the sale, the participant is presumed to hold a ticket bearing the data pertaining to the sale and generated by the company’s computer.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 5; O.C. 270-92, s. 1.
6. Maximum price: No ticket may be sold at a price exceeding its face value.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 6.
7. Invalid tickets: The following are not valid:
(1)  any ticket that was not sold by the company or that was bought back by it;
(2)  any ticket on which the box marked “NUL SI DÉCOUVERT”, “DO NOT REMOVE” or any other inscription to the same effect is uncovered so that all or part of the validation number hidden under the inscription can be seen; and
(3)  any ticket that is illegible, mutilated, changed, counterfeited, inproperly, cut, poorly, incompletely or erroneously printed or otherwise defective, except if the company can determine by means of a validation number that the ticket is really the winning ticket for the prize claimed.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 7.
8. Prizes offered: The aggregate value of prizes offered during each year may not be less than 35% nor more than 75% of the total amount of ticket sales for different lottery schemes.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 8; O.C. 463-2007, s. 1.
9. Awarding of prizes: Prizes for the Mini Loto and “pool” type lotteries are awarded in accordance with drawings from which the company determines the winning tickets.
The winning tickets for instant lotteries are determined at the time of their printing; certain winning tickets for these lotteries may also be determined by a drawing.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 9.
10. Drawings: If the prizes are to be awarded by a drawing and the drawing cannot be held on the date printed on the ticket, the company must fix another date subsequent thereto as soon as possible or offer to reimburse the purchase price of the ticket.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 10.
11. Retailer’s number: No person may operate as a retailer without holding a retailer’s number issued by the company. Such number may be withdrawn at any time at the discretion of the company.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 11.
12. Retailer’s prize: The company may pay to the retailer of a winning ticket a retailer’s prize, if the prize awarded for the ticket was actually paid to the winner and the retailer’s number was entered on the ticket.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 12.
13. Filing of ticket: For the purposes of this Division, a ticket shall be considered as having been filed with the company as soon as it has been received by the latter.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 13.
14. Payment:
(1)  Where a valid ticket is filed with the company, the prize is paid by a cheque issued in the name of the legitimate holder or his representatives. The names originally entered on the ticket are taken into consideration.
(2)  Certain prizes may be paid by retailers or banks and, in such cases, are payable to bearer.
(3)  A person may be required to furnish proof of his identity and proof of his capacity to receive a prize before the latter may be paid to him.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 14.
15. Payment by mail: Despite section 13 and 14, and save for the exception described in the second paragraph of section 5, the cheque corresponding to the prize won by a participant mentioned in section 5 is made out in the name of that participant and mailed to the address written under his name.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 15.
16. Deadline for claim: Unless the company has received a notice of claim before the expiry of the deadlines mentioned in this section, it is discharged from all liability and obligation relating to the operation of a lottery scheme upon the expiry of one year following the date of the drawing or, for an instant lottery, upon the expiry of one year following the date of issue of the tickets.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 16; O.C. 270-92, s. 2.
17. Advertising and compensation: Where the company uses the name, address and photograph of the winners, or any other information supplied by the winners, they may not claim or require any broadcasting or printing royalties or any other advertising rights.
Decision 81-12-02, s. 17.
18. (Omitted).
Decision 81-12-02, s. 18.
Decision 81-12-02, 1982 G.O. 2, 19; Suppl. 1224
S.Q. 1990, c. 46, ss. 42 and 46
O.C. 270-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 1060
O.C. 463-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 1599

S-13.1, r. 6 - Règlement sur la Mini Loto, toute loterie instantanée et toute loterie de type «poule»

Texte complet
chapitre S-13.1, r. 6
Règlement sur la Mini Loto, toute loterie instantanée et toute loterie de type «poule»
LOTO-QUÉBEC — MINI — LOTERIE INSTANTANÉE
Loi sur la Société des loteries du Québec
(chapitre S-13.1, a. 13)
S-13.1
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES ET DÉFINITIONS
1. Définitions: Dans le présent règlement, à moins que le contexte n’indique un sens différent, on entend par:
«billet»: billet de loterie émis par la Société en vertu d’un système de loterie;
«détaillant»: personne qui vend des billets au public;
«lot»: somme d’argent ou bien que la Société doit remettre à un détenteur de billet valide gagnant;
«Société»: la Société des loteries du Québec constituée en vertu de la Loi sur la Société des loteries du Québec (chapitre S-13.1);
«système de loterie»: l’un des systèmes de loterie visé à l’article 2;
«tirage»: événement à partir duquel la Société procède à la détermination des numéros gagnants. Sans limiter la portée générale de ce qui précède, un tel événement comprend la fonction d’un ou de plusieurs bouliers choisissant les numéros au hasard ou d’un ordinateur pouvant générer des numéros aléatoires ou la détermination des numéros gagnants en fonction des résultats d’événement sportifs ou autres.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 1.
2. Systèmes de loterie: Les systèmes de loterie visés au présent règlement sont «une loterie appelée Mini Loto», toute loterie instantanée et toute loterie de type «poule», ces 2 dernières étant désignées comme telles au recto ou au verso du billet. Le nom et la durée d’une loterie instantanée et d’une loterie de type «poule» peuvent varier d’une émission à l’autre.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 2.
3. Publicité: Aucune publicité et aucune utilisation du logo, sigle, appellation, ou autre chose servant à identifier les systèmes de loterie ne peuvent être faites sans une autorisation écrite de la Société.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 3.
SECTION II
BILLETS
4. Contenu du billet: Tout billet doit contenir les conditions propres au système de loterie auquel il appartient et, en particulier, reproduire les renseignements suivants:
1°  le nom du système de loterie et, le cas échéant, le nom du jeu en question;
2°  la valeur nominale du billet;
3°  une énumération des lots à gagner;
4°  le mode d’attribution des lots à gagner;
5°  le délai au cours duquel les détenteurs de billets gagnants doivent réclamer leurs lots.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 4.
5. Titre équivalent: Dans le cas de vente sur commande reçue par la poste ou sur abonnement, la Société peut substituer au billet vendu un titre indiquant le nom du système de loterie et le numéro de ce billet. Le participant au nom de qui ce titre est immatriculé est présumé détenir ce billet. Ce titre n’est valide que si le prix en est acquitté avant la date du tirage auquel il se rapporte.
Dans ces cas, la Société peut retenir les lots inférieurs à 50 $ gagnés soit par tous les détenteurs de billets vendus sur commande reçue par la poste ou sur abonnement ou par les détenteurs qui sont réunis en groupe aux fins de la commande ou de l’abonnement. Le cas échéant, la Société dépose ces lots dans un compte spécial pour ensuite les redistribuer par tirage parmi les gagnants de ces lots ou parmi les détenteurs de la catégorie dont les lots inférieurs à 50 $ sont déposés dans le compte spécial désigné ci-dessus.
Dans le cas d’une vente sur commande téléphonique ou sur commande télématique reçue par un ordinateur de la Société d’un participant identifié par son code d’identification personnel et qui a à son crédit auprès de la Société des sommes suffisantes pour couvrir les sommes misées lors de cette vente, ce participant est présumé détenir un billet portant les données relatives à cette vente qui sont relevées par l’ordinateur de la Société.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 5; D. 270-92, a. 1.
6. Prix maximal: Aucun billet ne peut être vendu à un prix supérieur à sa valeur nominale.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 6.
7. Billet invalide: Est nul:
1°  un billet qui n’a pas été vendu par la Société ou qui a été racheté par elle;
2°  une billet dont une case marquée «NUL SI DÉCOUVERT», «N’ENLEVEZ PAS» ou d’une autre inscription au même effet est découverte de façon à laisser paraître la totalité ou une partie du numéro de contrôle dissimulé sous cette inscription;
3°  une billet illisible, mutilé, modifié, contrefait, mal découpé, mal imprimé, incomplet, produit erronément ou autrement défectueux, sauf si la Société peut déterminer au moyen d’un numéro de contrôle que le billet est réellement gagnant du lot réclamé.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 7.
SECTION III
LES LOTS
8. Les lots offerts: La valeur globale des lots offerts au cours de chaque année ne peut être inférieur à 35% ni supérieure à 75% du montant total de ventes de billets de différents systèmes de loteries.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 8; D. 463-2007, a. 1.
9. Attribution des lots: Les lots de la loterie Mini Loto et les loteries de type «poule» sont attribués en fonction de tirages à partir desquels la Société procède à la détermination des billets gagnants.
Les billets gagnants des loteries instantanées sont déterminés au moment de l’impression de ces billets; certains billets gagnants de ces loteries peuvent également être déterminés par tirage.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 9.
10. Tirages: Dans les cas où les lots sont attribués par tirage et où le tirage ne peut avoir lieu à la date prévue sur les billets, la Société doit, soit fixer une autre date aussitôt que possible par la suite, ou offrir de rembourser le prix d’achat du billet.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 10.
SECTION IV
DÉTAILLANTS
11. Numéro de détaillant: Nul ne peut agir comme détaillant s’il ne détient un numéro de détaillant émis par la Société. Un tel numéro peut être retiré en tout temps, à la discrétion de la Société.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 11.
12. Lot au détaillant: La Société peut verser au détaillant-vendeur d’un billet gagnant, un lot au détaillant, si le lot est effectivement versé au gagnant et si le numéro du détaillant est inscrit sur le billet.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 12.
SECTION V
PAIEMENT DES LOTS
13. Production du billet: Pour les fins de la présente section, un billet est considéré produit à la Société lorsqu’il est reçu par elle.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 13.
14. Paiement:
1°  Lorsqu’un billet est présenté à la Société, le lot est payé par chèque émis au nom du détenteur légitime ou de ses ayants cause. Il est tenu compte des noms originairement apposés au billet.
2°  Certains lots peuvent être payés par les détaillants ou par une institution bancaire et, dans ces cas, les lots son payables au porteur.
3°  Une personne peut être tenue de fournir une preuve de son identité et une preuve de sa capacité de recevoir un lot avant que celui-ci ne lui soit payé.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 14.
15. Paiement des billets postés: Nonobstant les articles 13 et 14, et sauf l’exception visée au deuxième alinéa de l’article 5, le chèque correspondant au lot gagné par un participant mentionné à l’article 5 est fait au nom de ce participant et ce chèque est expédié par la poste à l’adresse indiquée sous ce nom.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 15.
16. Délai de réclamation: Sauf dans le mesure où elle a reçu un avis de réclamation avant l’expiration des délais mentionnés ci-après, la Société est libérée de toute responsabilité et de toute obligation relativement aux opérations d’une émission d’un système de loterie à l’expiration de l’année suivant la date du tirage, ou, dans le cas d’une loterie instantanée, à l’expiration de l’année suivant la date de la mise en marché.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 16; D. 270-92, a. 2 .
17. Publicité: Lorsque la Société utilise les nom, adresse et photo des gagnants ainsi que tout autre renseignement fourni par les gagnants, ces derniers ne peuvent réclamer ni prétendre à des droits de diffusion d’impression ou de toutes autres formes de publicité.
Décision 81-12-02, a. 17.
SECTION VI
DISPOSITION FINALE
18. (Omis).
Décision 81-12-02, a. 18.
RÉFÉRENCES
Décision 81-12-02, 1982 G.O. 2, 33; Suppl. 1224
L.Q. 1990, c. 46, a. 42 et 46
D. 270-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 1502
D. 463-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 2343