S-13.1, r. 4 - Sales promotion games By-law

Full text
chapter S-13.1, r. 4
Sales promotion games By-law
LOTO-QUÉBEC — SALES PROMOTION GAMES
Act respecting the Société des loteries du Québec
(chapter S-13.1, s. 13)
S-13.1
December 30 1899
1. The lottery schemes covered by this By-law are games to promote sales organized by the Société des loteries du Québec (Company), or by its wholesalers, representatives or retailers for the sole purpose of promoting the other lottery schemes of the Company.
O.C. 1908-84, s. 1.
2. Participation in a game to promote sales may be restricted to wholesalers, representatives or retailers of the Company or to certain participants in a lottery scheme of the Company.
O.C. 1908-84, s. 2.
3. No money shall be required from a participant in a game to promote sales.
O.C. 1908-84, s. 3.
4. The Company is discharged from any liability or obligation respecting a prize and any operation respecting its awarding upon the expiry of 1 year following the date of awarding, unless it receives a notice of claim from the winner of the prize before that time.
O.C. 1908-84, s. 4.
5. The name, address and photograph of a winner or any other information voluntarily provided by him may be used for advertising purposes by the Company and no royalty for the broadcasting, printing or advertising may be claimed by the winner.
O.C. 1908-84, s. 5.
6. (Omitted).
O.C. 1908-84, s. 6.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1908-84, 1984 G.O. 2, 3372
S.Q. 1990, c. 46, ss. 42 and 46

S-13.1, r. 4 - Règlement sur les jeux organisés pour la promotion des ventes

Texte complet
chapitre S-13.1, r. 4
Règlement sur les jeux organisés pour la promotion des ventes
LOTO-QUÉBEC — JEUX ORGANISÉS POUR LA PROMOTION DES VENTES
Loi sur la Société des loteries du Québec
(chapitre S-13.1, a. 13)
S-13.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Les systèmes de loterie visés au présent règlement sont des jeux pour la promotion des ventes, organisés par la Société des loteries du Québec, ses grossistes, représentants ou détaillants aux seules fins de promouvoir les autres systèmes de loterie de la Société.
D. 1908-84, a. 1.
2. La participation à un jeu pour la promotion des ventes peut être limitée aux grossistes, représentants ou détaillants de la Société ou à certains participants à un système de loterie de la Société.
D. 1908-84, a. 2.
3. Aucune somme d’argent n’est exigible de celui qui participe à un jeu pour la promotion des ventes.
D. 1908-84, a. 3.
4. La Société est libérée de toute responsabilité et de toute obligation relative à un lot et à toute opération se rapportant à son attribution à l’expiration de l’année qui suit la date de son attribution, à moins qu’elle n’ait reçu un avis de réclamation du gagnant de ce lot avant l’expiration de ce délai.
D. 1908-84, a. 4.
5. Les nom, adresse et photographie d’un gagnant ainsi que tout autre renseignement fourni volontairement par ce dernier peuvent être utilisés à des fins publicitaires par la Société et aucun droit de diffusion, d’impression ou de publicité ne peut être réclamé à cet égard par le gagnant.
D. 1908-84, a. 5.
6. (Omis).
D. 1908-84, a. 6.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1908-84, 1984 G.O. 2, 4373
L.Q. 1990, c. 46, a. 42 et 46