I-4.1 - Act respecting the accountability of deputy ministers and chief executive officers of public bodies

Full text
chapter I-4.1
Act respecting the accountability of deputy ministers and chief executive officers of public bodies
ACCOUNTABILITY — DEPUTY MINISTERS AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERSMay 30 2000October 1 2000
Repealed, 2000, c. 8, s. 153.
1995, c. 11, s. 3; 2000, c. 8, s. 153.
DIVISION I
Repealed, 1995, c. 11, s. 1.
1995, c. 11, s. 1.
1. (Repealed).
1993, c. 35, s. 1; 1995, c. 11, s. 1.
2. (Repealed).
1993, c. 35, s. 2; 1995, c. 11, s. 1.
DIVISION II
Repealed, 1995, c. 11, s. 1.
1995, c. 11, s. 1.
3. (Repealed).
1993, c. 35, s. 3; 1995, c. 11, s. 1.
4. (Repealed).
1993, c. 35, s. 4; 1993, c. 51, s. 69; 1994, c. 16, s. 50; 1995, c. 11, s. 1.
5. (Repealed).
1993, c. 35, s. 5; 1995, c. 11, s. 1.
6. (Repealed).
1993, c. 35, s. 6; 1993, c. 51, s. 70; 1994, c. 16, s. 50; 1995, c. 11, s. 1.
7. (Repealed).
1993, c. 35, s. 7; 1995, c. 11, s. 1.
DIVISION III
ACCOUNTABILITY OF DEPUTY MINISTERS AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS OF PUBLIC BODIES
8. Every deputy minister or person exercising the powers conferred by the Public Service Act (chapter F‐3.1.1) on a deputy minister of a department, and every chief executive officer of a public body referred to in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph of section 4 of the Auditor General Act (chapter V‐5.01) shall, as prescribed by law, be accountable to the National Assembly for their administrative management, in particular with respect to the authority and powers of the minister to whom they are responsible.
At least once a year, the competent parliamentary committee of the National Assembly shall hear the minister, if the minister considers it expedient, and shall hear the deputy minister of the department or chief executive officer of the body, as the case may be, to discuss their administrative management, including the results achieved in relation to the objectives of any affirmative action program or program designed to ensure the hiring of handicapped persons applicable to the department or body and in relation to the hiring objectives determined by the Conseil du trésor as regards the various components of Québec society, and, where applicable, any other administrative issue under the jurisdiction of the department or body and mentioned in the report submitted by the Auditor General or the Public Protector.
1993, c. 35, s. 8; 1995, c. 11, s. 2; 1999, c. 58, s. 5.
DIVISION IV
OTHER PROVISIONS
9. The Government shall designate the minister responsible for the administration of this Act.
1993, c. 35, s. 9.
The Minister for Administration and the Public Service is responsible for the administration of this Act. O.C. 135-96 du 96.01.29, (1996) 128 G.O. 2 (French), 1515.
10. (Omitted).
1993, c. 35, s. 10.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 9 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes and regulations (chapter R-3), chapter R-2.3 of the Revised Statutes, in force on 1 March 1996, is repealed effective from the coming into force of chapter I-4.1 of the Revised Statutes.

I-4.1 - Loi sur l’imputabilité des sous-ministres et des dirigeants d’organismes publics

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre I-4.1
Loi sur l’imputabilité des sous-ministres et des dirigeants d’organismes publics
IMPUTABILITÉ — SOUS-MINISTRES ET DIRIGEANTS D’ORGANISMES30 mai 20001er octobre 2000
Abrogée, 2000, c. 8, a. 153.
1995, c. 11, a. 3; 2000, c. 8, a. 153.
SECTION I
Abrogée, 1995, c. 11, a. 1.
1995, c. 11, a. 1.
1. (Abrogé).
1993, c. 35, a. 1; 1995, c. 11, a. 1.
2. (Abrogé).
1993, c. 35, a. 2; 1995, c. 11, a. 1.
SECTION II
Abrogée, 1995, c. 11, a. 1.
1995, c. 11, a. 1.
3. (Abrogé).
1993, c. 35, a. 3; 1995, c. 11, a. 1.
4. (Abrogé).
1993, c. 35, a. 4; 1993, c. 51, a. 69; 1994, c. 16, a. 50; 1995, c. 11, a. 1.
5. (Abrogé).
1993, c. 35, a. 5; 1995, c. 11, a. 1.
6. (Abrogé).
1993, c. 35, a. 6; 1993, c. 51, a. 70; 1994, c. 16, a. 50; 1995, c. 11, a. 1.
7. (Abrogé).
1993, c. 35, a. 7; 1995, c. 11, a. 1.
SECTION III
IMPUTABILITÉ DES SOUS-MINISTRES ET DES DIRIGEANTS D’ORGANISMES PUBLICS
8. Un sous-ministre ou une personne exerçant les pouvoirs que la Loi sur la fonction publique (chapitre F‐3.1.1) attribue à un sous-ministre et un dirigeant d’un organisme public visé aux paragraphes 1° et 2° de l’article 4 de la Loi sur le vérificateur général (chapitre V‐5.01) sont, conformément à la loi, notamment en regard de l’autorité et des pouvoirs du ministre de qui chacun d’eux relève, imputables devant l’Assemblée nationale de leur gestion administrative.
La commission parlementaire compétente de l’Assemblée nationale doit entendre au moins une fois par année le ministre, si celui-ci le juge opportun, et, selon le cas, le sous-ministre ou le dirigeant d’organisme afin de discuter de leur gestion administrative, notamment quant aux résultats obtenus par rapport aux objectifs d’un programme d’accès à l’égalité ou d’un plan d’embauche pour les personnes handicapées applicable dans le ministère ou l’organisme, et par rapport aux objectifs d’embauche, déterminés par le Conseil du trésor, à l’égard des diverses composantes de la société québécoise et, le cas échéant, de toute autre matière de nature administrative, relevant de ce ministère ou organisme et signalée dans un rapport du vérificateur général ou du Protecteur du citoyen.
1993, c. 35, a. 8; 1995, c. 11, a. 2; 1999, c. 58, a. 5.
SECTION IV
AUTRES DISPOSITIONS
9. Le gouvernement désigne le ministre responsable de l’application de la présente loi.
1993, c. 35, a. 9.
Le ministre délégué à l’Administration et à la Fonction publique est responsable de l’application de la présente loi. D. 135-96 du 96.01.29, (1996) 128 G.O. 2, 1515.
10. (Omis).
1993, c. 35, a. 10.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 9 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois et des règlements (chapitre R‐3), le chapitre R-2.3 des Lois refondues, tel qu’en vigueur le 1er mars 1996, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre I-4.1 des Lois refondues.