S-3.1, r. 5 - Regulation respecting terms and conditions for an application for approval of or amendment to a safety regulation

Table of contents
Full text
chapter S-3.1, r. 5
Regulation respecting terms and conditions for an application for approval of or amendment to a safety regulation
SAFETY IN SPORTS — APPLICATION FOR APPROVAL OR AMENDMENT
Act respecting safety in sports
(chapter S-3.1, s. 55).
S-3.1
September 1 2012
1. Every application for approval of a safety regulation of a sports federation or an unaffiliated sports body or for approval of an amendment to such a regulation must be in writing, addressed to the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports and signed by a person duly authorized by the sports federation or body.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 1.
2. Every application for approval of a safety regulation must contain
(1)  the name and address of the applicant;
(2)  the date, year, place and manner of constitution of the applicant, where applicable;
(3)  the sport covered by the safety regulation which is the subject of the application;
(4)  the number of members in each class of members;
(5)  the names of the sports bodies with which the federation has a memorandum of agreement for the application of the safety regulation;
(6)  the names and addresses of the sports bodies with which the applicant is affiliated or of which it is a member;
(7)  the regions in which the applicant carries on its activities; and
(8)  the term sought for the approval, which may not exceed 5 years.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 2.
3. Every application for approval of a safety regulation must include
(1)  a copy of the safety regulation being submitted for approval by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports and, where the regulation refers to a standard set by a standards association or other organization, a copy of the standard;
(2)  a copy of the document indicating the manner in which the applicant was constituted, where applicable;
(3)  a copy of the general by-laws of the applicant, where applicable;
(4)  a list of the competitions and events organized or sponsored annually by the applicant; and
(5)  a list of the names and addresses of the applicant’s directors.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 3.
4. A safety regulation submitted for approval by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports must indicate the name of the sports federation or body and the sport in question and must contain a preamble entitled “notice to members” in which sections 29, 29.1, 60 and 61 of the Act respecting safety in sports (chapter S-3.1) are reproduced.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 4.
5. A safety regulation must be typewritten in type of at least 10 points, on paper 21.5 cm by 35.5 cm and on the front side of the pages only.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 5.
6. The safety regulation must be divided into chapters and sections; each chapter may be subdivided into divisions.
The sections must be numbered consecutively in Arabic numerals. If a section is divided into paragraphs and subparagraphs, they must be numbered in Arabic numerals without decimals. Only a section added when a regulation is amended may have a decimal.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 6.
7. Not later than 90 days before the expiry of a safety regulation, an application for approval must be sent to the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports.
The application must contain an updating of the information and the documents mentioned in sections 2 and 3, unless the applicant states therein that no change has occurred in its situation since the last application for approval.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 7.
8. Every application for approval of a safety regulation containing an amendment to the previous safety regulation approved by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports must include a copy of the regulation adopted by a sports federation or body and a document indicating the nature and purpose of the amendment.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 8.
9. The arrangement and numbering of the sections of a safety regulation which is the subject of an application for approval must be identical to those of the previous regulation approved by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports, unless a section has been revoked or added.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 9.
10. Every application for approval of an amendment made by a sports federation or body to its safety regulation during the term for which the regulation was approved must be sent to the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports within 30 days following adoption of the amendment.
The application must include a copy of the regulation adopted and a document indicating the nature and purpose of the amendment. The second paragraph of section 6 applies to the application.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 10.
11. A sports federation or body whose safety regulation or amendment to such regulation has been approved by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports must inform the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports in writing of any change in the information or the documents supplied in support of an application, within 30 days following the date of the change.
O.C. 1466-89, s. 11.
12. (Omitted).
O.C. 1466-89, s. 12.
13. (Omitted).
O.C. 1466-89, s. 13.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1466-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 3813
S.Q. 1997, c. 79, s. 59

S-3.1, r. 5 - Règlement sur les modalités d’une demande d’approbation ou de modification d’un règlement de sécurité

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre S-3.1, r. 5
Règlement sur les modalités d’une demande d’approbation ou de modification d’un règlement de sécurité
SÉCURITÉ DANS LES SPORTS — DEMANDE D’APPROBATION OU MODIFICATION
Loi sur la sécurité dans les sports
(chapitre S-3.1, a. 55).
S-3.1
1er septembre 2012
1. Toute demande d’approbation d’un règlement de sécurité d’une fédération d’organismes sportifs ou d’un organisme sportif non affilié à une fédération ou de modification à ce règlement doit être faite par écrit, adressée au ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport et signée par une personne dûment autorisée par la fédération ou l’organisme sportif selon le cas.
D. 1466-89, a. 1.
2. Toute demande d’approbation d’un règlement de sécurité doit contenir les renseignements suivants:
1°  les nom et adresse du demandeur;
2°  le numéro d’entreprise du Québec du demandeur attribué par le registraire des entreprises;
3°  le sport visé par le règlement de sécurité faisant l’objet de la demande;
4°  le nombre de membres de chacune des catégories de membres;
5°  le nom des organismes sportifs avec qui la fédération a un protocole d’entente pour appliquer le règlement de sécurité;
6°  le nom et l’adresse des organismes sportifs auxquels le demandeur est affilié ou dont il est membre;
7°  les régions dans lesquelles le demandeur exerce ses activités;
8°  la durée souhaitée pour l’approbation, laquelle ne peut excéder 5 ans.
D. 1466-89, a. 2; 2020-06-07A.M. 2020-06-07, a. 1.
3. Toute demande d’approbation d’un règlement de sécurité doit être accompagnée des documents suivants:
1°  une copie du règlement de sécurité soumis à l’approbation du ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport et, le cas échéant, lorsque ce règlement renvoie à une norme édictée par une association de normalisation ou par un autre organisme, une copie de cette norme;
2°  (paragraphe abrogé);
3°  une copie des règlements généraux du demandeur, s’il y a lieu;
4°  une liste des compétitions et des événements de sports de combat que le demandeur organise ou sanctionne annuellement;
5°  (paragraphe abrogé).
D. 1466-89, a. 3; 2020-06-07A.M. 2020-06-07, a. 2.
4. Le règlement de sécurité soumis à l’approbation du ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport doit contenir le nom de la fédération ou de l’organisme sportif, selon le cas, le sport visé de même qu’un préambule intitulé «avis aux membres» dans lequel sont reproduits les articles 29, 29.1, 60 et 61 de la Loi sur la sécurité dans les sports (chapitre S-3.1).
D. 1466-89, a. 4.
5. Le règlement de sécurité doit être dactylographié.
D. 1466-89, a. 5; 2020-06-07A.M. 2020-06-07, a. 3.
6. Le règlement de sécurité doit être divisé en chapitres et en articles; chaque chapitre peut être subdivisé en sections.
Les articles doivent être numérotés consécutivement en chiffres arabes. Si l’article est divisé en paragraphes et subdivisé en sous-paragraphes, ceux-ci doivent être numérotés en chiffres arabes sans décimale. Seul un article ajouté lors d’une modification au règlement peut comporter une décimale.
D. 1466-89, a. 6.
7. Au plus tard 90 jours avant l’expiration d’un règlement de sécurité, une demande d’approbation doit être transmise au ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport.
Cette demande doit contenir une mise à jour des renseignements et des documents visés aux articles 2 et 3 sauf si le demandeur y déclare qu’aucun changement n’est survenu dans sa situation depuis la dernière demande d’approbation.
D. 1466-89, a. 7.
8. Toute demande d’approbation d’un règlement de sécurité qui comporte une modification par rapport au dernier règlement de sécurité approuvé par le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport doit être accompagnée d’une copie du règlement adopté par une fédération ou un organisme sportif et d’un document indiquant la nature et l’objet de la modification.
D. 1466-89, a. 8.
9. La disposition des articles du règlement de sécurité qui fait l’objet d’une demande d’approbation doit respecter l’ordre des matières prévues à l’article 1 du Règlement déterminant les matières sur lesquelles doit porter un règlement de sécurité (chapitre S-3.1, r. 4).
D. 1466-89, a. 9; 2020-06-07A.M. 2020-06-07, a. 4.
10. Toute demande d’approbation d’une modification apportée par une fédération ou par un organisme sportif à son règlement de sécurité pendant la période faisant l’objet de son approbation, doit être transmise au ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport dans un délai de 30 jours suivant l’adoption de cette modification.
Cette demande doit être accompagnée d’une copie du règlement adopté et d’un document indiquant la nature et l’objet de la modification. Le second alinéa de l’article 6 s’applique à cette demande.
D. 1466-89, a. 10.
11. La fédération ou l’organisme sportif dont le règlement de sécurité ou une modification à ce règlement a été approuvé par le ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport doit informer par écrit ce dernier de tout changement relatif aux renseignements ou aux documents transmis au soutien d’une demande, dans les 30 jours de la date d’un tel changement.
D. 1466-89, a. 11.
12. (Omis).
D. 1466-89, a. 12.
13. (Omis).
D. 1466-89, a. 13.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1466-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 5093
L.Q. 1997, c. 79, a. 59
2020-06-07, 2020 G.O. 2, 2637A.M. 2020-06-07, 2020 G.O. 2, 2637