M-15, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the delegations of powers and duties of the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports

Full text
chapter M-15, r. 1
Regulation respecting the delegations of powers and duties of the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports
EDUCATION — DELEGATIONS OF POWER
Act respecting the Ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport
(chapter M-15, a. 12.1).
M-15
September 1 2012
1. The Deputy Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports shall exercise, in the place of the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports, the following powers and duties:
(1)  authorizing a school board or private institution, in exceptional circumstances and on the conditions and for the period he determines, to engage as teachers for the preschool, elementary or secondary level, persons who do not hold a teaching licence, in accordance with section 25 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3) or the third paragraph of section 50 of the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1);
(2)  establishing conditions of admission to vocational education programs, in accordance with section 465 of the Education Act;
(3)  (paragraph revoked).
O.C. 1081-2000, s. 1; S.Q. 2013. c. 28, s. 199.
2. The Deputy Minister and the Assistant Deputy Minister for school networks are each authorized to exercise, in the place of the Minister, the following powers and duties:
(1)  determining at what time and in what form the apportionment of the rights and obligations of a school board which has had its territory divided up shall be transmitted, in accordance with the second paragraph of section 120 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3);
(2)  authorizing a school board, subject to the terms and conditions he determines, to provide for expenditures in its budget that exceed its revenues, in accordance with section 279 of the Education Act;
(3)  giving prior authorization to the Cree School Board or the Kativik School Board to carry out certain acquisitions, leasings, constructions or repairs in accordance with the second paragraph of section 213 of the Education Act for Cree, Inuit and Naskapi Native Persons (chapter I-14), as it read on 8 June 1978.
O.C. 1081-2000, s. 2.
3. (Revoked).
O.C. 1081-2000, s. 3; S.Q. 2013. c. 28, s. 199.
4. The Deputy Minister and the Assistant Deputy Minister for preschool, elementary and secondary education are each authorized, in the place of the Minister, to draw up a list of textbooks and instructional material or classes of instructional material approved by him and which may be selected for the teaching of the programs of studies established by the Minister, in accordance with the first paragraph of section 462 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3)
O.C. 1081-2000, s. 4.
5. The Deputy Minister and, within the limits of their duties, the Assistant Deputy Minister for preschool, elementary and secondary education and the Assistant Deputy Minister for private education, are each authorized to exercise, in the place of the Minister, the following powers and duties:
(1)  allowing, subject to the conditions determined by the Minister, a school to replace a program of studies established by him by a local program of studies designed for a student or a category of students who are unable to benefit from the programs of studies established by the Minister and approving such program, in accordance with the third paragraph of section 222.1 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3) or the second paragraph of section 32 of the Act respecting private education (chapter E-9.1);
(2)  exempting, on the conditions he determines, any student or category of students he determines from the application of certain rules of certification of studies or of prior learning, in accordance with section 460 of the Education Act or in accordance with the first paragraph of section 30 of the Act respecting private education.
O.C. 1081-2000, s. 5.
6. The Deputy Minister, the Assistant Deputy Minister for school networks and the Director General for the financing and equipment of primary and secondary educational institutions are each authorized to exercise, in the place of the Minister, the following powers and functions:
(1)  giving prior authorization to a school board to enter into certain agreements, in accordance with the second paragraph of section 267 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3);
(2)  authorizing a school board or the Conseil scolaire de l’île de Montréal to hypothecate or demolish its immovables and to borrow money, requiring that they provide any information concerning their financial situation, and determining the terms and conditions of loans, in accordance with sections 272, 288, 289 and 423 of that Act;
(3)  determining the date of transmission and the form of the operating, investment and debt service budgets of the school boards and of the Conseil scolaire de l’île de Montréal, in accordance with sections 277 and 445 of that Act, and determining the date before which the Cree and Kativik school boards are required to submit their operating, investment and debt service budgets, in accordance with section 339 of the Education Act for Cree, Inuit and Naskapi Native Persons (chapter I-14), as it read on 8 June 1978;
(4)  determining the dates of transmission and the form of the interim reports on the financial situation of the school boards, in accordance with section 282 of the Education Act;
(5)  determining the manner and the forms that apply to the keeping of the accounting records of the school boards, in accordance with section 283 of that Act;
(6)  determining the time of transmission and the form of the annual financial statements of the school boards, in accordance with section 287 of that Act;
(7)  fixing the equalization grant of the school boards, in accordance with section 475 of that Act;
(8)  granting, on the terms and conditions he determines, a subsidy for the payment of a loan, in accordance with the first paragraph of section 476 of that Act;
(9)  depositing with the Minister of Finance sums intended for the repayment of the principal of a loan in respect of which a subsidy has been granted under section 476 of the Education Act, in order to constitute a sinking fund, in accordance with the third paragraph of section 476 or the first paragraph of section 477.1 of that Act;
(10)  determining the time of transmission and the form of the financial statements of private institutions dispensing services for preschool, elementary or secondary school education, in accordance with section 65 of the Act respecting private education;
(11)  previously approving or providing the plans and specifications for work on an immovable of the Cree School Board or the Kativik School Board, in accordance with section 235 of the Education Act for Cree, Inuit and Naskapi Native Persons, as it read on 8 June 1978.
O.C. 1081-2000, s. 6.
7. (Revoked).
O.C. 1081-2000, s. 7; S.Q. 2013. c. 28, s. 199.
8. (Revoked).
O.C. 1081-2000, s. 8; S.Q. 2013. c. 28, s. 199.
9. (Omitted).
O.C. 1081-2000, s. 9.
10. (Omitted).
O.C. 1081-2000, s. 10.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1081-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 4587
S.Q. 2013. c. 28, s. 199

M-15, r. 1 - Règlement sur les délégations de pouvoirs et de fonctions du ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport

Texte complet
chapitre M-15, r. 1
Règlement sur les délégations de pouvoirs et de fonctions du ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport
ÉDUCATION — DÉLÉGATION DE POUVOIRS
Loi sur le ministère de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport
(chapitre M-15, a. 12.1).
M-15
1er septembre 2012
1. Le sous-ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport exerce, à la place du ministre de l’Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport les fonctions ou pouvoirs suivants:
1°  autoriser, dans une situation exceptionnelle, aux conditions et pour la durée qu’il détermine, une commission scolaire ou un établissement privé à engager pour dispenser le service de l’éducation préscolaire ou pour enseigner au primaire ou au secondaire des personnes qui ne sont pas titulaires d’une autorisation d’enseigner, conformément à l’article 25 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3) ou au troisième alinéa de l’article 50 de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E-9.1);
2°  établir des conditions d’admission aux spécialités professionnelles, conformément à l’article 465 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique;
3°  (paragraphe abrogé).
D. 1081-2000, a. 1; L.Q. 2013, c. 28, a. 199.
2. Le sous-ministre et le sous-ministre adjoint responsable des réseaux sont chacun autorisés à exercer, à la place du ministre, les fonctions ou pouvoirs suivants:
1°  déterminer à quelle époque et dans quelle forme doit être transmise la répartition des droits et obligations de la commission scolaire dont le territoire est divisé, conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 120 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3);
2°  autoriser une commission scolaire à prévoir dans son budget, aux conditions et selon les modalités qu’il détermine, des dépenses supérieures à ses revenus, conformément à l’article 279 de cette loi;
3°  autoriser préalablement la Commission scolaire crie ou la Commission scolaire Kativik à effectuer certaines acquisitions, locations, constructions ou réparations, conformément au second alinéa de l’article 213 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique pour les autochtones cris, inuit et naskapis (chapitre I-14), tel qu’il se lisait le 8 juin 1978.
D. 1081-2000, a. 2.
3. (Abrogé).
D. 1081-2000, a. 3; L.Q. 2013, c. 28, a. 199.
4. Le sous-ministre et le sous-ministre adjoint responsable de l’éducation préscolaire et de l’enseignement primaire et secondaire sont chacun autorisés, à la place du ministre, à établir la liste des manuels scolaires et du matériel didactique ou des catégories de matériel didactique qu’il approuve et qui peuvent être choisis pour l’enseignement des programmes d’études établis par le ministre, conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 462 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3).
D. 1081-2000, a. 4.
5. Le sous-ministre et, dans les limites de leurs attributions, le sous-ministre adjoint responsable de l’éducation préscolaire et de l’enseignement primaire et secondaire et le sous-ministre adjoint responsable de l’enseignement privé sont chacun autorisés à exercer, à la place du ministre, les fonctions et pouvoirs suivants:
1°  permettre, aux conditions qu’il détermine, à une école de remplacer un programme d’études établi par le ministre par un programme d’études local dans le cas d’un élève ou d’une catégorie d’élèves incapables de profiter des programmes d’études établis par le ministre et approuver un tel programme, conformément au troisième alinéa de l’article 222.1 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3) ou au deuxième alinéa de l’article 32 de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé (chapitre E-9.1);
2°  permettre, aux conditions qu’il détermine, d’exempter un élève ou une catégorie d’élèves qu’il indique de l’application de certaines règles de sanction des études ou des acquis, conformément à l’article 460 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique ou conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 30 de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé.
D. 1081-2000, a. 5.
6. Le sous-ministre, le sous-ministre adjoint responsable des réseaux et le directeur général responsable du financement et de l’équipement des établissements d’enseignement primaire et secondaire sont chacun autorisés, à la place du ministre, à exercer les fonctions ou pouvoirs suivants:
1°  autoriser préalablement une commission scolaire à conclure certaines ententes, conformément au second alinéa de l’article 267 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3)
2°  autoriser une commission scolaire ou le Conseil scolaire de l’île de Montréal à hypothéquer ou à démolir ses immeubles, à emprunter, à requérir qu’il fournisse toute information concernant sa situation financière et à déterminer les modalités et les conditions d’un emprunt, conformément aux articles 272, 288, 289 et 423 de cette loi;
3°  déterminer la date de transmission et la forme du budget de fonctionnement, d’investissement et de service de la dette d’une commission scolaire et du Conseil scolaire de l’île de Montréal, conformément aux articles 277 et 445 de cette loi, et déterminer la date avant laquelle les commissions scolaires crie et Kativik doivent soumettre leur budget de fonctionnement, d’investissement et de service de la dette, conformément à l’article 339 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique pour les autochtones cris, inuit et naskapis (chapitre I-14), tel qu’il se lisait le 8 juin 1978;
4°  déterminer les dates de transmission et la forme des rapports d’étape sur la situation financière de la commission scolaire, conformément à l’article 282 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique;
5°  déterminer la manière et les formules s’appliquant à la tenue des livres de comptes de la commission scolaire, conformément à l’article 283 de cette loi;
6°  déterminer l’époque de transmission et la forme des états financiers annuels de la commission scolaire, conformément à l’article 287 de cette loi;
7°  fixer la subvention de péréquation des commissions scolaires, conformément à l’article 475 de cette loi;
8°  accorder, aux termes et conditions qu’il détermine, une subvention pour pourvoir au paiement d’un emprunt, conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 476 de cette loi;
9°  déposer auprès du ministre des Finances des sommes destinées au paiement du capital de l’emprunt qui fait l’objet d’une subvention visée à l’article 476 de cette loi pour former un fonds d’amortissement, conformément au troisième alinéa de l’article 476 ou au premier alinéa de l’article 477.1 de cette loi;
10°  déterminer l’époque de transmission et la forme des états financiers des établissements privés dispensant des services à l’éducation préscolaire, à l’enseignement primaire ou à l’enseignement secondaire, conformément à l’article 65 de la Loi sur l’enseignement privé;
11°  approuver préalablement ou fournir les plans et devis pour des travaux à un immeuble de la Commission scolaire crie ou de la Commission scolaire Kativik, conformément à l’article 235 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique pour les autochtones cris, inuit et naskapis, tel qu’il se lisait le 8 juin 1978.
D. 1081-2000, a. 6.
7. (Abrogé).
D. 1081-2000, a. 7; L.Q. 2013, c. 28, a. 199.
8. (Abrogé).
D. 1081-2000, a. 8; L.Q. 2013, c. 28, a. 199.
9. (Omis).
D. 1081-2000, a. 9.
10. (Omis).
D. 1081-2000, a. 10.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1081-2000, 2000 G.O. 2, 5947
L.Q. 2013, c. 28, a. 199