F-2.1, r. 14 - Regulation governing the municipal tax for 9-1-1

Table of contents
Full text
chapter F-2.1, r. 14
Regulation governing the municipal tax for 9-1-1
MUNICIPAL TAXATION — TAX FOR 9-1-1
Act respecting municipal taxation
(chapter F-2.1, s. 262, 1st par., subpar. 13 to 15).
F-2.1
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
APPLICATION OF THE TAX
§ 1.  — Definitions
1. For the purposes of the municipal tax referred to in section 244.68 of the Act respecting municipal taxation (chapter F-2.1),
(1)  “client” means a person who subscribes to a telephone service for a purpose other than provide again telephone services as a telecommunications service provider;
(2)  “telephone service” means a telecommunications service that meets the following conditions:
(a)  9-1-1 can be dialled to reach directly or indirectly a 9-1-1 emergency centre providing services in Québec;
(b)  it is provided, in the territory of a local municipality, by a telecommunications service provider.
Where a telecommunications service provider reserves one of its telephone services for its own use, it is deemed, for that service, to be a client referred to in subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph.
For the purposes of subparagraph b of subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph, the telecommunications service is deemed to be provided in the territory of the local municipality where the telephone number assigned to the client for using the service has a Québec area code.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 1.
§ 2.  — Amount of the tax
2. The amount of the tax is, for each telephone service, $0.40 a month per telephone number or, in the case of a multi-line service other than a Centrex service, per outgoing access line.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 2; O.C. 126-2016, s. 1.
As of 1 August 2016, the amount $0.40 a month is replaced by $0.46 a month (O.C. 126-2016).
§ 3.  — Date from which the tax is imposed
3. The tax must be imposed by every local municipality as of 1 December 2009.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 3.
DIVISION II
TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR THE COLLECTION AND REMITTANCE OF THE TAX BY THE PROVIDER
§ 1.  — Registration of the provider
4. Every telephone service provider is required to register and hold a registration certificate issued in accordance with sections 5 and 6.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 4.
5. The provider must, on the form prescribed by the Minister of Revenue, apply to the Minister for registration before the day on which the provider must collect the tax for the first time.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 5.
6. The Minister of Revenue may register any provider applying to be registered and, for that purpose, must assign a registration number to the provider and notify the provider in writing by way of a registration certificate of the registration number and the effective date of the registration.
The registration certificate must be kept at the principal establishment of its holder in Québec and may not be transferred.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 6.
7. The Minister of Revenue may cancel the registration of a provider if it is established to the Minister’s satisfaction that registration is not required.
Where the Minister cancels the registration of a provider, the Minister must notify the provider in writing of the cancellation and the effective date of the cancellation.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 7.
§ 2.  — Collection by the provider
8. For every month during which the provider must provide, at any time, a telephone service to a client, the provider must collect the tax at the same time that the provider receives from the client a sum for the telephone service.
Despite the foregoing, in the case of a client who, otherwise than by way of a subscription, subscribes to a telephone service by paying in advance a sum for the service, the provider must collect the tax at the time the service is provided for the first time in the month.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 8.
9. For every month during which a provider referred to in the second paragraph of section 1 reserves, at any time, one of its telephone services for its own use, the provider is deemed, for the purposes of section 8, to have provided the service at that time, received a sum for that service and collected the tax for that service.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 9.
10. As soon as the provider collects the tax for a local municipality in a month in relation to a telephone number or an outgoing access line, the provider is deemed to have met, with respect to that telephone number or outgoing access line, the collection requirement referred to in section 244.71 of the Act respecting municipal taxation (chapter F-2.1) towards all the local municipalities for which the provider acts as a mandatary under that section.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 10.
11. At least once a year, the provider must, by any means it considers appropriate, inform each of its clients that it is collecting the tax and the amount of the tax.
The tax must be designated under the name “municipal tax for 9-1-1” or by an abbreviation of that name.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 11.
§ 3.  — Remittance by the provider to the Minister of Revenue
12. Subject to section 13, the provider must keep an account of the tax collected and, for each reporting period under the Act respecting the Québec sales tax (chapter T-0.1), where the provider is required to file a return under Division IV of Chapter VIII of Title I of that Act, render an account to the Minister of Revenue of the tax the provider has collected or should have collected during the particular reporting period on the form prescribed by the Minister of Revenue, file the account with the Minister and, at the same time, remit the tax to the Minister, less $0.04 kept by the provider for administrative costs.
The provider must render an account to the Minister of Revenue even if no sum for a telephone service was received or if no telephone service was provided during the particular reporting period.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 12.
13. A provider who is not required to be registered, and is not registered, under Title I of the Act respecting the Québec sales tax (chapter T-0.1) must keep an account of the tax collected and, not later than 31 March of each year or, if the provider elected, under section 14, a period other than the year, within the time period determined according to the provider’s election, render an account to the Minister of Revenue of the tax the provider has collected or should have collected during the previous year or the particular period, as the case may be, on the form prescribed by the Minister of Revenue, file the account with the Minister and, at the same time, remit the tax to the Minister, less $0.04 kept by the provider for administrative costs.
The provider must render an account to the Minister of Revenue even if no sum for a telephone service was received or if no telephone service was provided during the previous year or the particular period, as the case may be.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 13.
14. The provider referred to in section 13 may elect to have the period in which it must render an account of the tax to the Minister of Revenue correspond with its fiscal year, fiscal quarter or fiscal month, within the meaning of section 1 of the Act respecting the Québec sales tax (chapter T-0.1).
The provider must then render an account of the tax to the Minister on or before the last day of the third month following the end of its fiscal year, the month following the end of its fiscal quarter or the month following the end of its fiscal month, as the case may be.
The provider may make the election by sending, on or before the day on which it takes effect, a notice in writing to the Minister specifying the fiscal year, fiscal quarter or fiscal month to which the elected period must correspond.
The election takes effect on the first day of the period in respect of which it is made. The election remains in effect until the earliest of
(1)  the first day on which a new election takes effect; or
(2)  1 January of the year following the day on which the provider revokes the election.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 14; I.N. 2016-06-01.
15. A provider who fully reimburses a client the sum that the client paid for a telephone service referred to in section 8 must also reimburse the tax the provider has collected for that service to the client.
In that case, the provider may deduct the tax reimbursed in determining the tax for the period referred to in section 12 or 13, as the case may be, during which the provider reimburses the client or within 4 years after the end of the period during which the provider reimbursed the client.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 15.
16. A provider who collects from a client an amount as tax in excess of the tax that the provider was required to collect must reimburse the excess amount to the client, if the client so requests, within 4 years after the day on which the amount was collected.
In that case, the provider may deduct the amount reimbursed in determining the tax for the period referred to in section 12 or 13, as the case may be, during which the provider reimburses the client or within 4 years after the day on which the amount was collected.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 16.
DIVISION III
TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF REMITTANCE OF THE PROCEEDS OF THE TAX BY THE MINISTER OF REVENUE
17. The Minister of Revenue must, not later than the 10th working day of each month, remit to the body designated under section 244.73 of the Act respecting municipal taxation (chapter F-2.1) the proceeds of the tax for the preceding month, less the sum established in accordance with the Schedule that the Minister keeps for administrative costs.
The proceeds of the tax for a month are made up of the tax of which every provider has rendered an account to the Minister during the month, less the sum kept by the Minister for administrative costs and, where a provider has not rendered an account, any tax amount in respect of which the Minister sent a notice of assessment during the month. The amount of every tax reimbursement made by the Minister to a provider during the month is subtracted from the proceeds of the tax.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 17.
18. The Minister of Revenue determines, at the end of each fiscal year, bad debts attributable to the accounts receivable relating to the tax.
The sum represented by the bad debts is subtracted from the proceeds of the tax remitted by the Minister in the 14th month after the end of the fiscal year.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 18.
19. During each remittance, the Minister of Revenue sends to the body a document that indicates
(1)  the proceeds of the tax;
(2)  the sum subtracted by the Minister for administrative costs; and
(3)  the sum represented by the bad debts, if applicable.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 19.
DIVISION IV
OFFENCE
20. Every provider who contravenes section 4 or 11 is liable to a fine of not less than $200 and not more than $5,000.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 20.
21. Every provider who refuses or neglects to collect the tax, to keep or render an account thereof or to remit the tax to the Minister of Revenue, in accordance with the provisions of this Regulation, is liable to a fine of not less than $25 for each day that the offence continues.
O.C. 773-2009, s. 21.
DIVISION V
COMING INTO FORCE
22. (Omitted).
O.C. 773-2009, s. 22.
(s. 17)
ADMINISTRATIVE COSTS
(1) The administrative costs are made up of the following sums:
(1) a sum of $311,100 to be kept upon the remittance in February 2010;
(2) a sum of not more than $965,100, financed with interest over a period of 5 years by the Information Technologies Fund, to be kept upon the first 60 remittances as of May 2010; the amount of principal kept upon each remittance is 1/60 of the financed sum to which a sum representing the monthly interests calculated at the annual rates determined by the Minister of Finance is added;
(3) a sum of $267,800 for each fiscal year, to be kept in equal portions upon each of the 12 remittances in the fiscal year, which are made as of May; that sum is adjusted on 1 April of each year in accordance with section 2.
In April 2010, the Minister of Revenue will inform the body of the final amount of the sum referred to in subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph.
For the 2009-2010 fiscal year, the sum referred to in subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph is established in proportion to the number of months for which the tax is imposed during that year; an amount of $44,634 will be kept upon the remittance in February 2010 and an amount of $22,317 will be kept upon the remittance in March 2010 and the remittance in April 2010.
(2) The sum referred to in subparagraph 3 of the first paragraph of section 1 is adjusted on 1 April of each year in the following manner:
(1) the part of that sum which represents the costs related to information technologies is adjusted based on the estimated portion of the reimbursements related to investments made within the Information Technologies Fund for computer systems of the Agence du revenu du Québec not specifically dedicated to the remittance of the tax, which portion represents the part of the department’s total cash flow that the Agence allocates to the remittance of the tax;
(2) the part of that sum which represents the costs related to remuneration expenses is adjusted based on the annual rate of increase of the average wage of the entire workforce of the “Employee” and “Professional” categories in office at the Agence du revenu du Québec; that rate, rounded up to the third decimal, is established by comparing the average wage of the workforce at 31 December of the fiscal year that has ended to that of 31 December of the preceding fiscal year;
(3) the part of that sum which represents the costs related to other expenditures is adjusted based on the annual percentage change in the Consumer Price Index for Québec, as published by Statistics Canada; that change, rounded up to the third decimal, is established by using the average of the annual change of the 12 monthly indexes for the period ending on 31 December of the fiscal year that has ended in relation to the preceding fiscal year.
(3) At the beginning of each month of March, the Minister of Revenue informs the body of the amount of interest added pursuant to subparagraph 2 of the first paragraph of section 1 and of the adjustments calculated pursuant to section 2 that are applicable for the following fiscal year.
O.C. 773-2009, Sch.
REFERENCES
O.C. 773-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 1864A
S.Q. 2010, c. 31, s. 175
O.C. 126-2016, 2016 G.O. 2, 1276

F-2.1, r. 14 - Règlement encadrant la taxe municipale pour le 9-1-1

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre F-2.1, r. 14
Règlement encadrant la taxe municipale pour le 9-1-1
FISCALITÉ MUNICIPALE — TAXE MUNICIPALE POUR LE 9-1-1
Loi sur la fiscalité municipale
(chapitre F-2.1, a. 262, 1er al., par 13 à 15).
F-2.1
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
APPLICATION DE LA TAXE
§ 1.  — Définitions
1. Pour l’application de la taxe municipale visée à l’article 244.68 de la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale (chapitre F-2.1), on entend par:
1°  «client»: une personne qui souscrit un service téléphonique dans un but autre que d’en effectuer de nouveau la fourniture à titre de fournisseur de services de télécommunication;
2°  «service téléphonique»: un service de télécommunication qui remplit les 2 conditions suivantes:
a)  il permet de composer le 9-1-1 pour joindre directement ou indirectement un centre d’urgence 9-1-1 offrant des services au Québec;
b)  il est fourni, sur le territoire de la municipalité locale, par un fournisseur de services de télécommunication.
Lorsqu’un fournisseur de services de télécommunication réserve un de ses services téléphoniques pour sa propre utilisation, il est réputé, quant à ce service, un client visé au paragraphe 1 du premier alinéa.
Pour l’application du sous-paragraphe b du paragraphe 2 du premier alinéa, le service de télécommunication est réputé fourni sur le territoire de la municipalité locale lorsque le numéro de téléphone attribué au client pour l’utilisation du service comporte un indicatif régional du Québec.
D. 773-2009, a. 1.
§ 2.  — Montant de la taxe
2. Le montant de la taxe est, pour chaque service téléphonique, de 0,40 $ par mois par numéro de téléphone ou, dans le cas d’un service téléphonique multiligne autre qu’un service Centrex, par ligne d’accès de départ.
D. 773-2009, a. 2; D. 126-2016, a. 1.
À compter du 1er août 2016, le montant de 0,40 $ par mois sera remplacé par 0,46 $ par mois (D. 126-2016).
§ 3.  — Date à compter de laquelle la taxe est imposée
3. La taxe doit être imposée par toute municipalité locale à compter du 1er décembre 2009.
D. 773-2009, a. 3.
SECTION II
CONDITIONS ET MODALITÉS DE PERCEPTION ET DE REMISE DE LA TAXE PAR LE FOURNISSEUR
§ 1.  — Inscription du fournisseur
4. Tout fournisseur d’un service téléphonique a l’obligation de s’inscrire et d’être titulaire d’un certificat d’inscription délivré conformément aux articles 5 et 6.
D. 773-2009, a. 4.
5. Le fournisseur doit, au moyen du formulaire prescrit par le ministre du Revenu, lui présenter une demande d’inscription avant le jour où il doit percevoir la taxe pour la première fois.
D. 773-2009, a. 5.
6. Le ministre du Revenu peut inscrire tout fournisseur qui lui présente une demande d’inscription et, à cette fin, il doit lui attribuer un numéro d’inscription et l’aviser par écrit, au moyen d’un certificat d’inscription, de ce numéro ainsi que de la date d’entrée en vigueur de l’inscription.
Le certificat d’inscription doit être gardé au principal établissement de son titulaire au Québec et est incessible.
D. 773-2009, a. 6.
7. Le ministre du Revenu peut annuler l’inscription d’un fournisseur s’il est établi, à la satisfaction du ministre, que l’inscription n’est pas requise.
Lorsque le ministre annule l’inscription d’un fournisseur, il doit l’aviser par écrit de l’annulation et de sa date d’effet.
D. 773-2009, a. 7.
§ 2.  — Perception par le fournisseur
8. Pour chaque mois au cours duquel le fournisseur doit fournir, à un moment quelconque, un service téléphonique à un client, il doit percevoir la taxe en même temps qu’il reçoit de ce client une somme en contrepartie de la fourniture du service téléphonique.
Toutefois, dans le cas d’un client qui, autrement qu’au moyen d’un abonnement, souscrit un service téléphonique en payant d’avance une somme pour la fourniture du service, le fournisseur doit percevoir la taxe au moment où il fournit le service pour la première fois au cours du mois.
D. 773-2009, a. 8.
9. Pour chaque mois au cours duquel un fournisseur visé au deuxième alinéa de l’article 1 réserve, à un moment quelconque, un de ses services téléphoniques pour sa propre utilisation, il est réputé, pour l’application de l’article 8, avoir à ce moment fourni ce service, reçu une somme en contrepartie de cette fourniture et perçu la taxe pour cette fourniture.
D. 773-2009, a. 9.
10. Dès que le fournisseur perçoit la taxe pour une municipalité locale au cours d’un mois relativement à un numéro de téléphone ou à une ligne d’accès de départ, il est réputé avoir rempli, quant à ce numéro de téléphone ou cette ligne d’accès de départ, l’obligation de perception prévue à l’article 244.71 de la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale (chapitre F-2.1) envers toutes les municipalités locales pour lesquelles il agit à titre de mandataire en vertu de cet article.
D. 773-2009, a. 10.
11. Au moins une fois par année, le fournisseur doit, par tout moyen qu’il juge approprié, informer chacun de ses clients du fait qu’il perçoit la taxe et du montant de celle-ci.
La taxe doit être désignée par le nom de «taxe municipale pour le 9-1-1» ou par une abréviation de ce nom.
D. 773-2009, a. 11.
§ 3.  — Remise par le fournisseur au ministre du Revenu
12. Sous réserve de l’article 13, le fournisseur doit tenir compte de la taxe perçue et, pour chaque période de déclaration prévue pour l’application de la Loi sur la taxe de vente du Québec (chapitre T-0.1), lorsqu’il doit produire la déclaration prévue à la section IV du chapitre VIII du Titre I de cette loi, rendre compte au ministre du Revenu de la taxe qu’il a perçue ou qu’il aurait dû percevoir au cours de la période de déclaration donnée au moyen du formulaire prescrit par le ministre du Revenu, le lui produire et, au même moment, lui remettre cette taxe, soustraction faite d’une somme de 0,04 $ qu’il conserve pour ses frais d’administration.
Le fournisseur doit rendre compte au ministre du Revenu même si aucune somme pour la fourniture d’un service téléphonique n’a été reçue ou si aucun service téléphonique n’a été fourni au cours de la période de déclaration donnée.
D. 773-2009, a. 12.
13. Le fournisseur qui n’est pas tenu d’être inscrit, et qui n’est pas inscrit, en vertu du Titre I de la Loi sur la taxe de vente du Québec (chapitre T-0.1) doit tenir compte de la taxe perçue et, au plus tard le 31 mars de chaque année ou, dans le cas où il a choisi, en vertu de l’article 14, une période autre que l’année, dans le délai prévu selon ce choix, rendre compte au ministre du Revenu de la taxe qu’il a perçue ou qu’il aurait dû percevoir au cours de l’année précédente ou de la période donnée, selon le cas, au moyen du formulaire prescrit par le ministre du Revenu, le lui produire et, au même moment, lui remettre cette taxe, soustraction faite d’une somme de 0,04 $ qu’il conserve pour ses frais d’administration.
Le fournisseur doit rendre compte au ministre du Revenu même si aucune somme pour la fourniture d’un service téléphonique n’a été reçue ou si aucun service téléphonique n’a été fourni au cours de l’année précédente ou de la période donnée, selon le cas.
D. 773-2009, a. 13.
14. Le fournisseur visé à l’article 13 peut choisir de faire correspondre la période où il doit rendre compte de la taxe au ministre du Revenu avec son exercice, son trimestre d’exercice ou son mois d’exercice, au sens de l’article 1 de la Loi sur la taxe de vente du Québec (chapitre T-0.1).
Le fournisseur doit alors rendre compte de la taxe au ministre au plus tard le dernier jour, selon le cas, du troisième mois suivant la fin de son exercice, du mois suivant la fin de son trimestre d’exercice ou du mois suivant la fin de son mois d’exercice.
Le fournisseur peut faire le choix en transmettant, au plus tard le jour où ce choix entre en vigueur, un avis écrit au ministre précisant l’exercice, le trimestre d’exercice ou le mois d’exercice auquel doit correspondre la période choisie.
Ce choix entre en vigueur le premier jour de la période pour laquelle il est fait. Il demeure en vigueur jusqu’au premier en date des jours suivants:
1°  le premier jour où entre en vigueur un nouveau choix;
2°  le 1er janvier de l’année suivant le jour où le fournisseur révoque ce choix.
D. 773-2009, a. 14; N.I. 2016-06-01.
15. Lorsque le fournisseur rembourse en totalité à un client la somme que ce dernier a payée en contrepartie de la fourniture d’un service téléphonique visée à l’article 8, il doit également rembourser au client la taxe qu’il a perçue pour cette fourniture.
Dans ce cas, le fournisseur peut déduire la taxe ainsi remboursée dans le calcul de la taxe pour la période visée à l’un ou l’autre des articles 12 et 13, selon le cas, au cours de laquelle il rembourse le client ou dans les 4 ans suivant la fin de la période au cours de laquelle il a remboursé le client.
D. 773-2009, a. 15.
16. Lorsque le fournisseur perçoit d’un client un montant au titre de la taxe excédant la taxe qu’il devait percevoir, il doit rembourser l’excédent au client, si ce dernier en fait la demande, dans les 4 ans suivant le jour où le montant a été perçu.
Dans ce cas, le fournisseur peut déduire le montant ainsi remboursé dans le calcul de la taxe pour la période visée à l’un ou l’autre des articles 12 et 13, selon le cas, au cours de laquelle il rembourse le client ou dans les 4 ans suivant le jour où le montant a été perçu.
D. 773-2009, a. 16.
SECTION III
CONDITIONS ET MODALITÉS DE REMISE DU PRODUIT DE LA TAXE PAR LE MINISTRE DU REVENU
17. Le ministre du Revenu doit, au plus tard le 10e jour ouvrable de chaque mois, remettre à l’organisme désigné en vertu de l’article 244.73 de la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale (chapitre F-2.1) le produit de la taxe pour le mois précédent, soustraction faite de la somme, établie selon l’annexe, qu’il conserve pour ses frais d’administration.
Le produit de la taxe pour un mois est constitué de la taxe dont tout fournisseur a rendu compte au ministre au cours du mois, soustraction faite de la somme qu’il a conservée pour ses frais d’administration, ainsi que, dans la mesure où un fournisseur n’en a pas déjà rendu compte, de tout montant de taxe à l’égard duquel le ministre a transmis un avis de cotisation au cours du mois. En est soustrait le montant de tout remboursement de taxe effectué par le ministre à un fournisseur au cours du mois.
D. 773-2009, a. 17.
18. Le ministre du Revenu établit, à la fin de chaque exercice financier, les mauvaises créances attribuables aux comptes à recevoir relatifs à la taxe.
La somme que représentent ces mauvaises créances est soustraite du produit de la taxe remis par le ministre le quatorzième mois suivant la fin de l’exercice.
D. 773-2009, a. 18.
19. Lors de chaque remise, le ministre du Revenu transmet à l’organisme un document qui indique:
1°  le produit de la taxe;
2°  la somme soustraite par le ministre pour ses frais d’administration;
3°  la somme que représentent les mauvaises créances, le cas échéant.
D. 773-2009, a. 19.
SECTION IV
DISPOSITIONS PÉNALES
20. Tout fournisseur qui contrevient à l’un ou l’autre des articles 4 et 11 est passible d’une amende d’au moins 200 $ et d’au plus 5 000 $.
D. 773-2009, a. 20.
21. Tout fournisseur qui refuse ou néglige de percevoir la taxe, d’en tenir compte, d’en rendre compte ou d’en faire remise au ministre du Revenu, conformément aux dispositions du présent règlement, est passible d’une amende d’au moins 25 $ pour chaque jour que dure l’infraction.
D. 773-2009, a. 21.
SECTION V
ENTRÉE EN VIGUEUR
22. (Omis).
D. 773-2009, a. 22.
(a. 17)
FRAIS D’ADMINISTRATION
1. Les frais d’administration sont constitués des sommes suivantes:
1° une somme de 311 100 $ à être conservée lors de la remise du mois de février 2010;
2° une somme d’au plus 965 100 $, financée avec intérêts sur une période de 5 ans par le Fonds des technologies de l’information, à être conservée lors des 60 premières remises à compter du mois de mai 2010; ainsi, le montant en capital conservé lors de chaque remise est de 1/60 de la somme financée auquel s’ajoute une somme représentant les intérêts mensuels calculés aux taux annuels déterminés par le ministère des Finances;
3° une somme de 267 800 $ pour chaque exercice financier, à être conservée en parts égales lors de chacune des 12 remises de l’exercice, lesquelles sont effectuées à compter du mois de mai; cette somme est ajustée au 1er avril de chaque année selon l’article 2.
Au mois d’avril 2010, le ministre du Revenu informe l’organisme du montant définitif de la somme visée au paragraphe 2 du premier alinéa.
Pour l’exercice financier 2009-2010, la somme visée au paragraphe 3 du premier alinéa est établie au prorata du nombre de mois pour lesquels la taxe est imposée durant cet exercice; ainsi, un montant de 44 634 $ sera conservé lors de la remise du mois de février 2010 et un montant de 22 317 $ sera conservé lors de la remise du mois de mars 2010 et de celle du mois d’avril 2010.
2. La somme visée au paragraphe 3 du premier alinéa de l’article 1 est ajustée au 1er avril de chaque année de la façon suivante:
1° la partie de cette somme qui représente les coûts relatifs aux technologies de l’information est ajustée sur la base de la portion estimée des remboursements reliés aux investissements réalisés à l’intérieur du Fonds des technologies de l’information pour des systèmes informatiques de l’Agence du revenu du Québec non spécifiquement dédiés à la perception et au recouvrement de la taxe, laquelle portion représente la partie du flux monétaire total de l’Agence que le ministre attribue à la remise de cette taxe;
2° la partie de cette somme qui représente les coûts liés aux dépenses de rémunération est indexée selon le taux d’augmentation annuelle du traitement moyen de l’ensemble de l’effectif des catégories «Employé» et «Professionnelle» en fonction à l’Agence du revenu du Québec, ce taux, arrondi à la troisième décimale, étant établi en comparant le traitement moyen de cet effectif au 31 décembre de l’exercice financier venant de se terminer à celui du 31 décembre de l’exercice financier précédent;
3° la partie de cette somme qui représente les coûts liés aux autres dépenses est indexée selon le taux de variation annuelle de l’indice des prix à la consommation pour le Québec, tel que publié par Statistique Canada, ce taux, arrondi à la troisième décimale, étant établi en utilisant la moyenne de la variation annuelle des 12 indices mensuels pour la période se terminant le 31 décembre de l’exercice financier venant de se terminer par rapport à l’exercice financier précédent.
3. Au début de chaque mois de mars, le ministre du Revenu informe l’organisme du montant des intérêts ajoutés selon le paragraphe 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 1 et des ajustements calculés selon l’article 2 qui sont applicables pour l’exercice financier suivant.
D. 773-2009, Ann.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 773-2009, 2009 G.O. 2, 2748A
L.Q. 2010, c. 31, a. 175
D. 126-2016, 2016 G.O. 2, 1534