S-2.2 - Public Health Act

Full text
23. (Repealed).
2001, c. 60, s. 23; 2009, c. 45, s. 12.
23. The ethics committee shall be composed of the following members, appointed by the Government, on the recommendation of the Minister after the sectors concerned have been consulted:
(1)  one ethicist;
(2)  three representatives of the population having an interest in the work of the committee and having no professional ties to the health and social services system;
(3)  one public health director;
(4)  two professionals practising in the public health sector, one of whom in ongoing public health surveillance.
The Government may also appoint two other members to the ethics committee where the Government considers that their expertise would be relevant to the work of the committee.
2001, c. 60, s. 23.