L-6.1 - Anti-Corruption Act

Full text
35.11. The chair of the Committee is appointed for a seven-year term and other Committee members, for a five-year term. A Committee member may not be reappointed, whether for a consecutive term or otherwise, in any capacity.
At the expiry of the term, a Committee member remains in office until replaced. A Committee member may resign at any time by giving written notice to the President of the National Assembly.
A Committee member may be dismissed only by a resolution of the National Assembly approved by two-thirds of its Members.
2018, c. 1, s. 22.