I-8.1 - Act respecting offences relating to alcoholic beverages

Full text
3. (Repealed).
1971, c. 19, s. 3; 1974, c. 14, s. 2; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1979, c. 71, s. 120.
3. A body is constituted under the name of “Commission de contrôle des permis d’alcool du Québec”.
Such body shall consist of six commissioners including a chairman and two vice-chairmen, appointed by the Gouvernement for a fixed period not to exceed ten years. The Gouvernement shall also fix their remuneration. Once fixed, neither their term of office nor the amount of their remuneration shall be reduced. They shall remain in office upon the expiry of their term until reappointed or replaced.
The chairman and the vice-chairmen shall be chosen from among the judges of the sessions or of the Provincial Court and they shall not continue in such office if they cease to be such judges.
If the chairman is unable to act, his powers shall be exercised by the vice-chairman he designates or if the chairman is unable to make such designation, by the vice-chairman designated by the Gouvernement.
The Gouvernement shall not dismiss a commissioner before his term expires, except upon a report of the Court of Appeal made after an inquiry upon a request from the Attorney-General.
1971, c. 19, s. 3; 1974, c. 14, s. 2; 1977, c. 5, s. 14.