I-13.2.2 - Deposit Institutions and Deposit Protection Act

Full text
1.3. The following are authorized financial institutions:
(1)  insurers authorized under the Insurers Act (chapter A-32.1);
(2)  financial services cooperatives within the meaning of the Act respecting financial services cooperatives (chapter C-67.3);
(3)  trust companies authorized under the Trust Companies and Savings Companies Act (chapter S-29.02);
(4)  authorized deposit institutions other than financial institutions referred to in paragraphs 1 to 3; and
(5)  legal persons registered as dealers or advisers under the Derivatives Act (chapter I-14.01) or the Securities Act (chapter V-1.1) or registered as investment fund managers under the latter Act.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 350.