H-4.1 - Court Bailiffs Act

Full text
28. Notwithstanding section 5 of this Act, the first Bureau shall be composed of the president and directors elected at the last general meeting of the members of the Chambre des huissiers de justice du Québec, a body incorporated under Part III of the Companies Act (chapter C-38), and of three directors appointed by the Office des professions du Québec pursuant to section 78 of the Professional Code (chapter C-26).
The elected president and directors shall remain in office until the first election of the members of the Bureau held in accordance with the Professional Code.
1995, c. 41, s. 28.