C-11.1 - Charter of Ville de Gatineau

Full text
5. The city succeeds to the rights, obligations and charges of the Communauté urbaine de l’Outaouais and to those of the following municipalities as they existed on 31 December 2001: Ville d’Aylmer, Ville de Buckingham, Ville de Gatineau, Ville de Hull et Ville de Masson-Angers.
The city becomes, without continuance of suit, a party to every suit, in the place of the urban community or, as the case may be, of every municipality to which the city succeeds.
2000, c. 56, Sch. IV, s. 5; 2001, c. 25, s. 406.