A-33.1 - Act respecting Cree, Inuit and Naskapi Native persons

Full text
25.8. In the case of Inuit communities for which a landholding corporation has been established in accordance with the Act respecting the land regime in the James Bay and New Québec territories (chapter R-13.1), the community enrollment committee consists of the members of the board of directors of the landholding corporation formed under section 11 of that Act and of a beneficiary affiliated with that community who is considered to be an elder according to Inuit customs and traditions, and who is designated by the landholding corporation for a renewable two-year term.
2006, c. 28, s. 17.