S-4.1.1, r. 2 - Educational Childcare Regulation

Full text
6.10. In accordance with a global and integrated process, a childcare provider offers, both outdoors and indoors, a variety of experiences adapted to the age of the children to whom childcare is provided and aimed at supporting their learning in the 4 areas of child development and their components, that is,
(1)  physical and motor development, which includes
(a)  fine motor skills;
(b)  gross motor skills;
(c)  a sense of movement and a desire to move at various intensities;
(d)  the development of the following 5 senses: sight, hearing, smell, touch and taste;
(2)  cognition, which includes
(a)  attention;
(b)  memory;
(c)  the symbolic function;
(d)  the capacity to categorize and conceptualize;
(e)  reasoning;
(f)  mathematics and science awareness;
(3)  language, which includes
(a)  prelinguistic language;
(b)  oral language;
(c)  reading and writing awareness;
(d)  graphic development;
(4)  social and emotional development, which includes
(a)  self-confidence;
(b)  self-esteem;
(c)  autonomy;
(d)  identity building;
(e)  emotional and social skills.
479-2019O.C. 479-2019, s. 2.