V-1.1 - Securities Act

Full text
308.2.1. The Authority may, by regulation or to the extent and on the conditions determined by regulation, decision or order, determine that
(1)  a receipt is deemed to have been issued by the Authority in accordance with Title II or a regulation made under that Title for a prospectus or an amendment to a prospectus, including when a receipt has been issued for the same prospectus or the same amendment to a prospectus by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(1.1)  the status of the issuer or a category of issuer as a reporting issuer is deemed to be revoked in accordance with Title III or a regulation made for the purposes of that Title, including where that status is revoked by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(2)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be authorized to carry on an activity under Title V, or a regulation under that Title, including when the person or class of persons is authorized to carry on the activity by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(3)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be recognized or designated in accordance with Title VI or a regulation made under that Title, including when the person or class of persons is recognized or designated by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(4)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be exempted from all or part of the requirements of Québec securities laws when an exemption has been granted for the same purpose by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws; and
(5)  an activity in respect of transactions in securities or in a particular security is deemed to be prohibited under section 265, including when an extra-provincial securities commission has imposed the same prohibition under a power similar to the Authority’s power under section 265.
2006, c. 50, s. 103; 2008, c. 24, s. 218; 2009, c. 25, s. 43; 2011, c. 18, s. 82; 2016, c. 72016, c. 7, s. 162.
308.2.1. The Authority may, by regulation or to the extent and on the conditions determined by regulation, decision or order, determine that
(1)  a receipt is deemed to have been issued by the Authority in accordance with Title II or a regulation made under that Title for a prospectus or an amendment to a prospectus, including when a receipt has been issued for the same prospectus or the same amendment to a prospectus by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(2)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be authorized to carry on an activity under Title V, or a regulation under that Title, including when the person or class of persons is authorized to carry on the activity by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(3)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be recognized or designated in accordance with Title VI or a regulation made under that Title, including when the person or class of persons is recognized or designated by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(4)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be exempted from all or part of the requirements of Québec securities laws when an exemption has been granted for the same purpose by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws; and
(5)  an activity in respect of transactions in securities or in a particular security is deemed to be prohibited under section 265, including when an extra-provincial securities commission has imposed the same prohibition under a power similar to the Authority’s power under section 265.
2006, c. 50, s. 103; 2008, c. 24, s. 218; 2009, c. 25, s. 43; 2011, c. 18, s. 82.
308.2.1. The Authority may, by regulation or to the extent and on the conditions determined by regulation, decision or order, determine that
(1)  a receipt is deemed to have been issued by the Authority in accordance with Title II or a regulation made under that Title for a prospectus or an amendment to a prospectus, including when a receipt has been issued for the same prospectus or the same amendment to a prospectus by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(2)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be authorized to carry on an activity under Title V, or a regulation under that Title, including when the person or class of persons is authorized to carry on the activity by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(3)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be recognized in accordance with Title VI or a regulation made under that Title, including when the person or class of persons is recognized to carry on the activity by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(4)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be exempted from all or part of the requirements of Québec securities laws when an exemption has been granted for the same purpose by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws; and
(5)  an activity in respect of transactions in securities or in a particular security is deemed to be prohibited under section 265, including when an extra-provincial securities commission has imposed the same prohibition under a power similar to the Authority’s power under section 265.
2006, c. 50, s. 103; 2008, c. 24, s. 218; 2009, c. 25, s. 43.
308.2.1. The Authority may, by regulation or to the extent and on the conditions determined by regulation, decision or order, determine that
(1)  a receipt is deemed to have been issued by the Authority in accordance with Title II or a regulation made under that Title for a prospectus or an amendment to a prospectus, including when a receipt has been issued for the same prospectus or the same amendment to a prospectus by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(2)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be authorized to carry on an activity under Title V, the Act respecting the distribution of financial products and services or a regulation made under that Title or Act, including when the person or class of persons is authorized to carry on the activity by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(3)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be recognized in accordance with Title VI or a regulation made under that Title, including when the person or class of persons is recognized to carry on the activity by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(4)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be exempted from all or part of the requirements of Québec securities laws when an exemption has been granted for the same purpose by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws; and
(5)  an activity in respect of transactions in securities or in a particular security is deemed to be prohibited under section 265, including when an extra-provincial securities commission has imposed the same prohibition under a power similar to the Authority’s power under section 265.
2006, c. 50, s. 103; 2008, c. 24, s. 218.
308.2.1. The Authority may, by regulation or to the extent and on the conditions determined by regulation, decision or order, determine that
(1)  a receipt is deemed to have been issued by the Authority in accordance with Title II or a regulation made under that Title for a prospectus or an amendment to a prospectus, including when a receipt has been issued for the same prospectus or the same amendment to a prospectus by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(2)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be authorized to carry on an activity under Title V, the Act respecting the distribution of financial products and services or a regulation made under that Title or Act, including when the person or class of persons is authorized to carry on the activity by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(3)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be authorized to carry on an activity under Title VI or a regulation made under that Title, including when the person or class of persons is authorized to carry on the activity by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws;
(4)  a person or class of persons is deemed to be exempted from all or part of the requirements of Québec securities laws when an exemption has been granted for the same purpose by an extra-provincial securities commission or under extra-provincial securities laws; and
(5)  an activity in respect of transactions in securities or in a particular security is deemed to be prohibited under section 265, including when an extra-provincial securities commission has imposed the same prohibition under a power similar to the Authority’s power under section 265.
2006, c. 50, s. 103.

V-1.1 - Loi sur les valeurs mobilières

Texte complet
308.2.1. L’Autorité peut, par règlement, ou dans la mesure et conformément aux conditions et modalités déterminées par règlement, par simple décision ou ordonnance, établir les présomptions suivantes:
1°  un prospectus ou une modification d’un prospectus est réputé visé par l’Autorité conformément au titre II ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque le même prospectus ou la même modification du prospectus a été visé par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
1.1°  l’état d’émetteur assujetti d’un émetteur ou d’une catégorie d’émetteurs est réputé révoqué conformément au titre III ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque l’état d’émetteur assujetti de cet émetteur ou de cette catégorie d’émetteurs est révoqué par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
2°  une personne ou une catégorie de personnes est réputée autorisée à exercer une activité prévue au titre V ou à un règlement pris pour son application notamment lorsque cette personne ou catégorie de personnes y est autorisée par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
3°  une personne ou catégorie de personne est réputée reconnue ou désignée conformément au titre VI ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque cette personne ou catégorie de personnes est reconnue ou désignée par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
4°  une personne ou catégorie de personnes est réputée dispensée de tout ou partie des obligations prévues par la législation en valeurs mobilières du Québec, lorsqu’une dispense a été accordée aux mêmes fins par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
5°  une activité en vue d’effectuer une opération sur valeurs ou reliée à une opération sur une valeur donnée est réputée interdite conformément à l’article 265, notamment lorsque la même activité est interdite par une autre autorité en vertu d’un pouvoir analogue à celui prévu à l’article 265.
2006, c. 50, a. 103; 2008, c. 24, a. 218; 2009, c. 25, a. 43; 2011, c. 18, a. 82; 2016, c. 72016, c. 7, a. 162.
308.2.1. L’Autorité peut, par règlement, ou dans la mesure et conformément aux conditions et modalités déterminées par règlement, par simple décision ou ordonnance, établir les présomptions suivantes:
1°  un prospectus ou une modification d’un prospectus est réputé visé par l’Autorité conformément au titre II ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque le même prospectus ou la même modification du prospectus a été visé par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
2°  une personne ou une catégorie de personnes est réputée autorisée à exercer une activité prévue au titre V ou à un règlement pris pour son application notamment lorsque cette personne ou catégorie de personnes y est autorisée par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
3°  une personne ou catégorie de personne est réputée reconnue ou désignée conformément au titre VI ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque cette personne ou catégorie de personnes est reconnue ou désignée par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
4°  une personne ou catégorie de personnes est réputée dispensée de tout ou partie des obligations prévues par la législation en valeurs mobilières du Québec, lorsqu’une dispense a été accordée aux mêmes fins par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
5°  une activité en vue d’effectuer une opération sur valeurs ou reliée à une opération sur une valeur donnée est réputée interdite conformément à l’article 265, notamment lorsque la même activité est interdite par une autre autorité en vertu d’un pouvoir analogue à celui prévu à l’article 265.
2006, c. 50, a. 103; 2008, c. 24, a. 218; 2009, c. 25, a. 43; 2011, c. 18, a. 82.
308.2.1. L’Autorité peut, par règlement, ou dans la mesure et conformément aux conditions et modalités déterminées par règlement, par simple décision ou ordonnance, établir les présomptions suivantes:
1°  un prospectus ou une modification d’un prospectus est réputé visé par l’Autorité conformément au titre II ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque le même prospectus ou la même modification du prospectus a été visé par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
2°  une personne ou une catégorie de personnes est réputée autorisée à exercer une activité prévue au titre V ou à un règlement pris pour son application notamment lorsque cette personne ou catégorie de personnes y est autorisée par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
3°  une personne ou catégorie de personne est réputée reconnue conformément au titre VI ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque cette personne ou catégorie de personnes est reconnue par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
4°  une personne ou catégorie de personnes est réputée dispensée de tout ou partie des obligations prévues par la législation en valeurs mobilières du Québec, lorsqu’une dispense a été accordée aux mêmes fins par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
5°  une activité en vue d’effectuer une opération sur valeurs ou reliée à une opération sur une valeur donnée est réputée interdite conformément à l’article 265, notamment lorsque la même activité est interdite par une autre autorité en vertu d’un pouvoir analogue à celui prévu à l’article 265.
2006, c. 50, a. 103; 2008, c. 24, a. 218; 2009, c. 25, a. 43.
308.2.1. L’Autorité peut, par règlement, ou dans la mesure et conformément aux conditions et modalités déterminées par règlement, par simple décision ou ordonnance, établir les présomptions suivantes:
1°  un prospectus ou une modification d’un prospectus est réputé visé par l’Autorité conformément au titre II ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque le même prospectus ou la même modification du prospectus a été visé par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
2°  une personne ou une catégorie de personnes est réputée autorisée à exercer une activité prévue au titre V, à la Loi sur la distribution de produits et services financiers ou à un règlement pris aux fins de leur application notamment lorsque cette personne ou catégorie de personnes y est autorisée par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
3°  une personne ou catégorie de personne est réputée reconnue conformément au titre VI ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque cette personne ou catégorie de personnes est reconnue par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
4°  une personne ou catégorie de personnes est réputée dispensée de tout ou partie des obligations prévues par la législation en valeurs mobilières du Québec, lorsqu’une dispense a été accordée aux mêmes fins par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
5°  une activité en vue d’effectuer une opération sur valeurs ou reliée à une opération sur une valeur donnée est réputée interdite conformément à l’article 265, notamment lorsque la même activité est interdite par une autre autorité en vertu d’un pouvoir analogue à celui prévu à l’article 265.
2006, c. 50, a. 103; 2008, c. 24, a. 218.
308.2.1. L’Autorité peut, par règlement, ou dans la mesure et conformément aux conditions et modalités déterminées par règlement, par simple décision ou ordonnance, établir les présomptions suivantes:
1°  un prospectus ou une modification d’un prospectus est réputé visé par l’Autorité conformément au titre II ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque le même prospectus ou la même modification du prospectus a été visé par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
2°  une personne ou une catégorie de personnes est réputée autorisée à exercer une activité prévue au titre V, à la Loi sur la distribution de produits et services financiers ou à un règlement pris aux fins de leur application notamment lorsque cette personne ou catégorie de personnes y est autorisée par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
3°  une personne ou catégorie de personne est réputée autorisée à exercer une activité prévue au titre VI ou à un règlement pris aux fins de l’application de ce titre, notamment lorsque cette personne ou catégorie de personnes y est autorisée par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
4°  une personne ou catégorie de personnes est réputée dispensée de tout ou partie des obligations prévues par la législation en valeurs mobilières du Québec, lorsqu’une dispense a été accordée aux mêmes fins par une autre autorité ou en vertu de la législation en valeurs mobilières d’une autre autorité;
5°  une activité en vue d’effectuer une opération sur valeurs ou reliée à une opération sur une valeur donnée est réputée interdite conformément à l’article 265, notamment lorsque la même activité est interdite par une autre autorité en vertu d’un pouvoir analogue à celui prévu à l’article 265.
2006, c. 50, a. 103.