T-11.001 - Act respecting the remuneration of elected municipal officers

Full text
31.0.2. If the resigning person who obtained a favourable decision under section 31.0.1 received or was entitled to receive employment, professional, business or retirement income or disability insurance benefits during the reference period immediately after the end of his term, the resigning person must file a written statement with the municipality, on or before the 60th day after the end of that period, stating the nature and total amount of such income or benefits.
For the purposes of the first paragraph, the reference period is the number of months obtained,
(1)  in the case of the severance allowance, by dividing the amount of the allowance computed in accordance with section 30.1 by the result obtained by multiplying the bi-weekly value established in accordance with that section by two; or
(2)  in the case of the transition allowance, by dividing the amount of the allowance computed in accordance with section 31 by the result obtained by dividing the quarterly value established in accordance with that section by three.
If the total amounts paid as a severance or transition allowance exceed what the resigning person was entitled to, given the income or benefits referred to in the first paragraph, the person shall reimburse the overpayment to the municipality.
If the resigning person fails to file the required statement with the municipality within the time prescribed in the first paragraph, the municipality shall demand the full reimbursement of the severance or transition allowance, unless the person subsequently files the required information with the municipality within a reasonable time.
2016, c. 172016, c. 17, s. 129; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, s. 238.
31.0.2. If the resigning person who obtained a favourable decision under section 31.0.1 received or was entitled to receive employment, professional, business or retirement income or disability insurance benefits during the period immediately after the end of his term and equal to the period corresponding to the number of months of salary to which he is entitled as a transition allowance, the resigning person must file a written statement with the municipality, on or before the 60th day after the end of that period, stating the nature and total amount of such income or benefits.
If the total amounts paid as a transition allowance exceed what the resigning person was entitled to, given the income or benefits referred to in the first paragraph, the person shall reimburse the overpayment to the municipality.
If the resigning person fails to file the required statement with the municipality within the time prescribed in the first paragraph, the municipality shall demand the full reimbursement of the transition allowance, unless the person subsequently files the required information with the municipality within a reasonable time.
2016, c. 172016, c. 17, s. 129.

T-11.001 - Loi sur le traitement des élus municipaux

Texte complet
31.0.2. Si, pendant la période de référence suivant immédiatement la fin de son mandat, la personne démissionnaire ayant obtenu une décision favorable en vertu de l’article 31.0.1 a reçu ou a été en droit de recevoir des revenus d’emploi, de service, d’entreprise ou de retraite ou des prestations d’assurance-invalidité, elle doit le déclarer par écrit à la municipalité au plus tard le soixantième jour suivant celui de la fin de cette période, en précisant la nature et le total de ces revenus.
Aux fins de l’application du premier alinéa, la période de référence est constituée du nombre de mois résultant du calcul suivant:
1°  pour l’allocation de départ, on divise le montant de l’allocation calculé conformément à l’article 30.1 par le résultat obtenu en multipliant par deux la valeur d’une quinzaine établie conformément à cet article;
2°  pour l’allocation de transition, on divise le montant de l’allocation calculé conformément à l’article 31 par le résultat obtenu en divisant par trois la valeur trimestrielle établie conformément à cet article.
Si le total des sommes versées à titre d’allocation de départ ou d’allocation de transition excède ce à quoi la personne démissionnaire aurait eu droit compte tenu des revenus visés au premier alinéa, elle rembourse à la municipalité le montant d’allocation reçu en trop.
Si la personne démissionnaire ne fait pas à la municipalité la déclaration dans le délai prévu au premier alinéa, la municipalité doit exiger le remboursement complet de l’allocation de départ ou de l’allocation de transition, à moins que la personne ne dépose ultérieurement la déclaration à la municipalité dans un délai raisonnable.
2016, c. 172016, c. 17, a. 129; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, a. 238; N.I. 2018-06-01.
31.0.2. Si, pendant la période suivant immédiatement la fin de son mandat et équivalente à celle qui correspond au nombre de mois de traitement auxquels elle a droit au titre de l’allocation de transition, la personne démissionnaire ayant obtenu une décision favorable en vertu de l’article 31.0.1 a reçu ou a été en droit de recevoir des revenus d’emploi, de service, d’entreprise ou de retraite ou des prestations d’assurance-invalidité, elle doit le déclarer par écrit à la municipalité au plus tard le soixantième jour suivant celui de la fin de cette période, en précisant la nature et le total de ces revenus.
Si le total des sommes versées à titre d’allocation de transition excède ce à quoi la personne démissionnaire aurait eu droit compte tenu des revenus visés au premier alinéa, elle rembourse à la municipalité le montant d’allocation reçu en trop.
Si la personne démissionnaire ne fait pas à la municipalité la déclaration dans le délai prévu au premier alinéa, la municipalité doit exiger le remboursement complet de l’allocation de transition, à moins que la personne ne dépose ultérieurement la déclaration à la municipalité dans un délai raisonnable.
2016, c. 172016, c. 17, a. 129.