T-11.001 - Act respecting the remuneration of elected municipal officers

Full text
30.1. Subject to sections 31.0.1 to 31.0.4, 31.1.0.1 and 31.1.1, a local municipality shall pay a severance allowance to a person who ceases to be a member of the council after having accumulated two or more years of credited service under the pension plan established by the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Elected Municipal Officers (chapter R-9.3).
The amount of the allowance is equal to the product obtained by multiplying the amount of the average bi-weekly remuneration computed on the basis of a period of 12 consecutive months preceding the date on which he ceased to be a member of the council by the number of years of service credited from 1 January 1992; the amount of the allowance is increased by that part of the bi-weekly remuneration which is proportional to any part of a year of credited service.
If a person who has already received a severance allowance again holds office as a member of the council of a municipality which has adhered to the pension plan in his respect, the municipality shall, when he again ceases to be a member, pay to him an allowance computed in accordance with the second paragraph, excluding, however, for the purposes of the computation, the years or parts of years of service for which the person has already received such an allowance.
If a person who again holds office as a member of the council of a municipality which has adhered to the pension plan in his respect is subject to section 39 or 80 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Elected Municipal Officers, the municipality shall pay to him, when he again ceases to be a member, an allowance computed in accordance with the third paragraph, on the basis, however, of the years or parts of years for which the person was a member of the council from the time he resumed such office, whether or not he was participating in the pension plan at that time.
The total amount of the allowance shall not exceed the remuneration received by the person in the period of 12 consecutive months preceding the date on which he ceased to be a member of the council.
For the purposes of this section, remuneration includes remuneration paid to a person by a mandatary body of the municipality or by a supramunicipal body
(1)  for a function exercised by virtue of office;
(2)  for a function for which the municipality has adopted a by-law to that effect.
This section applies, with the necessary modifications, to a regional county municipality in respect of its warden elected in accordance with section 210.29.2 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (chapter O-9).
1991, c. 78, s. 18; 1996, c. 27, s. 170; 2001, c. 25, s. 192; 2004, c. 20, s. 203; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, s. 235.
30.1. A local municipality shall pay a severance allowance to a person who ceases to be a member of the council after having accumulated two or more years of credited service under the pension plan established by the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Elected Municipal Officers (chapter R-9.3).
The amount of the allowance is equal to the product obtained by multiplying the amount of the average bi-weekly remuneration computed on the basis of a period of 12 consecutive months preceding the date on which he ceased to be a member of the council by the number of years of service credited from 1 January 1992; the amount of the allowance is increased by that part of the bi-weekly remuneration which is proportional to any part of a year of credited service.
If a person who has already received a severance allowance again holds office as a member of the council of a municipality which has adhered to the pension plan in his respect, the municipality shall, when he again ceases to be a member, pay to him an allowance computed in accordance with the second paragraph, excluding, however, for the purposes of the computation, the years or parts of years of service for which the person has already received such an allowance.
If a person who again holds office as a member of the council of a municipality which has adhered to the pension plan in his respect is subject to section 39 or 80 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Elected Municipal Officers, the municipality shall pay to him, when he again ceases to be a member, an allowance computed in accordance with the third paragraph, on the basis, however, of the years or parts of years for which the person was a member of the council from the time he resumed such office, whether or not he was participating in the pension plan at that time.
The total amount of the allowance shall not exceed the remuneration received by the person in the period of 12 consecutive months preceding the date on which he ceased to be a member of the council.
For the purposes of this section, remuneration includes remuneration paid to a person by a mandatary body of the municipality or by a supramunicipal body
(1)  for a function exercised by virtue of office;
(2)  for a function for which the municipality has adopted a by-law to that effect.
This section applies, with the necessary modifications, to a regional county municipality in respect of its warden elected in accordance with section 210.29.2 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (chapter O-9).
1991, c. 78, s. 18; 1996, c. 27, s. 170; 2001, c. 25, s. 192; 2004, c. 20, s. 203.
30.1. A local municipality shall pay a severance allowance to a person who ceases to be a member of the council after having accumulated two or more years of credited service under the pension plan established by the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Elected Municipal Officers (chapter R-9.3).
The amount of the allowance is equal to the product obtained by multiplying the amount of the average bi-weekly remuneration computed on the basis of a period of 12 consecutive months preceding the date on which he ceased to be a member of the council by the number of years of service credited from 1 January 1992; the amount of the allowance is increased by that part of the bi-weekly remuneration which is proportional to any part of a year of credited service.
If a person who has already received a severance allowance again holds office as a member of the council of a municipality which has adhered to the pension plan in his respect, the municipality shall, when he again ceases to be a member, pay to him an allowance computed in accordance with the second paragraph, excluding, however, for the purposes of the computation, the years or parts of years of service for which the person has already received such an allowance.
If a person who again holds office as a member of the council of a municipality which has adhered to the pension plan in his respect is subject to section 39 or 80 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Elected Municipal Officers, the municipality shall pay to him, when he again ceases to be a member, an allowance computed in accordance with the third paragraph, on the basis, however, of the years or parts of years for which the person was a member of the council from the time he resumed such office, whether or not he was participating in the pension plan at that time.
The total amount of the allowance shall not exceed the remuneration received by the person in the period of 12 consecutive months preceding the date on which he ceased to be a member of the council.
For the purposes of this section, the remuneration includes any remuneration paid by a mandatary body of the municipality or a supramunicipal body to a person in respect of a function that he exercised by virtue of his office.
This section applies, with the necessary modifications, to a regional county municipality in respect of its warden elected in accordance with section 210.29.2 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (chapter O-9).
1991, c. 78, s. 18; 1996, c. 27, s. 170; 2001, c. 25, s. 192.
30.1. A local municipality shall pay a severance allowance to a person who ceases to be a member of the council after having accumulated two or more years of credited service under the pension plan established by the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Elected Municipal Officers (chapter R-9.3).
The amount of the allowance is equal to the product obtained by multiplying the amount of the average bi-weekly remuneration computed on the basis of a period of 12 consecutive months preceding the date on which he ceased to be a member of the council by the number of years of service credited from 1 January 1992; the amount of the allowance is increased by that part of the bi-weekly remuneration which is proportional to any part of a year of credited service.
If a person who has already received a severance allowance again holds office as a member of the council of a municipality which has adhered to the pension plan in his respect, the municipality shall, when he again ceases to be a member, pay to him an allowance computed in accordance with the second paragraph, excluding, however, for the purposes of the computation, the years or parts of years of service for which the person has already received such an allowance.
If a person who again holds office as a member of the council of a municipality which has adhered to the pension plan in his respect is subject to section 39 or 80 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Elected Municipal Officers, the municipality shall pay to him, when he again ceases to be a member, an allowance computed in accordance with the third paragraph, on the basis, however, of the years or parts of years for which the person was a member of the council from the time he resumed such office, whether or not he was participating in the pension plan at that time.
The total amount of the allowance shall not exceed the remuneration received by the person in the period of 12 consecutive months preceding the date on which he ceased to be a member of the council.
For the purposes of this section, the remuneration includes any remuneration paid by a mandatary body of the municipality or a supramunicipal body to a person in respect of a function that he exercised by virtue of his office.
1991, c. 78, s. 18; 1996, c. 27, s. 170.
30.1. A municipality shall pay a severance allowance to a person who ceases to be a member of the council after having accumulated two or more years of credited service under the pension plan established by the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Elected Municipal Officers (chapter R-9.3).
The amount of the allowance is equal to the product obtained by multiplying the amount of the average bi-weekly remuneration computed on the basis of a period of 12 consecutive months preceding the date on which he ceased to be a member of the council by the number of years of service credited from 1 January 1992; the amount of the allowance is increased by that part of the bi-weekly remuneration which is proportional to any part of a year of credited service.
If a person who has already received a severance allowance again holds office as a member of the council of a municipality which has adhered to the pension plan in his respect, the municipality shall, when he again ceases to be a member, pay to him an allowance computed in accordance with the second paragraph, excluding, however, for the purposes of the computation, the years or parts of years of service for which the person has already received such an allowance.
If a person who again holds office as a member of the council of a municipality which has adhered to the pension plan in his respect is subject to section 39 or 80 of the Act respecting the Pension Plan of Elected Municipal Officers, the municipality shall pay to him, when he again ceases to be a member, an allowance computed in accordance with the third paragraph, on the basis, however, of the years or parts of years for which the person was a member of the council from the time he resumed such office, whether or not he was participating in the pension plan at that time.
The total amount of the allowance shall not exceed the remuneration received by the person in the period of 12 consecutive months preceding the date on which he ceased to be a member of the council.
For the purposes of this section, the remuneration includes any remuneration paid by a mandatary body of the municipality or a supramunicipal body to a person in respect of a function that he exercised by virtue of his office.
1991, c. 78, s. 18.

T-11.001 - Loi sur le traitement des élus municipaux

Texte complet
30.1. Sous réserve des articles 31.0.1 à 31.0.4, 31.1.0.1 et 31.1.1, une municipalité locale verse une allocation de départ à la personne qui cesse d’être membre du conseil après avoir accumulé au moins deux années de service créditées au régime de retraite constitué en vertu de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des élus municipaux (chapitre R‐9.3).
Le montant de l’allocation est égal au produit obtenu lorsqu’on multiplie le montant que représente la rémunération moyenne d’une quinzaine calculée sur la base de la période de 12 mois consécutifs précédant la date à laquelle la personne a cessé d’être membre du conseil par le nombre d’années de service créditées depuis le 1er janvier 1992; le montant de l’allocation est accru de la fraction de la rémunération d’une quinzaine qui est proportionnelle à toute partie d’année de service créditée.
Si une personne qui a déjà reçu une allocation de départ redevient membre du conseil d’une municipalité qui a adhéré au régime de retraite à son égard, cette dernière lui verse, lorsqu’elle cesse de nouveau d’être membre, une allocation calculée conformément au deuxième alinéa sans tenir compte toutefois, aux fins de ce calcul, des années ou parties d’année pour lesquelles cette personne a déjà reçu une telle allocation.
Si une personne qui redevient membre du conseil d’une municipalité qui a adhéré au régime de retraite à son égard est visée par les articles 39 ou 80 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des élus municipaux, cette municipalité lui verse, lorsqu’elle cesse de nouveau d’être membre, une allocation, calculée conformément au troisième alinéa sur la base toutefois des années ou parties d’année durant lesquelles cette personne a été membre du conseil depuis qu’elle l’est redevenue, qu’elle ait ou non alors participé au régime de retraite.
Le montant total de l’allocation que peut recevoir une personne ne peut excéder celui de la rémunération qu’elle a reçue au cours de la période de 12 mois consécutifs qui précède la date à laquelle elle a cessé d’être membre du conseil.
Pour l’application du présent article, la rémunération comprend celle qu’un organisme mandataire de la municipalité ou un organisme supramunicipal a versée à la personne:
1°  pour une fonction qu’elle a exercée d’office;
2°  pour toute fonction si la municipalité a adopté un règlement en ce sens.
Le présent article s’applique, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à une municipalité régionale de comté à l’égard de son préfet élu conformément à l’article 210.29.2 de la Loi sur l’organisation territoriale municipale (chapitre O-9).
1991, c. 78, a. 18; 1996, c. 27, a. 170; 2001, c. 25, a. 192; 2004, c. 20, a. 203; 2018, c. 82018, c. 8, a. 235.
30.1. Une municipalité locale verse une allocation de départ à la personne qui cesse d’être membre du conseil après avoir accumulé au moins deux années de service créditées au régime de retraite constitué en vertu de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des élus municipaux (chapitre R‐9.3).
Le montant de l’allocation est égal au produit obtenu lorsqu’on multiplie le montant que représente la rémunération moyenne d’une quinzaine calculée sur la base de la période de 12 mois consécutifs précédant la date à laquelle la personne a cessé d’être membre du conseil par le nombre d’années de service créditées depuis le 1er janvier 1992; le montant de l’allocation est accru de la fraction de la rémunération d’une quinzaine qui est proportionnelle à toute partie d’année de service créditée.
Si une personne qui a déjà reçu une allocation de départ redevient membre du conseil d’une municipalité qui a adhéré au régime de retraite à son égard, cette dernière lui verse, lorsqu’elle cesse de nouveau d’être membre, une allocation calculée conformément au deuxième alinéa sans tenir compte toutefois, aux fins de ce calcul, des années ou parties d’année pour lesquelles cette personne a déjà reçu une telle allocation.
Si une personne qui redevient membre du conseil d’une municipalité qui a adhéré au régime de retraite à son égard est visée par les articles 39 ou 80 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des élus municipaux, cette municipalité lui verse, lorsqu’elle cesse de nouveau d’être membre, une allocation, calculée conformément au troisième alinéa sur la base toutefois des années ou parties d’année durant lesquelles cette personne a été membre du conseil depuis qu’elle l’est redevenue, qu’elle ait ou non alors participé au régime de retraite.
Le montant total de l’allocation que peut recevoir une personne ne peut excéder celui de la rémunération qu’elle a reçue au cours de la période de 12 mois consécutifs qui précède la date à laquelle elle a cessé d’être membre du conseil.
Pour l’application du présent article, la rémunération comprend celle qu’un organisme mandataire de la municipalité ou un organisme supramunicipal a versée à la personne:
1°  pour une fonction qu’elle a exercée d’office;
2°  pour toute fonction si la municipalité a adopté un règlement en ce sens.
Le présent article s’applique, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à une municipalité régionale de comté à l’égard de son préfet élu conformément à l’article 210.29.2 de la Loi sur l’organisation territoriale municipale (chapitre O-9).
1991, c. 78, a. 18; 1996, c. 27, a. 170; 2001, c. 25, a. 192; 2004, c. 20, a. 203.
30.1. Une municipalité locale verse une allocation de départ à la personne qui cesse d’être membre du conseil après avoir accumulé au moins deux années de service créditées au régime de retraite constitué en vertu de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des élus municipaux (chapitre R‐9.3).
Le montant de l’allocation est égal au produit obtenu lorsqu’on multiplie le montant que représente la rémunération moyenne d’une quinzaine calculée sur la base de la période de 12 mois consécutifs précédant la date à laquelle la personne a cessé d’être membre du conseil par le nombre d’années de service créditées depuis le 1er janvier 1992; le montant de l’allocation est accru de la fraction de la rémunération d’une quinzaine qui est proportionnelle à toute partie d’année de service créditée.
Si une personne qui a déjà reçu une allocation de départ redevient membre du conseil d’une municipalité qui a adhéré au régime de retraite à son égard, cette dernière lui verse, lorsqu’elle cesse de nouveau d’être membre, une allocation calculée conformément au deuxième alinéa sans tenir compte toutefois, aux fins de ce calcul, des années ou parties d’année pour lesquelles cette personne a déjà reçu une telle allocation.
Si une personne qui redevient membre du conseil d’une municipalité qui a adhéré au régime de retraite à son égard est visée par les articles 39 ou 80 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des élus municipaux, cette municipalité lui verse, lorsqu’elle cesse de nouveau d’être membre, une allocation, calculée conformément au troisième alinéa sur la base toutefois des années ou parties d’année durant lesquelles cette personne a été membre du conseil depuis qu’elle l’est redevenue, qu’elle ait ou non alors participé au régime de retraite.
Le montant total de l’allocation que peut recevoir une personne ne peut excéder celui de la rémunération qu’elle a reçue au cours de la période de 12 mois consécutifs qui précède la date à laquelle elle a cessé d’être membre du conseil.
Pour l’application du présent article, la rémunération comprend celle qu’un organisme mandataire de la municipalité ou un organisme supramunicipal a versé à la personne pour une fonction qu’elle a exercé d’office.
Le présent article s’applique, compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à une municipalité régionale de comté à l’égard de son préfet élu conformément à l’article 210.29.2 de la Loi sur l’organisation territoriale municipale (chapitre O-9).
1991, c. 78, a. 18; 1996, c. 27, a. 170; 2001, c. 25, a. 192.
30.1. Une municipalité locale verse une allocation de départ à la personne qui cesse d’être membre du conseil après avoir accumulé au moins deux années de service créditées au régime de retraite constitué en vertu de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des élus municipaux (chapitre R‐9.3).
Le montant de l’allocation est égal au produit obtenu lorsqu’on multiplie le montant que représente la rémunération moyenne d’une quinzaine calculée sur la base de la période de 12 mois consécutifs précédant la date à laquelle la personne a cessé d’être membre du conseil par le nombre d’années de service créditées depuis le 1er janvier 1992; le montant de l’allocation est accru de la fraction de la rémunération d’une quinzaine qui est proportionnelle à toute partie d’année de service créditée.
Si une personne qui a déjà reçu une allocation de départ redevient membre du conseil d’une municipalité qui a adhéré au régime de retraite à son égard, cette dernière lui verse, lorsqu’elle cesse de nouveau d’être membre, une allocation calculée conformément au deuxième alinéa sans tenir compte toutefois, aux fins de ce calcul, des années ou parties d’année pour lesquelles cette personne a déjà reçu une telle allocation.
Si une personne qui redevient membre du conseil d’une municipalité qui a adhéré au régime de retraite à son égard est visée par les articles 39 ou 80 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des élus municipaux, cette municipalité lui verse, lorsqu’elle cesse de nouveau d’être membre, une allocation, calculée conformément au troisième alinéa sur la base toutefois des années ou parties d’année durant lesquelles cette personne a été membre du conseil depuis qu’elle l’est redevenue, qu’elle ait ou non alors participé au régime de retraite.
Le montant total de l’allocation que peut recevoir une personne ne peut excéder celui de la rémunération qu’elle a reçue au cours de la période de 12 mois consécutifs qui précède la date à laquelle elle a cessé d’être membre du conseil.
Pour l’application du présent article, la rémunération comprend celle qu’un organisme mandataire de la municipalité ou un organisme supramunicipal a versé à la personne pour une fonction qu’elle a exercé d’office.
1991, c. 78, a. 18; 1996, c. 27, a. 170.
30.1. Une municipalité verse une allocation de départ à la personne qui cesse d’être membre du conseil après avoir accumulé au moins deux années de service créditées au régime de retraite constitué en vertu de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des élus municipaux (chapitre R‐9.3).
Le montant de l’allocation est égal au produit obtenu lorsqu’on multiplie le montant que représente la rémunération moyenne d’une quinzaine calculée sur la base de la période de 12 mois consécutifs précédant la date à laquelle la personne a cessé d’être membre du conseil par le nombre d’années de service créditées depuis le 1er janvier 1992; le montant de l’allocation est accru de la fraction de la rémunération d’une quinzaine qui est proportionnelle à toute partie d’année de service créditée.
Si une personne qui a déjà reçu une allocation de départ redevient membre du conseil d’une municipalité qui a adhéré au régime de retraite à son égard, cette dernière lui verse, lorsqu’elle cesse de nouveau d’être membre, une allocation calculée conformément au deuxième alinéa sans tenir compte toutefois, aux fins de ce calcul, des années ou parties d’année pour lesquelles cette personne a déjà reçu une telle allocation.
Si une personne qui redevient membre du conseil d’une municipalité qui a adhéré au régime de retraite à son égard est visée par les articles 39 ou 80 de la Loi sur le régime de retraite des élus municipaux, cette municipalité lui verse, lorsqu’elle cesse de nouveau d’être membre, une allocation, calculée conformément au troisième alinéa sur la base toutefois des années ou parties d’année durant lesquelles cette personne a été membre du conseil depuis qu’elle l’est redevenue, qu’elle ait ou non alors participé au régime de retraite.
Le montant total de l’allocation que peut recevoir une personne ne peut excéder celui de la rémunération qu’elle a reçue au cours de la période de 12 mois consécutifs qui précède la date à laquelle elle a cessé d’être membre du conseil.
Pour l’application du présent article, la rémunération comprend celle qu’un organisme mandataire de la municipalité ou un organisme supramunicipal a versé à la personne pour une fonction qu’elle a exercé d’office.
1991, c. 78, a. 18.