S-30.01 - Act respecting public transit authorities

Full text
90. A transit authority shall establish, by by-law, different transportation tickets and set the fares and rates according to the terms and conditions and for the classes of users it determines.
The secretary shall publish the fares and rates in a newspaper distributed in the transit authority’s area of jurisdiction and post them in the transit authority’s vehicles. The fares and rates come into force on the thirtieth day following the publication or on any later date specified therein.
However, where the transit authority is of the opinion that exceptional circumstances so warrant, the fares and rates may come into force as of the tenth day after their publication provided the transit authority also publishes the reasons for its decision.
This section does not apply to the Société de transport de Laval, the Société de transport de Longueuil or the Société de transport de Montréal.
2001, c. 23, s. 90; 2016, c. 82016, c. 8, s. 95.
90. A transit authority shall establish, by by-law, different transportation tickets and set the fares and rates according to the terms and conditions and for the classes of users it determines.
The secretary shall publish the fares and rates in a newspaper distributed in the transit authority’s area of jurisdiction and post them in the transit authority’s vehicles. The fares and rates come into force on the thirtieth day following the publication or on any later date specified therein.
However, where the transit authority is of the opinion that exceptional circumstances so warrant, the fares and rates may come into force as of the tenth day after their publication provided the transit authority also publishes the reasons for its decision.
2001, c. 23, s. 90.

S-30.01 - Loi sur les sociétés de transport en commun

Texte complet
90. Une société établit, par règlement, différents titres de transport et en fixe les tarifs selon les modalités et pour les catégories d’usagers qu’elle détermine.
Le secrétaire publie ces tarifs dans un journal diffusé dans le territoire de la société et les affiche dans les véhicules de la société. Ils entrent en vigueur le trentième jour qui suit cette publication ou à toute autre date ultérieure qui y est fixée.
Cependant, lorsque la société est d’avis que des circonstances exceptionnelles le justifient, les tarifs peuvent entrer en vigueur à compter du dixième jour de leur publication pourvu qu’elle publie également les motifs de sa décision.
Le présent article ne s’applique pas à la Société de transport de Laval, à la Société de transport de Longueuil et à la Société de transport de Montréal.
2001, c. 23, a. 90; 2016, c. 82016, c. 8, a. 95.
90. Une société établit, par règlement, différents titres de transport et en fixe les tarifs selon les modalités et pour les catégories d’usagers qu’elle détermine.
Le secrétaire publie ces tarifs dans un journal diffusé dans le territoire de la société et les affiche dans les véhicules de la société. Ils entrent en vigueur le trentième jour qui suit cette publication ou à toute autre date ultérieure qui y est fixée.
Cependant, lorsque la société est d’avis que des circonstances exceptionnelles le justifient, les tarifs peuvent entrer en vigueur à compter du dixième jour de leur publication pourvu qu’elle publie également les motifs de sa décision.
2001, c. 23, a. 90.