S-30.01 - Act respecting public transit authorities

Full text
156. The Société de transport de Montréal is the sole owner of the property pertaining to the subway and situated in the territory of the municipalities referred to in section 5 of the Charter of Ville de Montréal, metropolis of Québec (chapter C-11.4) on 15 May 2001 and of the subway tunnel, lines, platforms, structures thereon and rectifier or ventilation stations situated outside that territory on that date.
With respect to the property referred to in the first paragraph, the registrar of the registration division concerned must register every statement signed by the director general and the secretary of the Société de transport de Montréal describing the property concerned and declaring the right of ownership of the Société in that property.
In addition to section 114 under which Ville de Montréal is, as of 1 January 2002, guarantor of the obligations of the Société de transport de Montréal in respect of the property referred to in the first paragraph, an obligation is established, chargeable to the immovables situated in the territory corresponding to the former territory of the municipalities referred to in the first paragraph, with respect to that same property, to secure any obligation contracted by the Communauté urbaine de Montréal towards the holders of securities issued before 1 January 2002 and towards any person holding a claim under a contract concerning that property on that date. The securities and the contracts constitute direct and general obligations of Ville de Montréal chargeable to those immovables.
2001, c. 23, s. 156.
156. The Société de transport de Montréal is the sole owner of the property pertaining to the subway and situated in the territory of the municipalities referred to in section 5 of the Charter of Ville de Montréal (chapter C-11.4) on 15 May 2001 and of the subway tunnel, lines, platforms, structures thereon and rectifier or ventilation stations situated outside that territory on that date.
With respect to the property referred to in the first paragraph, the registrar of the registration division concerned must register every statement signed by the director general and the secretary of the Société de transport de Montréal describing the property concerned and declaring the right of ownership of the Société in that property.
In addition to section 114 under which Ville de Montréal is, as of 1 January 2002, guarantor of the obligations of the Société de transport de Montréal in respect of the property referred to in the first paragraph, an obligation is established, chargeable to the immovables situated in the territory corresponding to the former territory of the municipalities referred to in the first paragraph, with respect to that same property, to secure any obligation contracted by the Communauté urbaine de Montréal towards the holders of securities issued before 1 January 2002 and towards any person holding a claim under a contract concerning that property on that date. The securities and the contracts constitute direct and general obligations of Ville de Montréal chargeable to those immovables.
2001, c. 23, s. 156.

S-30.01 - Loi sur les sociétés de transport en commun

Texte complet
156. La Société de transport de Montréal est seule propriétaire des biens afférents au métro et situés sur le territoire des municipalités visées à l’article 5 de la Charte de la Ville de Montréal, métropole du Québec (chapitre C-11.4) le 15 mai 2001 ainsi que du tunnel du métro, des voies, des quais, de leurs aménagements et des postes de redressement ou de ventilation situés hors de ce territoire à cette même date.
À l’égard des biens visés au premier alinéa, l’officier de la publicité des droits de la circonscription foncière concernée est tenu d’inscrire toute déclaration signée par le directeur général et le secrétaire de la Société de transport de Montréal décrivant le bien visé et déclarant le droit de propriété de la société sur ce bien.
Outre l’article 114 par lequel la Ville de Montréal est garante à compter du 1er janvier 2002 des obligations de la Société de transport de Montréal à l’égard des biens visés au premier alinéa, est établie une obligation à la charge des immeubles situés dans le territoire correspondant à l’ancien territoire des municipalités visées à cet alinéa, pour ces mêmes biens, afin de garantir toute obligation contractée par la Communauté urbaine de Montréal envers les possesseurs de valeurs mobilières émises avant le 1er janvier 2002 et envers toute personne ayant une créance découlant de l’application d’un contrat concernant, à cette même date, ces biens. Ces valeurs mobilières et ces contrats constituent des obligations directes et générales de la Ville de Montréal imputables à ces immeubles.
2001, c. 23, a. 156.
156. La Société de transport de Montréal est seule propriétaire des biens afférents au métro et situés sur le territoire des municipalités visées à l’article 5 de la Charte de la Ville de Montréal (chapitre C-11.4) le 15 mai 2001 ainsi que du tunnel du métro, des voies, des quais, de leurs aménagements et des postes de redressement ou de ventilation situés hors de ce territoire à cette même date.
À l’égard des biens visés au premier alinéa, l’officier de la publicité des droits de la circonscription foncière concernée est tenu d’inscrire toute déclaration signée par le directeur général et le secrétaire de la Société de transport de Montréal décrivant le bien visé et déclarant le droit de propriété de la société sur ce bien.
Outre l’article 114 par lequel la Ville de Montréal est garante à compter du 1er janvier 2002 des obligations de la Société de transport de Montréal à l’égard des biens visés au premier alinéa, est établie une obligation à la charge des immeubles situés dans le territoire correspondant à l’ancien territoire des municipalités visées à cet alinéa, pour ces mêmes biens, afin de garantir toute obligation contractée par la Communauté urbaine de Montréal envers les possesseurs de valeurs mobilières émises avant le 1er janvier 2002 et envers toute personne ayant une créance découlant de l’application d’un contrat concernant, à cette même date, ces biens. Ces valeurs mobilières et ces contrats constituent des obligations directes et générales de la Ville de Montréal imputables à ces immeubles.
2001, c. 23, a. 156.