S-29.02 - Trust Companies and Savings Companies Act

Full text
320. Trust companies that, on 12 June 2019, hold a licence issued under the Act respecting trust companies and savings companies (chapter S-29.01) are, by operation of law, authorized trust companies as of 13 June 2019.
The conditions and restrictions imposed by the Authority in relation to the operations of a trust company that holds a licence referred to in the first paragraph become the conditions and restrictions attached to the authorization.
However, if the sole purpose of the conditions or restrictions is to prevent the company from signing new contracts, the company holding the licence becomes a company whose authorization has been revoked without the revocation having become final.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 395.
In force: 2019-06-13
320. Trust companies that, on 12 June 2019, hold a licence issued under the Act respecting trust companies and savings companies (chapter S-29.01) are, by operation of law, authorized trust companies as of 13 June 2019.
The conditions and restrictions imposed by the Authority in relation to the operations of a trust company that holds a licence referred to in the first paragraph become the conditions and restrictions attached to the authorization.
However, if the sole purpose of the conditions or restrictions is to prevent the company from signing new contracts, the company holding the licence becomes a company whose authorization has been revoked without the revocation having become final.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 395.

S-29.02 - Loi sur les sociétés de fiducie et les sociétés d’épargne

Texte complet
320. Les sociétés de fiducie qui, le 12 juin 2019, sont titulaires d’un permis délivré en vertu de la Loi sur les sociétés de fiducie et les sociétés d’épargne (chapitre S-29.01) sont, de plein droit, des sociétés de fiducie autorisées à compter du 13 juin 2019.
Les conditions et les restrictions imposées par l’Autorité relativement aux opérations d’une société de fiducie titulaire d’un permis visé au premier alinéa deviennent des conditions et des restrictions assorties à cette autorisation.
Toutefois, lorsque ces conditions ou restrictions ont pour seul objet d’empêcher la société de souscrire tout nouveau contrat, la société titulaire d’un permis devient une société dont l’autorisation a été révoquée sans que la révocation ne soit devenue finale.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, a. 395.
En vig.: 2019-06-13
320. Les sociétés de fiducie qui, le 12 juin 2019, sont titulaires d’un permis délivré en vertu de la Loi sur les sociétés de fiducie et les sociétés d’épargne (chapitre S-29.01) sont, de plein droit, des sociétés de fiducie autorisées à compter du 13 juin 2019.
Les conditions et les restrictions imposées par l’Autorité relativement aux opérations d’une société de fiducie titulaire d’un permis visé au premier alinéa deviennent des conditions et des restrictions assorties à cette autorisation.
Toutefois, lorsque ces conditions ou restrictions ont pour seul objet d’empêcher la société de souscrire tout nouveau contrat, la société titulaire d’un permis devient une société dont l’autorisation a été révoquée sans que la révocation ne soit devenue finale.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, a. 395.