S-29.02 - Trust Companies and Savings Companies Act

Full text
274. The costs that must be incurred by the Authority for the administration of this Act are to be borne by the authorized trust companies; they are determined annually by the Government based on the forecasts provided to it by the Authority.
Such costs, for each company, correspond to the sum of the minimum contribution set by the Government and the proportion of those costs corresponding to the proportion that the company’s gross income in Québec for the preceding year is of the aggregate of the similar income of all the companies for the same period.
The difference noted between the forecast of the costs that must be incurred for the administration of this Act for a year and those actually incurred for the same year must be carried over to the similar costs determined by the Government for the year after the difference is noted.
A certificate of the Authority must definitively establish the amount payable by each company under this section.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 395.
In force: 2019-06-13
274. The costs that must be incurred by the Authority for the administration of this Act are to be borne by the authorized trust companies; they are determined annually by the Government based on the forecasts provided to it by the Authority.
Such costs, for each company, correspond to the sum of the minimum contribution set by the Government and the proportion of those costs corresponding to the proportion that the company’s gross income in Québec for the preceding year is of the aggregate of the similar income of all the companies for the same period.
The difference noted between the forecast of the costs that must be incurred for the administration of this Act for a year and those actually incurred for the same year must be carried over to the similar costs determined by the Government for the year after the difference is noted.
A certificate of the Authority must definitively establish the amount payable by each company under this section.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, s. 395.

S-29.02 - Loi sur les sociétés de fiducie et les sociétés d’épargne

Texte complet
274. Les frais qui doivent être engagés par l’Autorité pour l’application de la présente loi sont à la charge des sociétés de fiducie autorisées; ils sont déterminés annuellement par le gouvernement en fonction des prévisions qu’elle lui fournit.
Ces frais correspondent, pour chaque société, à la somme de la quote-part minimale fixée par le gouvernement et de la proportion de ces frais qui correspond à celle qui existe entre les revenus bruts au Québec de la société au cours de l’année précédente sur le total des revenus analogues de toutes les sociétés de fiducie autorisées pour la même période.
L’écart constaté entre la prévision des frais qui doivent être engagés pour l’application de la présente loi pour une année et ceux réellement engagés pour la même année doit être reporté sur les frais analogues déterminés par le gouvernement pour l’année suivant ce constat.
Le certificat de l’Autorité établit définitivement le montant que chaque société doit payer en vertu du présent article.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, a. 395.
En vig.: 2019-06-13
274. Les frais qui doivent être engagés par l’Autorité pour l’application de la présente loi sont à la charge des sociétés de fiducie autorisées; ils sont déterminés annuellement par le gouvernement en fonction des prévisions qu’elle lui fournit.
Ces frais correspondent, pour chaque société, à la somme de la quote-part minimale fixée par le gouvernement et de la proportion de ces frais qui correspond à celle qui existe entre les revenus bruts au Québec de la société au cours de l’année précédente sur le total des revenus analogues de toutes les sociétés de fiducie autorisées pour la même période.
L’écart constaté entre la prévision des frais qui doivent être engagés pour l’application de la présente loi pour une année et ceux réellement engagés pour la même année doit être reporté sur les frais analogues déterminés par le gouvernement pour l’année suivant ce constat.
Le certificat de l’Autorité établit définitivement le montant que chaque société doit payer en vertu du présent article.
2018, c. 232018, c. 23, a. 395.