S-2.3 - Civil Protection Act

Full text
115. Financial assistance or compensation granted under this division is a personal right, subject to the following.
The right relating to a principal residence or to the essential belongings in a principal residence may, if the person eligible under a program dies or, because of physical disability, is unable to maintain the domicile, be exercised by the persons who were living with that person at the time of the discovery of the risk or the occurrence of the event that is the subject of the program and who inherit the property or maintain the domicile.
The right relating to the property essential to a family business which is the livelihood of a person or that person’s family may, if the person dies or is unable to carry on his or her activities, be exercised by a member of the family who carries on the business after the discovery of the risk or the occurrence of the event that is the subject of the program.
2001, c. 76, s. 115; 2019, c. 12019, c. 1, s. 11.
115. Entitlement to financial assistance under this division is a personal right, subject to the following.
The right to financial assistance relating to a principal residence or to the essential belongings in a principal residence may, if the person entitled to the assistance dies or, because of physical disability, is unable to maintain the domicile, be exercised by the persons who were living with that person at the time of the event that is the subject of the program and who inherit the property or maintain the domicile.
The right to financial assistance relating to the property essential to a family business which is the livelihood of a person or that person’s family may, if the person dies or is unable to carry on his or her activities, be exercised by a member of the family who carries on the business after the event that is the subject of the program.
2001, c. 76, s. 115.

S-2.3 - Loi sur la sécurité civile

Texte complet
115. L’aide financière ou l’indemnité accordée en vertu de la présente section constitue un droit consenti à titre personnel sous réserve de ce qui suit.
Le droit relatif à la résidence principale ou aux biens essentiels de cette résidence peut, en cas de décès de la personne qui était admissible à un programme ou de son incapacité physique à maintenir ce domicile, être exercé par les personnes qui résidaient avec elle au moment de la connaissance du risque ou de la survenance de l’événement faisant l’objet du programme et qui héritent de ces biens ou maintiennent le domicile, selon le cas.
Le droit relatif aux biens essentiels d’une entreprise familiale dont dépendent les moyens d’existence d’une personne ou ceux de sa famille peut, en cas de décès de cette personne ou de son incapacité à poursuivre ses activités, être exercé par un membre de sa famille qui poursuit les activités de l’entreprise après la connaissance du risque ou la survenance de l’événement faisant l’objet du programme.
2001, c. 76, a. 115; 2019, c. 12019, c. 1, a. 11.
115. L’aide financière accordée en vertu de la présente section constitue un droit consenti à titre personnel sous réserve de ce qui suit.
Le droit relatif à la résidence principale ou aux biens essentiels de cette résidence peut, en cas de décès de la personne qui était admissible à l’aide ou de son incapacité physique à maintenir ce domicile, être exercé par les personnes qui résidaient avec elle au moment de l’événement faisant l’objet du programme et qui héritent de ces biens ou maintiennent le domicile, selon le cas.
Le droit relatif aux biens essentiels d’une entreprise familiale dont dépendent les moyens d’existence d’une personne ou ceux de sa famille peut, en cas de décès de cette personne ou de son incapacité à poursuivre ses activités, être exercé par un membre de sa famille qui poursuit les activités de l’entreprise après l’événement faisant l’objet du programme.
2001, c. 76, a. 115.