S-2.3 - Civil Protection Act

Full text
100. The Government may establish the following general financial assistance or compensation programs and fix the applicable eligibility requirements, scales and terms and conditions of payment:
(1)  programs in respect of actual or imminent disasters or other events that compromise human safety;
(2)  programs in respect of particular unforeseen disaster risks for which prevention or emergency response planning measures for the protection of persons are required immediately, designed for the implementation of such measures by civil protection authorities, local municipalities, persons required to report a risk or the persons exposed to the risk; and
(3)  programs designed to provide compensation for the extra costs incurred during a state of emergency by civil protection authorities, local municipalities, community organizations or civil protection associations in the exercise of powers under section 47 or 93.
2001, c. 76, s. 100; 2019, c. 12019, c. 1, s. 2.
100. The Government may establish the following general financial assistance programs and fix the applicable eligibility requirements, scales and terms and conditions of payment:
(1)  programs in respect of actual or imminent disasters or other events that compromise human safety, designed to
(a)   provide compensation for the extra housing, food and clothing costs incurred by victims during the event or the recovery period;
(b)   provide compensation for the extra costs incurred by civil protection authorities, local municipalities, community organizations or civil protection associations in carrying out emergency response or recovery operations;
(c)   provide compensation for the costs incurred by volunteers whose assistance in emergency response or recovery operations was expressly accepted by the authority in charge;
(d)   provide for the repair of damage caused to a principal residence or to the essential belongings of its occupants;
(e)   provide for the repair of damage caused to any property essential to a business or to any property essential to the livelihood of a person or that person’s family;
(f)   provide for the repair of damage caused to any facilities of a non-profit organization that are useful to the community and readily accessible to the public, except facilities used exclusively for recreational purposes;
(g)   provide for the repair of damage caused to any property essential to a local or regional authority, an intermunicipal board or a civil protection authority;
(h)   provide for the repair of damage caused to vital installations, such as transport, telecommunications, power generation and distribution and water supply systems and systems used by police, fire safety or civil protection services or by government services responsible for public security and human health and welfare;
(2)  programs in respect of particular unforeseen disaster risks, designed to facilitate the immediate implementation of the required mitigation and emergency response planning measures by civil protection authorities, local municipalities, persons required to report a risk or the persons exposed to the risk; and
(3)  programs designed to provide compensation for the extra costs incurred during a state of emergency by civil protection authorities, local municipalities, community organizations or civil protection associations in the exercise of powers under section 47 or 93.
2001, c. 76, s. 100.

S-2.3 - Loi sur la sécurité civile

Texte complet
100. Le gouvernement peut établir, en y fixant les conditions d’admissibilité, les barèmes et les modalités de versement, des programmes généraux d’aide financière ou d’indemnisation:
1°  à l’égard des sinistres réels ou imminents ou d’autres événements qui compromettent la sécurité des personnes;
2°  à l’égard d’un risque particulier et imprévu de sinistre pour lequel des mesures préventives ou de préparation des interventions s’imposent incessamment pour la protection des personnes, destinés à la réalisation de ces mesures par les autorités responsables de la sécurité civile, les municipalités locales, les personnes tenues à la déclaration de risque ou les personnes menacées par le risque;
3°  destinés à compenser des frais excédentaires entraînés par l’exercice, au cours d’un état d’urgence, de pouvoirs prévus à l’article 47 ou 93 et supportés par des autorités responsables de la sécurité civile, des municipalités locales, des organismes communautaires ou des associations agissant en sécurité civile.
2001, c. 76, a. 100; 2019, c. 12019, c. 1, a. 2.
100. Le gouvernement peut établir, en y fixant les conditions d’admissibilité, les barèmes et les modalités de versement, des programmes généraux d’aide financière :
1°  à l’égard des sinistres réels ou imminents ou d’autres événements qui compromettent la sécurité des personnes, destinés:
a)  à compenser des frais excédentaires d’hébergement, de ravitaillement ou d’habillement supportés par les victimes lors de l’événement ou du rétablissement de la situation après l’événement;
b)  à compenser des frais excédentaires entraînés par la mise en oeuvre de mesures d’intervention ou de rétablissement et supportés par des autorités responsables de la sécurité civile, des municipalités locales, des organismes communautaires ou des associations agissant en sécurité civile;
c)  à compenser des frais supportés par les bénévoles dont la participation aux mesures d’intervention ou de rétablissement a été expressément acceptée par l’autorité responsable de ces mesures;
d)  à la réparation des dommages causés à une résidence principale ou aux biens essentiels de ses occupants;
e)  à la réparation des dommages causés aux biens essentiels d’une entreprise ou aux biens essentiels au travail d’une personne dont dépendent ses moyens d’existence ou ceux de sa famille;
f)  à la réparation des dommages causés aux installations d’un organisme sans but lucratif utiles à la collectivité et auxquelles le public a librement accès, sauf les installations exclusivement récréatives;
g)  à la réparation des dommages causés aux biens essentiels d’une autorité locale ou régionale, d’une régie intermunicipale ou d’une autorité responsable de la sécurité civile;
h)  à la réparation des dommages causés aux infrastructures essentielles, notamment les réseaux de transport, de télécommunication, de production et d’approvisionnement d’énergie, d’approvisionnement en eau ainsi que les systèmes assurant le fonctionnement des services policiers, de sécurité incendie, de sécurité civile ou des services gouvernementaux relatifs à la sécurité publique, à la santé et au bien-être des personnes;
2°  à l’égard d’un risque particulier et imprévu de sinistre pour lequel des mesures préventives ou de préparation des interventions s’imposent incessamment pour la protection des personnes, destinés à la réalisation de ces mesures par les autorités responsables de la sécurité civile, les municipalités locales, les personnes tenues à la déclaration de risque ou les personnes menacées par le risque;
3°  destinés à compenser des frais excédentaires entraînés par l’exercice, au cours d’un état d’urgence, de pouvoirs prévus à l’article 47 ou 93 et supportés par des autorités responsables de la sécurité civile, des municipalités locales, des organismes communautaires ou des associations agissant en sécurité civile.
2001, c. 76, a. 100.