R-15.1 - Supplemental Pension Plans Act

Full text
67.3. The details of the pension paid under section 67.2 are set under the agreement referred to in that section. However, the annual amount of the pension may not exceed,
(1)  in the case of a member who receives a retirement pension under the plan or is entitled to a retirement pension that is suspended at the time the member applies for payment of the pension, 60% of the annual amount of the pension to which the member is entitled at that time, not considering any benefits referred to in section 83 or 104; or,
(2)   in the case of a member not referred to in subparagraph 1 who is not receiving a retirement pension under the plan on the date the member applies for payment of the pension, 60% of the annual amount of any pension to which the member would have been entitled if the member had retired on that date, not considering any benefits referred to in section 83 or 104, the spouse’s right to a pension referred to in section 87, or the options provided for in the plan.
In case of conflict, the details set out in the agreement prevail over those set out in the plan.
Neither the agreement nor, despite the second paragraph of section 5, the plan may contain provisions that allow the payment of the pension payable under section 67.2 if the member is 65 years of age or over. In addition, the member may not receive, for the same period, that pension and another benefit payable under the plan, except benefits referred to in section 67.5, 83 or 104.
The payment of any benefit, other than benefits referred to in section 67.5, 83 or 104, that the member receives at the time the member applies for payment of a pension provided for in section 67.2, is suspended for the period during which the member receives that pension. The plan may provide that the payment of benefits provided for in section 67.5, 83 or 104 is suspended at the request of the member who receives a pension provided for in section 67.2.
2008, c. 21, s. 6.

R-15.1 - Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite

Texte complet
67.3. Les modalités de la rente servie en application de l’article 67.2 sont fixées dans l’entente visée par cet article. Toutefois, le montant annuel de cette rente ne peut excéder :
1°  dans le cas où le participant reçoit une rente de retraite au titre du régime ou a droit à une rente de retraite dont le service est suspendu au moment où il demande le service de la rente, 60% du montant annuel de la rente à laquelle il a droit à cette date, compte non tenu d’une prestation visée à l’article 83 ou à l’article 104 ;
2°  dans le cas où le participant non visé au paragraphe 1° ne reçoit aucune rente de retraite au titre du régime de retraite à la date où il demande le service de cette rente, 60% du montant annuel de toute rente à laquelle il aurait eu droit s’il avait pris sa retraite à cette date, compte non tenu d’une prestation visée à l’article 83 ou à l’article 104, du droit du conjoint à la rente visée à l’article 87 ni des options prévues par le régime.
En cas de conflit, les modalités de l’entente prévalent sur celles du régime.
Ni l’entente ni, malgré le deuxième alinéa de l’article 5, le régime de retraite ne peuvent prévoir de dispositions permettant le versement de la rente prévue à l’article 67.2 lorsque le participant est âgé de 65 ans ou plus. De plus, un participant ne peut recevoir, pour une même période, cette rente et une autre prestation payable au titre du régime, à l’exception d’une prestation visée à l’article 67.5, 83 ou 104.
Le service de toute prestation, autre qu’une prestation visée à l’article 67.5, 83 ou 104, que le participant reçoit au moment où il demande le service de la rente prévue à l’article 67.2 est suspendu pendant la période où le participant reçoit cette dernière rente. Le régime peut par ailleurs prévoir que le service d’une prestation visée à l’article 67.5, 83 ou 104 est suspendu sur demande du participant qui reçoit la rente prévue à l’article 67.2.
2008, c. 21, a. 6.