R-15.1 - Supplemental Pension Plans Act

Full text
61. The value of a pension benefit to which section 60 applies shall be determined at the date of vesting on the basis of the actuarial assumptions determined by regulation.
However, with the authorization of Retraite Québec and on the conditions it fixes, the value may be determined on the basis of the actuarial assumptions determined by the plan, provided the resulting value is always equal to or greater than the value that would result from the application of the first paragraph.
1989, c. 38, s. 61; 1999, c. 40, s. 254; 2000, c. 41, s. 33; 2015, c. 20, s. 61; 2015, c. 29, s. 16.
61. The value of a pension benefit to which sections 60 and 60.1 apply shall be determined at the date of vesting on the basis of the actuarial assumptions determined by regulation.
However, with the authorization of the Régie and on the conditions it fixes, the value may be determined on the basis of the actuarial assumptions determined by the plan, provided the resulting value is always equal to or greater than the value that would result from the application of the first paragraph.
1989, c. 38, s. 61; 1999, c. 40, s. 254; 2000, c. 41, s. 33.
61. The value of the pension benefits to which section 60 applies shall be determined at the date of vesting, according to assumptions and methods consistent with generally accepted actuarial principles. Such assumptions and methods shall be transmitted to the Régie by the pension committee not later than 30 days before they are applied.
Where a member is entitled, pursuant to Chapter VII or under the terms of a pension plan, to transfer his pension benefits to another plan, the value of the benefits may, however, be determined on the basis of assumptions and methods used to determine the premium required by an insurer to guarantee the benefits, if the insurance proposal establishing the premium provides, in particular,
(1)  that the member will be entitled to a pension at a given age and that, if he is receiving a pension at the time of his death, his spouse will be entitled to the pension provided for under this Act;
(2)  that the member will be entitled to transfer to another pension plan referred to in section 98 the value of his pension benefits with accrued interest calculated at the monthly rate of return on personal five-year term deposits with chartered banks, as compiled by the Bank of Canada, that right being exercisable, provided payment of the pension has not begun, every five years, within 180 days after the date of expiry of every fifth year;
(3)  that the spouse or the successors of a member who died before receiving any pension payment will be entitled to the transfer of the amounts referred to in subparagraph 2 to another pension plan referred to in section 98;
(4)  that the member will be entitled, at any time during the period determined under subparagraph 1 of the second paragraph of section 99, to avail himself of the proposal and to transfer the value of his pension benefits to the proposed pension plan.
1989, c. 38, s. 61; 1999, c. 40, s. 254.
61. The value of the pension benefits to which section 60 applies shall be determined at the date of vesting, according to assumptions and methods consistent with generally accepted actuarial principles. Such assumptions and methods shall be transmitted to the Régie by the pension committee not later than 30 days before they are applied.
Where a member is entitled, pursuant to Chapter VII or under the terms of a pension plan, to transfer his pension benefits to another plan, the value of the benefits may, however, be determined on the basis of assumptions and methods used to determine the premium required by an insurer to guarantee the benefits, if the insurance proposal establishing the premium provides, in particular,
(1)  that the member will be entitled to a pension at a given age and that, if he is receiving a pension at the time of his death, his spouse will be entitled to the pension provided for under this Act;
(2)  that the member will be entitled to transfer to another pension plan referred to in section 98 the value of his pension benefits with accrued interest calculated at the monthly rate of return on personal five-year term deposits with chartered banks, as compiled by the Bank of Canada, that right being exercisable, provided payment of the pension has not begun, every five years, within 180 days after the date of expiry of every fifth year;
(3)  that the spouse or the assigns of a member who died before receiving any pension payment will be entitled to the transfer of the amounts referred to in subparagraph 2 to another pension plan referred to in section 98;
(4)  that the member will be entitled, at any time during the period determined under subparagraph 1 of the second paragraph of section 99, to avail himself of the proposal and to transfer the value of his pension benefits to the proposed pension plan.
1989, c. 38, s. 61.

R-15.1 - Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite

Texte complet
61. La valeur des prestations auxquelles s’applique l’article 60 doit être déterminée à la date d’acquisition du droit à ces prestations, suivant les hypothèses actuarielles déterminées par règlement.
Cette valeur peut toutefois, sur autorisation de Retraite Québec et aux conditions qu’elle fixe, être déterminée suivant les hypothèses actuarielles déterminées par le régime, pourvu qu’elle soit toujours au moins égale à celle qui résulterait de l’application du premier alinéa.
1989, c. 38, a. 61; 1999, c. 40, a. 254; 2000, c. 41, a. 33; 2015, c. 20, a. 61; 2015, c. 29, a. 16.
61. La valeur des prestations auxquelles s’appliquent les articles 60 et 60.1 doit être déterminée à la date d’acquisition du droit à ces prestations, suivant les hypothèses actuarielles déterminées par règlement.
Cette valeur peut toutefois, sur autorisation de la Régie et aux conditions qu’elle fixe, être déterminée suivant les hypothèses actuarielles déterminées par le régime, pourvu qu’elle soit toujours au moins égale à celle qui résulterait de l’application du premier alinéa.
1989, c. 38, a. 61; 1999, c. 40, a. 254; 2000, c. 41, a. 33.
61. La valeur des prestations auxquelles s’applique l’article 60 doit être déterminée à la date d’acquisition du droit à ces prestations, suivant des hypothèses et méthodes conformes aux principes actuariels généralement reconnus. Ces hypothèses et méthodes doivent être transmises à la Régie par le comité de retraite, au moins 30 jours avant d’être appliquées.
Dans le cas où un participant peut, en application du chapitre VII ou au titre du régime de retraite, transférer ses droits dans un autre régime, la valeur de ces prestations peut cependant être déterminée sur la base des hypothèses et méthodes utilisées pour établir la prime exigée par un assureur pour garantir ces prestations, pourvu que dans la proposition d’assurance établissant cette prime, il y soit notamment prévu:
1°  que le participant aura droit à une rente de retraite à un âge donné et que s’il décède alors qu’une rente lui est servie, son conjoint aura droit à la rente prévue par la présente loi;
2°  que le participant aura droit au transfert dans un autre régime de retraite visé à l’article 98 de la valeur de ses prestations, avec les intérêts accumulés au taux obtenu mensuellement sur les dépôts personnels à terme de cinq ans dans les banques à charte et tel que compilé par la Banque du Canada, ce droit pouvant être exercé, tant que la rente n’est pas servie, tous les cinq ans, dans les 180 jours qui suivent la date d’expiration de chaque cinquième année;
3°  que le conjoint ou les ayants cause du participant décédé sans qu’aucune rente ne lui ait été servie auront droit au transfert dans un autre régime de retraite visé à l’article 98 des sommes prévues au paragraphe 2°;
4°  que le participant aura droit, en tout temps pendant la période prévue au paragraphe 1° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 99, de se prévaloir de cette proposition et de transférer la valeur de ses droits dans le régime proposé.
1989, c. 38, a. 61; 1999, c. 40, a. 254.
61. La valeur des prestations auxquelles s’applique l’article 60 doit être déterminée à la date d’acquisition du droit à ces prestations, suivant des hypothèses et méthodes conformes aux principes actuariels généralement reconnus. Ces hypothèses et méthodes doivent être transmises à la Régie par le comité de retraite, au moins 30 jours avant d’être appliquées.
Dans le cas où un participant peut, en application du chapitre VII ou au titre du régime de retraite, transférer ses droits dans un autre régime, la valeur de ces prestations peut cependant être déterminée sur la base des hypothèses et méthodes utilisées pour établir la prime exigée par un assureur pour garantir ces prestations, pourvu que dans la proposition d’assurance établissant cette prime, il y soit notamment prévu:
1°  que le participant aura droit à une rente de retraite à un âge donné et que s’il décède alors qu’une rente lui est servie, son conjoint aura droit à la rente prévue par la présente loi;
2°  que le participant aura droit au transfert dans un autre régime de retraite visé à l’article 98 de la valeur de ses prestations, avec les intérêts accumulés au taux obtenu mensuellement sur les dépôts personnels à terme de cinq ans dans les banques à charte et tel que compilé par la Banque du Canada, ce droit pouvant être exercé, tant que la rente n’est pas servie, tous les cinq ans, dans les 180 jours qui suivent la date d’expiration de chaque cinquième année;
3°  que le conjoint ou les ayants droit du participant décédé sans qu’aucune rente ne lui ait été servie auront droit au transfert dans un autre régime de retraite visé à l’article 98 des sommes prévues au paragraphe 2°;
4°  que le participant aura droit, en tout temps pendant la période prévue au paragraphe 1° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 99, de se prévaloir de cette proposition et de transférer la valeur de ses droits dans le régime proposé.
1989, c. 38, a. 61.