R-15.1 - Supplemental Pension Plans Act

Full text
257. Every person is liable to a fine of $500 to $25,000 who:
(1)  contravenes any provision of the first paragraph of section 14 or 16, sections 17, 25, 26, 39, 41, 42, 43, 51, 58, 119, 119.1, 142.5, 158, 159, 161, 166, 168, 169, 171.1 to 176, 179 and 210, subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 252 and section 307;
(1.1)  permits the allocation of all or part of the surplus assets determined upon termination of a pension plan otherwise than as provided in subdivision 4.1 of Division II of Chapter XIII;
(2)  contravenes any regulatory provision made under subparagraph 9 of the first paragraph of section 244 where, for the purposes of subparagraph 15 of the first paragraph of the said section, such contravention is punishable by a penalty;
(3)  contravenes any order issued by Retraite Québec under section 35, 240.4 or 248;
(4)  makes a false declaration, hinders or attempts to hinder Retraite Québec, a member of its personnel, a provisional administrator, any person to whom Retraite Québec has delegated a power or any inspector appointed by Retraite Québec, in the carrying out of its or his duties;
(5)  makes a false declaration for the purpose of obtaining
(a)  a temporary pension under section 91.1;
(b)  a temporary or life pension or a lump-sum payment under section 92;
(c)  a temporary or life pension or a lump-sum payment payable under a pension plan or annuity contract prescribed by regulation pursuant to the third paragraph of section 98.
1989, c. 38, s. 257; 1992, c. 60, s. 42; 1997, c. 19, s. 18; 2000, c. 41, s. 169; 2006, c. 42, s. 44; 2015, c. 20, s. 61; 2015, c. 29, s. 70.
257. Every person is liable to a fine of $500 to $25,000 who:
(1)  contravenes any provision of the first paragraph of section 14 or 16, sections 17, 25, 26, 39, 41, 42, 43, 51, 58, 119, 158, 159, 161, 166, 168, 169, 171.1 to 176, 179 and 210, subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 252 and section 307;
(1.1)  permits the allocation of all or part of the surplus assets determined upon termination of a pension plan otherwise than as provided in subdivision 4.1 of Division II of Chapter XIII;
(2)  contravenes any regulatory provision made under subparagraph 9 of the first paragraph of section 244 where, for the purposes of subparagraph 15 of the first paragraph of the said section, such contravention is punishable by a penalty;
(3)  contravenes any order issued by the Régie under section 35, 240.4 or 248;
(4)  makes a false declaration, hinders or attempts to hinder the Régie, a member of its personnel, a provisional administrator, any person to whom the Régie has delegated a power or any inspector appointed by the Régie, in the carrying out of its or his duties;
(5)  makes a false declaration for the purpose of obtaining
(a)  a temporary pension under section 91.1;
(b)  a temporary or life pension or a lump-sum payment under section 92;
(c)  a temporary or life pension or a lump-sum payment payable under a pension plan or annuity contract prescribed by regulation pursuant to the third paragraph of section 98.
1989, c. 38, s. 257; 1992, c. 60, s. 42; 1997, c. 19, s. 18; 2000, c. 41, s. 169; 2006, c. 42, s. 44.
257. Every person is liable to a fine of $500 to $25,000 who:
(1)  contravenes any provision of the first paragraph of section 14 or 16, sections 17, 25, 26, 39, 41 to 43, 51, 58, 119, 140, 158, 159, 161, 166, 168, 169, 171.1 to 176, 179 and 210, subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 252 and section 307;
(1.1)  permits the allocation of all or part of the surplus assets determined upon termination of a pension plan otherwise than as provided in subdivision 4.1 of Division II of Chapter XIII;
(2)  contravenes any regulatory provision made under subparagraph 9 of the first paragraph of section 244 where, for the purposes of subparagraph 15 of the first paragraph of the said section, such contravention is punishable by a penalty;
(3)  contravenes any order issued by the Régie under section 35, 240.4 or 248;
(4)  makes a false declaration, hinders or attempts to hinder the Régie, a member of its personnel, a provisional administrator, any person to whom the Régie has delegated a power or any inspector appointed by the Régie, in the carrying out of its or his duties;
(5)  makes a false declaration for the purpose of obtaining
(a)  a temporary pension under section 91.1;
(b)  a temporary or life pension or a lump-sum payment under section 92;
(c)  a temporary or life pension or a lump-sum payment payable under a pension plan or annuity contract prescribed by regulation pursuant to the third paragraph of section 98.
1989, c. 38, s. 257; 1992, c. 60, s. 42; 1997, c. 19, s. 18; 2000, c. 41, s. 169.
257. Every person is liable to a fine of $500 to $25 000 who:
(1)  contravenes any provision of the first paragraph of section 14 or 16, of sections 17, 25, 26, 39, 41 to 43, 51 and 58, of the first paragraph of section 66, of sections 102, 119, 140, 157, 158, 159, 161, 166, 168, 169, 172, 174 to 176, 179, 210 and 240.1, of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 252 and of section 307;
(1.1)  permits the allocation of all or part of surplus assets determined upon total termination of the plan other than in the conditions prescribed by the provisions of subdivision 4.1 of Division II of Chapter XIII or of section 311.3;
(2)  contravenes any regulatory provision made under subparagraph 9 of the first paragraph of section 244 where, for the purposes of subparagraph 15 of the first paragraph of the said section, such contravention is punishable by a penalty;
(3)  contravenes any order issued by the Régie under section 35, 230.5 or 248;
(4)  makes a false declaration, hinders or attempts to hinder the Régie, a member of its personnel, a provisional administrator, any person to whom the Régie has delegated a power or any inspector appointed by the Régie, in the carrying out of its or his duties;
(5)  makes a false declaration for the purpose of obtaining
(a)  a temporary pension under section 91.1;
(b)  a temporary or life pension or a lump-sum payment under section 92;
(c)  a temporary or life pension or a lump-sum payment payable under a pension plan or annuity contract prescribed by regulation pursuant to the third paragraph of section 98.
1989, c. 38, s. 257; 1992, c. 60, s. 42; 1997, c. 19, s. 18.
257. Every person is liable to a fine of $500 to $25 000 who:
(1)  contravenes any provision of the first paragraph of section 14 or 16, of sections 17, 25, 26, 39, 41 to 43, 51 and 58, of the first paragraph of section 66, of sections 102, 119, 140, 157, 158, 159, 161, 166, 168, 169, 172, 174 to 176, 179, 210 and 240.1, of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 252 and of section 307;
(1.1)  permits the allocation of all or part of surplus assets determined upon total termination of the plan other than in the conditions prescribed by the provisions of subdivision 4.1 of Division II of Chapter XIII or of section 311.3;
(2)  contravenes any regulatory provision made under subparagraph 9 of the first paragraph of section 244 where, for the purposes of subparagraph 15 of the first paragraph of the said section, such contravention is punishable by a penalty;
(3)  contravenes any order issued by the Régie under section 35, 230.5 or 248;
(4)  makes a false declaration, hinders or attempts to hinder the Régie, a member of its personnel, a provisional administrator, any person to whom the Régie has delegated a power or any inspector appointed by the Régie, in the carrying out of its or his duties.
1989, c. 38, s. 257; 1992, c. 60, s. 42.
257. Every person is liable to a fine of $500 to $25 000 who:
(1)  contravenes any provision of the first paragraph of section 14 or 16, of sections 17, 25, 26, 39, 41 to 43, 51 and 58, of the first paragraph of section 66, of sections 102, 119, 140, 157, 158, 159, 161, 166, 168, 169, 172, 174 to 176, 179 and 210, of subparagraph 1 of the first paragraph of section 252 and of section 307;
(2)  contravenes any regulatory provision made under subparagraph 9 of the first paragraph of section 244 where, for the purposes of subparagraph 15 of the first paragraph of the said section, such contravention is punishable by a penalty;
(3)  contravenes any order issued by the Régie under section 35 or 248;
(4)  makes a false declaration, hinders or attempts to hinder the Régie, a member of its personnel, a provisional administrator, any person to whom the Régie has delegated a power or any inspector appointed by the Régie, in the carrying out of its or his duties.
1989, c. 38, s. 257.

R-15.1 - Loi sur les régimes complémentaires de retraite

Texte complet
257. Est passible d’une amende de 500 $ à 25 000 $ celui qui:
1°  contrevient à une disposition du premier alinéa de l’article 14 ou 16, des articles 17, 25, 26, 39, 41, 42, 43, 51, 58, 119, 119.1, 142.5, 158, 159, 161, 166, 168, 169, 171.1 à 176, 179, 210, du paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa de l’article 252 ou de l’article 307;
1.1°  permet l’attribution de tout ou partie d’un excédent d’actif déterminé lors de la terminaison d’un régime de retraite autrement que dans les conditions prescrites par les dispositions de la sous-section 4.1 de la section II du chapitre XIII;
2°  contrevient à une disposition réglementaire prise en vertu du paragraphe 9° de l’article 244 lorsque, par application du paragraphe 15° dudit article, cette contravention est passible d’une peine;
3°  contrevient à une ordonnance de Retraite Québec rendue en application de l’article 35, 240.4 ou 248;
4°  fait une fausse déclaration, entrave ou tente d’entraver dans l’exercice de ses fonctions Retraite Québec, un membre de son personnel, un administrateur provisoire, celui à qui elle a délégué un pouvoir ou un inspecteur qu’elle a nommé;
5°  fait une fausse déclaration dans le but d’obtenir:
a)  une rente temporaire prévue à l’article 91.1;
b)  une rente temporaire ou viagère ou un paiement en un seul versement prévu à l’article 92;
c)  une rente temporaire ou viagère ou un paiement en un seul versement payable par un régime ou contrat de rente déterminé par règlement en application du troisième alinéa de l’article 98.
1989, c. 38, a. 257; 1992, c. 60, a. 42; 1997, c. 19, a. 18; 2000, c. 41, a. 169; 2006, c. 42, a. 44; 2015, c. 20, a. 61; 2015, c. 29, a. 70.
257. Est passible d’une amende de 500 $ à 25 000 $ celui qui:
1°  contrevient à une disposition du premier alinéa de l’article 14 ou 16, des articles 17, 25, 26, 39, 41, 42, 43, 51, 58, 119, 158, 159, 161, 166, 168, 169, 171.1 à 176, 179, 210, du paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa de l’article 252 ou de l’article 307;
1.1°  permet l’attribution de tout ou partie d’un excédent d’actif déterminé lors de la terminaison d’un régime de retraite autrement que dans les conditions prescrites par les dispositions de la sous-section 4.1 de la section II du chapitre XIII;
2°  contrevient à une disposition réglementaire prise en vertu du paragraphe 9° de l’article 244 lorsque, par application du paragraphe 15° dudit article, cette contravention est passible d’une peine;
3°  contrevient à une ordonnance de la Régie rendue en application de l’article 35, 240.4 ou 248;
4°  fait une fausse déclaration, entrave ou tente d’entraver dans l’exercice de ses fonctions la Régie, un membre de son personnel, un administrateur provisoire, celui à qui elle a délégué un pouvoir ou un inspecteur qu’elle a nommé;
5°  fait une fausse déclaration dans le but d’obtenir:
a)  une rente temporaire prévue à l’article 91.1;
b)  une rente temporaire ou viagère ou un paiement en un seul versement prévu à l’article 92;
c)  une rente temporaire ou viagère ou un paiement en un seul versement payable par un régime ou contrat de rente déterminé par règlement en application du troisième alinéa de l’article 98.
1989, c. 38, a. 257; 1992, c. 60, a. 42; 1997, c. 19, a. 18; 2000, c. 41, a. 169; 2006, c. 42, a. 44.
257. Est passible d’une amende de 500 $ à 25 000 $ celui qui:
1°  contrevient à une disposition du premier alinéa de l’article 14 ou 16, des articles 17, 25, 26, 39, 41 à 43, 51, 58, 119, 140, 158, 159, 161, 166, 168, 169, 171.1 à 176, 179, 210, du paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa de l’article 252 ou de l’article 307;
1.1°  permet l’attribution de tout ou partie d’un excédent d’actif déterminé lors de la terminaison d’un régime de retraite autrement que dans les conditions prescrites par les dispositions de la sous-section 4.1 de la section II du chapitre XIII;
2°  contrevient à une disposition réglementaire prise en vertu du paragraphe 9° de l’article 244 lorsque, par application du paragraphe 15° dudit article, cette contravention est passible d’une peine;
3°  contrevient à une ordonnance de la Régie rendue en application de l’article 35, 240.4 ou 248;
4°  fait une fausse déclaration, entrave ou tente d’entraver dans l’exercice de ses fonctions la Régie, un membre de son personnel, un administrateur provisoire, celui à qui elle a délégué un pouvoir ou un inspecteur qu’elle a nommé;
5°  fait une fausse déclaration dans le but d’obtenir:
a)  une rente temporaire prévue à l’article 91.1;
b)  une rente temporaire ou viagère ou un paiement en un seul versement prévu à l’article 92;
c)  une rente temporaire ou viagère ou un paiement en un seul versement payable par un régime ou contrat de rente déterminé par règlement en application du troisième alinéa de l’article 98.
1989, c. 38, a. 257; 1992, c. 60, a. 42; 1997, c. 19, a. 18; 2000, c. 41, a. 169.
257. Est passible d’une amende de 500 $ à 25 000 $ celui qui:
1°  contrevient à une disposition du premier alinéa de l’article 14 ou 16, des articles 17, 25, 26, 39, 41 à 43, 51, 58, du premier alinéa de l’article 66, des articles 102, 119, 140, 157, 158, 159, 161, 166 168, 169, 172, 174 à 176, 179, 210, 240.1, du paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa de l’article 252 ou de l’article 307;
1.1°  permet l’attribution de tout ou partie d’un excédent d’actif déterminé lors de la terminaison totale du régime autrement que dans les conditions prescrites par les dispositions de la sous-section 4.1 de la section II du chapitre XIII ou de l’article 311.3;
2°  contrevient à une disposition réglementaire prise en vertu du paragraphe 9° de l’article 244 lorsque, par application du paragraphe 15° dudit article, cette contravention est passible d’une peine;
3°  contrevient à une ordonnance de la Régie rendue en application de l’article 35, 230.5 ou 248;
4°  fait une fausse déclaration, entrave ou tente d’entraver dans l’exercice de ses fonctions la Régie, un membre de son personnel, un administrateur provisoire, celui à qui elle a délégué un pouvoir ou un inspecteur qu’elle a nommé;
5°  fait une fausse déclaration dans le but d’obtenir:
a)  une rente temporaire prévue à l’article 91.1;
b)  une rente temporaire ou viagère ou un paiement en un seul versement prévu à l’article 92;
c)  une rente temporaire ou viagère ou un paiement en un seul versement payable par un régime ou contrat de rente déterminé par règlement en application du troisième alinéa de l’article 98.
1989, c. 38, a. 257; 1992, c. 60, a. 42; 1997, c. 19, a. 18.
257. Est passible d’une amende de 500 $ à 25 000 $ celui qui:
1°  contrevient à une disposition du premier alinéa de l’article 14 ou 16, des articles 17, 25, 26, 39, 41 à 43, 51, 58, du premier alinéa de l’article 66, des articles 102, 119, 140, 157, 158, 159, 161, 166 168, 169, 172, 174 à 176, 179, 210, 240.1, du paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa de l’article 252 ou de l’article 307;
1.1°  permet l’attribution de tout ou partie d’un excédent d’actif déterminé lors de la terminaison totale du régime autrement que dans les conditions prescrites par les dispositions de la sous-section 4.1 de la section II du chapitre XIII ou de l’article 311.3;
2°  contrevient à une disposition réglementaire prise en vertu du paragraphe 9° de l’article 244 lorsque, par application du paragraphe 15° dudit article, cette contravention est passible d’une peine;
3°  contrevient à une ordonnance de la Régie rendue en application de l’article 35, 230.5 ou 248;
4°  fait une fausse déclaration, entrave ou tente d’entraver dans l’exercice de ses fonctions la Régie, un membre de son personnel, un administrateur provisoire, celui à qui elle a délégué un pouvoir ou un inspecteur qu’elle a nommé.
1989, c. 38, a. 257; 1992, c. 60, a. 42.
257. Est passible d’une amende de 500 $ à 25 000 $ celui qui:
1°  contrevient à une disposition du premier alinéa de l’article 14 ou 16, des articles 17, 25, 26, 39, 41 à 43, 51, 58, du premier alinéa de l’article 66, des articles 102, 119, 140, 157, 158, 159, 161, 166 168, 169, 172, 174 à 176, 179, 210, du paragraphe 1° du premier alinéa de l’article 252 ou de l’article 307;
2°  contrevient à une disposition réglementaire prise en vertu du paragraphe 9° de l’article 244 lorsque, par application du paragraphe 15° dudit article, cette contravention est passible d’une peine;
3°  contrevient à une ordonnance de la Régie rendue en application de l’article 35 ou 248;
4°  fait une fausse déclaration, entrave ou tente d’entraver dans l’exercice de ses fonctions la Régie, un membre de son personnel, un administrateur provisoire, celui à qui elle a délégué un pouvoir ou un inspecteur qu’elle a nommé.
1989, c. 38, a. 257.